We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the sea in the room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Saint Pierre
Ranked #1 of 1 Saint-Pierre B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Just on the beach,the Mount Pelee on one side, the town view on the other.The little balcony is just a piece of the sea that comes inside the room.In the night the sound of the waves is incredible in this silent town.
Nice room, clean and comfortable .Don't judge this hotel from its "sad " exterior,it is a warm place, with a smiling staff.
The breakfast is just continental (perfect for us),but for sure a huge one!
pay the 15 euros added, but,please, ask for a room with sea view!Martinique will look little bit different.

Room Tip: ask for a room with sea view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margrantcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2016

I cannot say enough nice things about this little bed and breakfast. The proprietors were very nice and pleasant, and they do speak some English, although it is nice if you can try to speak some french while you are there. (A note about this-most people in st pierre do not speak much english, so come prepared with your phrasebook, especially if you want to eat in the restaurants.)

It looks a bit nondescript on the outside, but the inside looks like a boutique hotel once you get to the rooms. Also, it was very clean! This is important for me, as I have a ton of allergies (mold, dust, pollen) and I often have trouble when I'm traveling. No troubles at all at this place.

The provided breakfast was amazing. They give you a selection of juice, pastries, yogurt, fresh fruit and coffee, brought to you at your table on a tray. The free wifi was easy to access, and there is free parking just up the street.

This is a great home base for exploring the north of Martinique. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLJ583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

This is an excellent place to stay, great hospitality by the owners, Andre and Marise and very good quiet rooms. They served a great breakfast and also I had a very nice dinner there one night. I had a room with a balcony and sea view which I would highly recommend instead of the rooms overlooking the road. Marise speaks very good English and Andre a little. The bathroom is good with a nice tub and a handheld shower. The room is a good size and the WiFi works well although it requires a little complicated password system, but not a real problem. There is free parking about two blocks away. Right now there is construction going on in front of the building on the seaside to construct a nice boardwalk and a small road. When completed it will make a nice place to take a walk. The construction is not bothersome or noisy. I would definitely stay here again if I were visiting the north of Martinique.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view and balcony are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpcolney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The owners, Andre and Marise Givogre, go completely out of their way to be helpful and friendly. As we left for the beach, they ran to lend us a beach chair and umbrella. When we mentioned an outing we were going on, the told us the best way to get there and what the highlights were. If you let them know 24 hours in advance, they will cook dinner for you and Andre is a superlative chef (I would recommend this as a number of other restaurants in St. Pierre were open some evenings and not others and there were no signs posted informing about what days they were open and which days they were closed. If you want to eat a restaurant in town, find it open earlier in the day and tell them you want to eat there that night or you may show up at 7pm and find the place shuttered as we did).
We had a water view on the second floor through wide sliding glass doors opening onto a balcony. Until you got within 3 feet of the door, it looked like we were on a cruise as all you could see was the water and the sailboats at anchor. The sun sets on that side of the building, so every evening we were treated to a beautiful sunset. We went snorkeling off the beach right outside our door and saw as much sea life as we saw scuba diving in St. Thomas. Each day the temperature rose to about 85 degrees F and didn't go below about 75 degrees F at night but the air conditioner kept the room a comfortable 68 degrees F with no problem. Note, however, that the sun sets outside your glass door so if you leave early in the morning and come back late in the afternoon or at night and forgot to close the blinds of the sliding door, your room will be quite warm as everything electrical in the room turns off when you leave with your room key.
Our room was quite large with bed, desk and two other chairs with a low table. The bathroom was also very large and the sink and tub/shower were in one room and the toilet in another (in a "water closet" behind a door in that room). Wi-fi was free and flawless, a mini-fridge was also in the room and free, and a nice television with only French language (maybe we could have reset it to English, but I just thought of that possibility this instant). This brings up a good point: in this area, virtually NO ONE speaks English. I was told more inhabitants speak English in the Fort-de-France region in the Southern part of the island. Fortunately, my wife speaks a little French, so we were able to get by.
Some minor disadvantages: As a spoiled American, I like ice in my drinks; there is no ice machine, but the operators are more than willing to get you a bowl of ice cubes whenever you like. Parking is about 100 yards down the block, but Marise and Andre will direct you to park right next to the Villa on your first and last nights so you can unload and re-load your car. That's about it for negatives.
Overall, a really comfortable, clean, quaint place to stay in a very picturesque area of the world.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the water have great views and the second floor view is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank digitopt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable. The proprietors, Andre and Marise, are more than accommodating. They helped us plan our days, gave us directions, and even loaned us umbrellas and beach towels. Dinner at the Villa was a culinary treat and included appetizer, salad, main course and dessert, all professionally created by Andre in true French cuisine style. Breakfast (included) was plentiful and fresh each morning and consisted of fresh fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, croissants, and pastries. It was a pleasure to see their smiles and greetings each morning. The room was quiet and serene with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Air conditioning was excellent, lots of hot water.

Room Tip: Ocean view; definitely speaking French helps, even if you speak minimally (as I do) she and Andre wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank peggetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Pierre
24.9 km away
Hotel La Pagerie
Hotel La Pagerie
#1 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
1,077 reviews
43.7 km away
Le Village de la Pointe
Le Village de la Pointe
#1 of 2 in Le Vauclin
294 reviews
39.0 km away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.1 km away
Domaine de l'Anse Ramier
Domaine de l'Anse Ramier
#6 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
66 reviews
28.7 km away
French Coco
French Coco
#1 of 3 in Tartane
99 reviews
25.8 km away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Saint Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Saint Pierre

Address: 108 Rue Bouille, Saint-Pierre 97250, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Saint-Pierre > Saint-Pierre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saint-Pierre
Price Range: $176 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Saint Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Villa Saint Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing