We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Badalpur Haveli(Lansdowne)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Blue Pine Resort(Lansdowne)
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galaxy Hotel(Lansdowne)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
38
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrefreshing tripdrtentsambiencesunrisebonfirepropertylandsdownehospitalityvalleyview
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Astre Vue is serene, beautiful and great place to relax from the bustle of the city. The staff is extremely helpful and takes care everything. The rooms were clean and food was spectacular. Highly recommended!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Saral B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

i booked this hotel after carefully reviewing the traveller's reviews. However i am quite disappointed with the actual services offered to us during our stay there. I would strongly suggest to give it a pass as an option.

it was a daily struggle to get even basic utilities in our room - hot water was not available in the washrooms. Daily we had to followup with the hotel staff to provide us a bucket full of hot water. The electric switches were not working. The intercom was broke. There was no Wifi provided.

There were some sports equipment available there but wasn't usable. Badminton rackets were broken, there were no tennis/cricket balls available

The food was priced exorbitantly. However, the quality and preparation of the food was terrible. The dishes had too much of oil. The pooris were badly prepared. As a result, we limited ourselves to just rice and dals for lunch and dinner as ordering other items was not giving value for money.

The cleanliness of the premise was in a pathetic state. The open patches were badly maintained. No proper sit out areas. Beer cans were seen dumped and they remained there even after 3 days of our stay.

The reception and room service touchpoint was common. As a result, many a time we would call up reception for room service, and there was a delay in getting the service as the requests were piled up from other rooms too

the kitchen staff wore no head caps and clean clothes.

the kitchen was dirty

the hotel staff were not well trained

the parents of owners took no interest in addressing the concerns being raised by guests there

the glass house within the premise is a design disaster. due to the greenhouse effect, it gets heated like a furnace during daytime. its ceiling was broken and makeshift arrangements were made to prevent rainwater to come in

at the time of checkout, when i asked for the bill. i was given a print out of excel file with meal charges. i was told there is no software installed yet to provide me with a proper bill. there was no credit card machines either

this hotel is at a hill top and provides a good 360 degree view of hills. this is the only plus point

if you are looking forward to a relaxing stay, you can surely skip this option

if you are looking to savour good views for a day or two, you may opt for this option with a caveat that your stay will be far from relaxing with poor food and hotel service offerings

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tarandeepsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

This is a lovely property nestled on a hill top with a terrific views. If you are looking for a weekend get-away from Delhi, this is the place to be. The rooms are spacious and open in to valley views. Restaurant located in a glass house serves delicious food. They arrange for a bonfire on request and with a guitarist playing choicest songs, you cannot ask for more. This is a very well managed resort with Dr. Yash, the owner, taking personal interest in taking care of the guests.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tushar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

if there would be 100 stars to give..ill give without wasting a second..excellent hotel..beautiful and spacious rooms...hotel is situated on hill top with 360 degree view of surrounding snow capped himalayas...Dr Yash, the owner takes care of everything himself..he is such a nice host..you would definitely not regret a single second when you are at the property and will take back the amazing sunrise as well as sunset from your room itself..Would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting around lansdowne..
Just imagine how u would feel to witness beautiful sunrise from your bed itself..just book this if thats what you want..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Neelansh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

Hello Dr. Yash..hope you are doing fine.. this message is to thank you for the amazing stay you provided and ensured for us..we had a really nice experience and we hope to come back again to your place..The candle light dinner was a really sweet surprise for both of us.. Thanks a lot for that.. Convey our regards to Uncle and aunty..Thank you again and God Bless you..

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Himanshu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AstreVue, Owner at Astre Vue Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your respose.Hope to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews