We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreamsUS$150
PricelineUS$150
Orbitz.comUS$150
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
116
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
116
18
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Not only is the place exquisite, the welcome was warm and individualised. Felt the receptionist went the extra mile because she was thoughtful and accommodating. Anyone can sell a room but it’s a special place to include a welcome like that. Highly appreciated and recommended on all levels.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 979phillipv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Positives are the central location, hotel staff and size of room which was well serviced. Also we had two fabulous meals on the roof terrace, the second came with unexpected live music and the opportunity for a romantic dance! Our waitress, Georgia, (?) was a treasure and will go on to a great career in hospitality. Our room on the ground floor was elegant , quiet and comfortable, although I did feel somewhat claustrophic due to complete lack of 'view'. The negative was actually finding our way by car to the electric garage gates behind the hotel; who would have thought that arriving at the front on foot was so easy but negotiating the excruciatingly narrow and illogical streets would lead to so much marital tension?! As we were staying for 4 nights this could have been a disaster....or perhaps we're just old and have lost our sense of direction. Even if it's impossible for the hotel to provide map or written directions, I think a Hotel Borromeo Garage sign would help others, including one on the gate itself? Although other guests mention the good breakfast, I must to beg to differ; there was no understanding of what an 'Americano' coffee was which led to complicated expresso + water + milk arrangement. There was no hot food option which I would expect at the star rating and price we were paying and no fresh fruit juice. The only juice was a truly awful synthetic variety with enough sugar to kill the average diabetic. Likewise only sugar filled or full fat yoghurt. I think we were practically the only guests for a few days and the tiny display of limited fresh fruit was frankly shaming. Sorry.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

A wonderful hotel in beautifully renovated 15th century house. The rooms are large, luxurious and clean. The breakfast buffet is very nice too. The location is very convenient, steps away from several bars and restaurants. Excellent service and friendly, very helpful personnel. I will definitely go there again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

We took a suite and worth every cent, centime or penny!!

Wonderful reception area and staff and were guided to a wonderful private garage, which would be difficult to find otherwise, and good for the small car that can only navigate the streets - leave your Chelsea tractors at the town limits and walk!

Back up to reception and shown to a wonderful three room suite with large bathroom and huge wonderful terrace/balcony.

It being October the “on roof” dining was closed but wonderful receptionist gave us recommendations and had two wonderful meals around the corner from the hotel.

We had two wonderful nights’s sleep on wonderful beds.

WiFi was wonderful and included and the wonderful breakfasts were a-ma-zing.....

If you are in the area or want a hotel near the sea but with some real class (it is unbelievable how this hotel could have arisen from what was a merchants house in such style when you consider the narrowness of the access!) then you must stay here.

I can only imagine what dining there on a warm night must be like but bet it is wonderful...!!!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ustaritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORTEBORROMEO, Direttore at Corte Borromeo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear guests,

we are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay here at Corte Borromeo Hotel.
Reviews like this encourage us to offer always the best to all of you and to improve our services more and more!
We look forward to having you as our guest soon!

Corte Borromeo



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We could not have asked for a better location in the heart of Manduria, just steps away from all the biggest attractions, restaurants, shops, and beaches.

We booked the Suite on the second floor - it's impressive, so big and unique. The best part of it was the private balcony right on the roof terrace.
Impossibly romantic, it was our source of happiness during the evenings.

The daily cleaning was immaculate. Eleonora, the lady who came to clean our room was incredibly attentive and left the room and bathroom perfectly clean each and every day.

The breakfast area is situated on the ground floor.
Being on vacation, something we really appreciated was their way of giving us a bit of flexibility by leaving the breakfast buffet open until 11am.
They had a wide selection of food, from cold meats and cheeses, cereals and biscuits, to cooked eggs, cakes and croissant. Also, there was a great choice of tea, coffee and juices.

A final mention for the front desk staff: Giuseppina Flavia, and Angela. They all were very friendly and accommodating.

This was the perfect place to stay.
We will definitely be returning to this hotel for our next visit to Manduria.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank HereIwas9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORTEBORROMEO, Direttore at Corte Borromeo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear guests,

thank you for your precious words. Every day we do our best to make our guests happy. When whe read reviews like yours we are even more happy, because that means that we managed to convey our hospitality spirit! We are flattered to know that in your mind and your heart there will always be a place for us and our beautiful city, Manduria.

Corte Borromeo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews