We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sport & Vital Hotel Bachmann
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Bradabella(Gargellen)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpenrose(Gargellen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alpenhotel Garfrescha(Sankt Gallenkirch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Haus Dungler(Sankt Gallenkirch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
BergSPA & Hotel Zamangspitze(Sankt Gallenkirch)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Madrisajoch(St. Antonien)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
23
12
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
12
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here over UK half term for ski trip with my wife and two boys

Hotel has that atypical blond wood 1990s Austrian feel about it that you seem to find a lot in these parts (having recently skied in Lech, Samnaun, Obertauern and Finkenberg)

Family suite was a large four room affair

Very clean and warm

Food was very good generally

We struggled with not being able to speak much German on occasions but staff were helpful

Pool and spa were great (albeit only open to 1900) which I thought was a little limiting

We found the hotel a bit quiet at night but we had friends staying up the hill at the Madrisa, which had a bit more of a vibe to it, so we drank there on a few occasions

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank MJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We stayed at the Bachmann Hotel for 4 days doing some hiking during the day and enjoying the great facilities in the evening. The Hotel has a huge garden and a good spa area. The food was amazing. On Monday night we were surprised by the excellent gala buffet. It was a very agreable stay and we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Nice, cosy reasonably priced family/sport hotel, with excellent service & fine kitchen. Hospitality in beautiful surroundings, with great kid playrooms, nice pool and huge sauna. Ski lift around the corner, no more wishes..

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

The price for staying at this hotel is low compared to the service and facilities you'll get. A very proper hotel with a splendid kitchen, well organized reception, clean rooms and a wellness area to dream of. Definately a hidden gem in the Alps.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dries d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel Bachmann, located in the beautiful town of Gargellen, Vorarlberg, is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at in Austria. The owners and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Our arrival, our stay and our departure could not have been more pleasant. We were particularly satisfied with the way they welcomed our dog. The rooms are lovely, except for the fact that the mattresses were a bit too hard for us and the bathroom was perhaps somewhat outdated. That being said, our room had a nice little terrace, a good tv, plenty of closet space, and it was cleaned very thoroughly. The wellness area and the garden are stunning as well. The hotel's most important asset, however, is its restaurant: the food is delicious! The breakfast buffet offers a wide range of wonderful food. Diner is even better. Five courses are served (starter, soup, salad buffet, main course and dessert) and you can choose between three options for the main course: meat, fish or vegetarian. Once a week there is a BBQ night and, on Mondays, guests can enjoy a truly amazing gala buffet. For lunch, there are many great options in the area, but lunch at the hotel itself is great as well. The location of Hotel Bachmann is nice and quiet and the view is stunning. There are many fantastic walks to be made starting from Gargellen, but also from the nearby villages which are easily accessible by car. In short, if you are looking for a four-star hotel with great food and wellness for an outdoor vacation in Vorarlberg, Bachmann is without a doubt your best choice!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 203, which was excellent and had a nice view. However, as it was on the south side, the room good get quite hot, and there was no A/C. It helped when we left the windows and curtains closed during the day, and then opened the windows at night.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank D-2000_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews