We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$138
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Adderbury)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Holt Hotel(Oxford)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Banbury House Hotel(Banbury)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
306
125
40
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
125
40
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat barnbletchley parktravelzoo offercoaching housemain buildingwarwick castlean excellent mealthe hotel managerpretty villagelovely hotelapricot roommain courseevery member of stafffamily weddingroom was largefriday eveningcouple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Caroline Parkes and her staff organised and delivered an excellent lunchtime experience for 35 members of our family to celebrate my mother's 90th Birthday. From conception in March to delivery in October, the process was always enjoyable and delivery was excellent. the Apricot Room suited our requirements beautifully and the staff on duty-Scott and Sharon ensured that we had good service throughout. Everyone agreed that the Smoked Salmon and Roast Lamb was delicious

Room Tip: did not stay!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank cjhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Very charming. Excellent service, the hotel manager helped us very kindly with everything. Clean and cosy rooms, more spacious than we thought. Highly recommend if you need a stay in the area. It's right across from Aynhoe Park so it was very convenient.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

After our stay at the Cartwright Hotel on the 16th October for two nights, I would like to say how friendly and helpful the staff were. Thank you to Caroline and Donna for treating us so nicely, plus bar staff. The food was excellent and the bedrooms were really comfy and spacious, we had a very enjoyable stay and cannot wait to return. What a lovely part of the country it is.

Room Tip: Room 19 was very quiet. No noise from roads.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindapendleton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at The Cartwright in mid-September on the advice of a family member.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the very friendly receptionist. Check In was easy and very pleasant. Having worked in the hotel industry for 10-years I am very thorough and always one to expect certain levels of cleanliness and amenities. I wasn’t disappointed, everything you would expect and then a little more. The room was spacious and was cosy.
We didn’t eat at the restaurant the first night as we were meeting family. However, we did eat at the hotel the second night with our family. The food was fantastic, very well presented, full of flavour with a varied menu and plenty of local produce. Portions were very good. The restaurant is decorated well and the service was as good quality as the food.
We were very pleased we chose to stay at this hotel and we are looking at booking again later this year. Thank you to Caroline, and her staff for the warm welcome and attention.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AP8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

TravelZoo offer introduced us to the Cartwright, and we were very pleased. Friendly atmosphere, with very helpful staff. Large room on front, which I have to say, did suffer from traffic noise during the day although it was very quite overnight. Very good food with good menu choices. Plenty of local information, including nice walks from the hotel.
A good place to stop as a central point for visits to Bletchley, National Motor Museum etc. Would certainly visit again and recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewLJ17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews