We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JES Guest House
Nearby Hotels
The Treehouse Blue(Majorda)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John's Highland Comfort(Majorda)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Praia da Oura(Majorda)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TGF Dream Guest House(Majorda)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
C Pearl(Majorda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
17
14
3
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
14
3
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2014

The Room was so nice and very near to Majorda Beach . .We had enjoy a lot . . The Room was so nice and very near to Majorda Beach . .We had enjoy a lot . .
Regards Ramkumar, Ajay, Santhosh, Deena, Sirish, TR.Ram



Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank REALACTIONMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for your positive review,hope to see you soon.
Thanks.
Domnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Travelled with my wife and daughter in november 2014 for 2 weeeks, and had a great stay at the jes. Dom and his wife are very friendly and accomodating. The place is simple but neat and clean. every 2nd day rooms are cleaned, towels and bed linen changed. rooms have a balcony, tv with cable chanells, refrigerator, AC, tea kettle, attached bathroom with hot and cold water. the guest house is located at a walking distance from the pristine majorda beach. I mean what more can u ask for 1000 rs/ night.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina_Rohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for positive feedback.
Thanks
Dominik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We have been coming to Majorda annualy for a number of years.Having found Jes Guest House we have made it our regular place to stay for 7 weeks every trip. The house is perfectly located for all amenities i.e. church,shops, restaurants,bus stop and a simple stroll to the beach.Dom the owner couldn't be more friendly or helpful.and can always arrange car and scooter hire.We are trying not to be too enthusiastic as we wouldn't like all his rooms to be booked before our return but we can't wait to get back to our balcony and watch the world go by.
Carol and Joe

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank aberhonddu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for your review.
Thanks.
Domnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

Jes gust house is very good best better and nice.owener is very nice men Mr Dom friendly relitive men very nice house I am & my family last September stay here And full enjoy here near Mr Dom is very nice men frandly relative men nature is very nice and good look after every men. Majorda beach 5 mint walk near shop 1 mint walk near restaurant 1 mint walk every thank good near 24 hour taxi service Bus service near 1 mint bus stop more beach near near .near beach majorda culva.Betalbatim .cansulim And more beaches I am full enjoy jes gust house my family full enjoy full facility here people is very nice area very nice remember
is all ways my history this days .
**************
Bittu Hayer..

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bittuhayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for your feedback.
Thanks.
Domnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Located at a walkable distance to the virgin Majorda beach.
Rooms are big with clean bed and bathroom.
Lot of nice eateries options around .
Owner Dominique is very helpful. He can guide you for local trips arond and arrange vehicle.
The room tariff is very much on lower side ,ideal for low budget traveller and backpackers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GirishMotwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaDamasceno, Owner at JES Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thanks for your review.
Thanks.
Domnik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews