We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple & Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ParkCity Everly Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ParkCity Everly Hotel
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bintulu
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simple & Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

I traveled to Bintulu for a business trip in October 2011. I chose to stay in this hotel and stayed in their deluxe double room. The hotel lobby is nice with decoration of lighting. Upon check-in, the staffs are friendly and helpful and provide fast service. The room is very nice & cozy; I like the lighting as I can read on my bed and the lights are not dimmed. The TV is a bit small but still acceptable. Bathroom is clean. The bed is comfortable and I have good quality sleep in this hotel. They gave me a room with a forest view which is breathtaking for me. I did not get to explore the facilities of the hotel. The breakfast provided is typical; ranged from American Breakfast to the local delicacies eg Nasi Lemak, fried noodles, chicken curry and so on. Overall satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fan_Theng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    48
    39
    9
    2
See reviews for
18
12
5
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We love this hotel for many reasons. This was our second stay at the hotel & we always love it. The staffs are very friendly, good local & Western foods, the Javanese Spa is a must try, entertainment is good, reasonable room rates, etc....

Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Standard Room is good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cahayapagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
417 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

We arrived in to the evening feeling tired from our drive from Kuching. The hotel was clean and inviting. A fair size room which was clean.
The restaurant was terrific in the evening sitting back with a wine, food and listening to the singer they had performing. Very family orientated.
The pool was lovely first thing in the morning and there is a fair size garden for the kids to run around in.
We didn't try the gym but it looked a good size with a fair amount of equipment.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobby1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

I think the hotel has had a minor facelift since the last time we were here in 2007 but I could be wrong. Rooms are spacious, with double double beds in all rooms. The location is not that great but they do provide free shuttle services to malls in the town area. Small pool, sauna and a decent gym (although some of the dumbbells are falling apart). Loved the wood oven pizza at M&D restaurant, very nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidkwchong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Though far away from the city center it has all facilities. Large rooms with two queen size beds even for single occupancy is what you get. Small swimming pool,also spa is available. This is a night club in the hotel. Good for small business trip. Hotel will arrange for taxi whenever you require. Food is good.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitbhattu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bintulu hotels
1.6 km away
New World Suites
New World Suites
#2 of 16 in Bintulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 km away
Promenade Hotel Bintulu
Promenade Hotel Bintulu
#1 of 16 in Bintulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.7 km away
Jinhold Apartment Hotel Bintulu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
101 Hotel Bintulu
101 Hotel Bintulu
#3 of 16 in Bintulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.9 km away
Triple Tree Xpress Hotel
Triple Tree Xpress Hotel
#12 of 16 in Bintulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
3.6 km away
Wiwo Hotel
Wiwo Hotel
#6 of 16 in Bintulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ParkCity Everly Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ParkCity Everly Hotel

Property: ParkCity Everly Hotel
Address: Plot No.1 Lot 3062, Jalan Tun Razak, Bintulu 97000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Sarawak > Bintulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Bintulu
Price range (per night): $40 - $52
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ParkCity Everly Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your ParkCity Everly Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ParkCity Everly Hotel Bintulu, Sarawak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing