We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Goa Village Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dio's Guest House(Utorda)(Great Value!)
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Praia da Oura(Majorda)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$177
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 60% below average rates

The price you found is 60% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alila Diwa Goa(Salcette)
US$146
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
24
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 33 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed 6 nights at the hotel. The 2 owners, brothers Agnelo and Peter were very helpful in making our stay comfortable. The staff and service was excellent. Always helpful and smiling. Food was excellent, freshly cooked. We would highly recommend as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We were travelling with a group of 30 school students in the month of October'16 and we choose Village Inn owing to its location near to the Uthorda Beach and not in the complete party hub. From the time we have started interacting with Mr. Agnelo Dias- the co-owner of the hotel, it was a smooth experience. The place is managed by the Dias family and you can feel the personal touch every time you interact with any one of them. Agnelo went out of his way to arrange for a bon-fire dinner with music for the group at a nearby place which we enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andy_quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

we stayed at Village Inn when attending a family friends wedding and were very pleased with our stay there. The owner Mr Francisco is a very nice and friendly person and always saw to it that we were comfortable in all ways. Breakfast is good there as also the service. Surroundings are kept clean . It has a lovely pool where you could spend time relaxing . Location wise its bang on the road a little ahead of the Park Hyatt. The bus stop is just ahead and convenient if you want to get to margao or Panjim with a not so big dent in your pocket. Rooms are clean and well kept . All in all an enjoyable stay and will surely be back when in Goa. Thank you Mr Francisco and team.

Room Tip: pool view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foodie_traveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We had stayed 26th March,2016. It is the best hotel for family. The staff is very polite and friendly. Maintain cleanness is very impressive and excellent.Room is specious. Food in resto. is also good. Be sure to come back again in next Goa visit.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2tejaspatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We have a house in Velsao and have passed the Village Inn for the past 3 years but had never stopped to try it. We only wished we had tried it before as it was a wonderful hotel and they had an excellent restaurant with a wide variety of excellent, well cooked food by their very friendly and capable chef called Agnelo. Nothing is too much trouble for him and his brother Peter. In fact, Agnelo has worked on the cruise liners as chef for the Captain and staff for 20 years. In fact we found the whole family, including his wife and 3 daughters very charming indeed. The kitchens are scrupulously clean as is the rest of the hotel and they even have a lovely small, clean swimming pool. In fact we have our own jeep and house and stay in Velsao for 5 months every winter to escape the dreadful weather in England and would now say that the Village Inn is our favourite place to eat around the Velsao area. You can also park your vehicle very easily off the road. We just cannot wait until our next visit again at the beginnings of November.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and the hotel is good value for money with a complimentary breakfast included. Every time we went for an evening meal, all the rooms were occupied
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews