We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 2 night wedding package”
Review of Cartwright Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cartwright Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aynho
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Stayed 2 nights this past weekend as had a family wedding at the Great Barn which is 5 minutes from the hotel. As a family we had 4 rooms two were suites, one a premier twin and the other a standard double. All the rooms were spacious and beautifully presented, with beamed ceilings in bedroom and bathroom and set in a courtyard setting. We had dinner on our arrival which was first class and had breakfast on 2 mornings which was generous and lots of choice. The staff were really nice and helpful. We all loved our break there and will definitely visit again. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending the hotel.

Room Tip: Depending on needs the premier and suites are large and spacious
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Stargate1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

Caroline Parkes and her staff organised and delivered an excellent lunchtime experience for 35 members of our family to celebrate my mother's 90th Birthday. From conception in March to delivery in October, the process was always enjoyable and delivery was excellent. the Apricot Room suited our requirements beautifully and the staff on duty-Scott and Sharon ensured that we had good service throughout. Everyone agreed that the Smoked Salmon and Roast Lamb was delicious

Room Tip: did not stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
1  Thank cjhodgson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Very charming. Excellent service, the hotel manager helped us very kindly with everything. Clean and cosy rooms, more spacious than we thought. Highly recommend if you need a stay in the area. It's right across from Aynhoe Park so it was very convenient.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

After our stay at the Cartwright Hotel on the 16th October for two nights, I would like to say how friendly and helpful the staff were. Thank you to Caroline and Donna for treating us so nicely, plus bar staff. The food was excellent and the bedrooms were really comfy and spacious, we had a very enjoyable stay and cannot wait to return. What a lovely part of the country it is.

Room Tip: Room 19 was very quiet. No noise from roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindapendleton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at The Cartwright in mid-September on the advice of a family member.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the very friendly receptionist. Check In was easy and very pleasant. Having worked in the hotel industry for 10-years I am very thorough and always one to expect certain levels of cleanliness and amenities. I wasn’t disappointed, everything you would expect and then a little more. The room was spacious and was cosy.
We didn’t eat at the restaurant the first night as we were meeting family. However, we did eat at the hotel the second night with our family. The food was fantastic, very well presented, full of flavour with a varied menu and plenty of local produce. Portions were very good. The restaurant is decorated well and the service was as good quality as the food.
We were very pleased we chose to stay at this hotel and we are looking at booking again later this year. Thank you to Caroline, and her staff for the warm welcome and attention.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AP8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aynho
5 km away
Deddington Arms Hotel
Deddington Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Deddington
555 reviews
13.1 km away
Best Western Plus Banbury Wroxton House Hotel
14.9 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in Weston on the Green
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
The Dashwood Hotel
The Dashwood Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kirtlington
235 reviews
7.5 km away
Middle Aston House
Middle Aston House
#31 of 45 in Oxford
109 reviews
23.2 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#7 of 45 in Oxford
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cartwright Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cartwright Hotel

Address: 1-5 Croughton Road, Aynho OX17 3BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Aynho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Aynho
Price Range: $152 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cartwright Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cartwright Hotel has 21 fully re-furbished en-suite bedrooms - each individually designed, beautifully furnished, with flat screen digital TV, hospitality trays, and free WIFI. The restaurant is popular with local diners as well as hotel residents and offers a delightful a la carte menu as well as a 3 course fixed price Market Menu. Car Parking is free and CCTV monitored. The Apricot Room is ideal for functions, hosting up to 60 people, fully air-conditioned and able to host wedding receptions, private dining, and conferencing. The Cartwright is ideally situated for visits to Bicester Village Designer Shopping Village, Silverstone, Blenheim Palace, many other Stately Homes and Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cartwright Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing