We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kenilworth Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$439
US$350
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Praia da Oura(Majorda)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$146
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Diwa Goa(Salcette)
US$152
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
OYO 6491 Martins Comfort(Salcette)(Great Value!)
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Grove(Salcette)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
683
428
141
57
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
683
428
141
57
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun zoneswimming poolbasketball courtprivate beachunder renovationutorda beachoff seasoncoffee shopgreat poolcourteous staffearly checkspecial mentionspecial thanksdirect access to the beachamazing foodexcellent propertyrestaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

The hotel is nice and right on the beach. The rooms nice with good amenities. The pool is great for the kids with a nice water slide. The food is ok , the staff is not really up to the mark not very clear on responding to room service or even getting billing right. Overall a good 4 star kind of experience

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Suhas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju B, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Namaste from Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa!
We thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. Your feedback has given us valuable insights, which will help us to access our services and improve them as per the expectations of our esteemed guests. We are delighted to learn that you and your family made the most of our strategic location, modern amenities and pool. However, we are disheartened to know that you were not happy with our services and had to face inconvenience.
We sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you with a true Kenilworth experience and the excellent services we are famous for.
Hope to see you again!
Best Regards,
Managment Team
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Its one of the best 5 Star Resorts i have stayed in Goa, With Big Pool & Jazucci as well , Sunkan Pool Bar at Resort is one of the best attraction. Buffet Breakfast is with lots of options, Loved the Stay & will surely love to stay at this resort again.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Rai004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju B, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa!
Thank you for writing about your stay experience. We are glad that your staycation was great and the pool and the beach added value to your visit to Goa. It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the best of services. Your feedback has motivated us to ensure that we continue to deliver a true "Kenilworth Experience" to every guest.

Hope to see you soon in the near future and thank you once again

Best Regards,
Management Team
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

We are spa members of The Kenilworth Hotel and would like to nominate a very professional, courteous and hard-working employee called Swedon the bar attendant and waiter, who over the last 3 months has definitely been a favourite of ours. He is a very polite young man, who has always been on hand to help us whenever he is called upon. He goes out of his way to assist the hotel guests in a most welcoming and pleasant way. Over the festive season also, he was outstanding in his duties. This young man will go far and is a great asset to The Kenilworth Hotel. Well done Sweden!

From two happy spa members..

Room Tip: Suggest you ask for a room with a sea view
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju B, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest,
Namaste from Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa!
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on this acclaimed forum. It’s always a delight to hear our patrons praise the dedicated efforts of our associates and your commendations of our peer made our day! Indeed, each of our team members strives to make our guests feel comfortable and pampered with their diligent services. Your accolades have been shared with the entire management.
It’s always a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your continued patronage.
See you soon!
Best Regards,
Management Team
Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed here for 3 days with our 9 months old daughter. The resort was very beautiful, neat and was very relaxing.
I should address Chef.Raju first than anything else here, he is a great chef with a kind heart. He helped me with my daughters food through out our stay and it took off the stress from my shoulders. He prepared infant food exactly the way i wanted and my daughter enjoyed it. I would recommend Raju for his hospitality and he is a master Chef.
We took all inclusive package, our breakfast few lunches and dinners were at the resort. We had plenty of options. We didn't enjoy all the dishes but most of them were tasting good.
I had a Spa appointment and I kinda didnt like the experience. I felt they were using cheap nail polishes(local cheap ones) but the price they charged was international standards.
Pool was well maintained I enjoyed the pool bar very much. I tried multiple cocktails and most of them were good.
The resort had a kinda private beach and its one of the best beaches in the world. We went on a morning walk and its a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: best private beach,
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anusha j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju B, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Namaste from Kenilworth Goa!

Thank you for writing to us and sharing your pleasant experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that our Chefs took special care of your meals and earned appreciation. We’re glad that our private beach, pool side bar and warm hospitality added value to your fantastic experience. We have also shared your valuable feedback with our team and they are humbled to receive the same.

We hope to welcome you soon for another true Kenilworth experience in future.

Best Regards,
Management Team
Kenilworth Goa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

As a 5 star establishment, this hotel has all the trappings at a relatively competitive price.
The rooms are well appointed though the beds are not as comfortable and the washroom rather small.
Most rooms have a balcony and being on the beach, this adds tremendously to its appeal.
The grounds are impressive as is the large swimming pool.
Food is a let down with very average taste and could do with improvement.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floor and not one in the block where renovation is being done.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nippik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raju B, Manager at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest


Namaste from “Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa!”

We thank you for staying at Kenilworth Resort & Spa, Goa and sharing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.


It is our endeavour to provide our guests with the highest quality of product and services. Your feedback has given us valuable insights which will help us to re look into our product offering and the chef is certainly re looking into the receipies to get things right. Hope you give us another opportunity to showcase you the True Kenilworth experience on your next visit and consider these as an one off incident.


Best regards
The Management
Kenilworth Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews