We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
88
21
6
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
88
21
6
3
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Yes, the view is spectacular and the fresh water filled pool is lovely and refreshing, but my friends and I were so disappointed overall. We thought we were actually staying at a farm where vegetables and fruit were grown and with hens and cows (for fresh milk). TripAdvisor's description - "the produce and the henhouse, with organic vegetables and eggs daily" is misleading. There is no henhouse. There is one bull, no cows, no fresh milk, no vegetables, no fruit. The breakfast consisted of rock-hard toast, store bought muffins and runny eggs. We were never served any vegetables or fruit.

Yes, the farm is secluded. It's very quiet. Easy to get lost in the windy country roads so we made sure we got back before dark.

We stayed in the apartment with the kitchen with the plan to make dinner's. However, there are no utensils, one pot and only one burner works. The kitchenette is not equipped to make meals.

Perhaps if we hadn't read the glowing write ups on the place we wouldn't have been so disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotels_accomodations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatriziaL51, Direttore generale at Campo al Vento - Country farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

My dears, undoubtedly you don't have stayed here! My cow is "Chianina" and for my joy she stopped milk after 15 years of production to the limits of sopportability. The good milk is present at my table, bought and not product at home. The Italian law prohibits the consumption of "milk just done" how you would have liked to you, dairy products must be products / pasteurized in environments appropriate. Therefore Angelica, cow Chianina of 7 ql. weight, she is pleased to not produce more milk! Fruit we have it, dried fruit, hazelnuts very good and many, collected in these days. Fruit / grapes we have it, 5 acres ready only in this days ... but are not worried for this, this territory offers melons exquisite, figs, apples wild and pears that abound on my table. The laying hens are 4: Nina, Pinta, Santa and Maria ... how the 3 Caravels who leds Mr. Christopher Colombus beyond the horizon. The four "girls" produce eggs with loving dedication, every day! Regarding my muffins ... what about ... they are result of endless attempts to get more and more good, such as the original. I'll wait you again in Umbria, certainly for the first time at ..My Home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I'm torn between giving Campo Al Vento the fantastic review it deserves & keeping it a secret so that it's available for when we want to return next summer!
Two wonderfully warm, charming & attentive brothers (Daniel & Bernardo) run this place along with their adorable dog Leone (I'm not usually a dog lover but you can't help but fall for Leone!), having owned a restaurant in Rome they not only make excellent hosts but also dished up some of the best food we had during our whole 10 day stay in Italy.
My husband & I were in town for a wedding & stayed here with 10 of our friends, from the moment we arrived we felt as though we were staying with family, the atmosphere was so relaxed, yet we never wanted for anything.
The rooms are rustic but comfortable & very clean with lovely fresh smelling white linen & towels, all of the rooms looked sizable, some even have kitchens. There is also free wi-fi available all over the farm.
What makes this place really special, other than the hosts is the setting! The farm is set upon a hilltop offering stunning, lush views across the Umbrian countryside, I could have spent the whole summer here looking out at the vista from the lovely pool, if only!
It's a working farm so there are chickens roaming the grounds (serving up delicious eggs for breakfast!), as well as rabbits & a vineyard next door.
Breakfast is excellent & all very fresh with juice, real coffee, fruit, tarts/ pastries & toast and eggs upon request, all served on the garden terrace, such a wonderful start to the day!
You have the option to go full/half-board & I can't recommend eating here enough, everything we ate was incredible!!
The place is a little hard to find at first even with a sat-nav but the friendly locals are happy to point you in the right direction, it's about 15/20 mins from Todi Town Centre (lots of restaurants & little shops) & 40 mins to Perugia. We drove in under 2 hrs from Rome & also drove into Assisi (1 hr) one day which was gorgeous.
Overall I can't recommend this place enough & we will be back as soon as we can.
Thank you Daniel, Bernardo & Leone for looking after us so well!

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Horton-Clarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Highly recommended. Relaxing and secluded agriturismo with a great view of the Umbrian countryside.
Run by two very sweet brothers, very kind and helpful. Excellent food. Great location for couples, families, friends and even solo. Strategically located in the middle of Umbria with lots of historical sites in the vicinity. Great both in summer and in the winter and for both short and lengthy stays.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fminei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just returned from 5 nights at the Campo. This was our first time in an agriturismo and a great introduction. The Campo is delightful - with spacious rooms and an amazing setting, looking over the rolling countryside. The staff were very helpful and keen to please. And the food was fabulous. I enjoyed the best pasta here of any during our two week holiday. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrizia Lugaresi, Albergatore at Campo al Vento - Country farm, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews