We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go to this place”

Hotel Chutney Merry
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chutney Merry
Ranked #204 of 224 Hotels in Dehradun District
Reviewed 11 February 2015

It was quite a bad experience in Chutney Merry. I went for a conference there. Toilets seats were broken and dirty. Food was below average and virtually tasteless. Not at all worth staying. Staff is not ready to help u. Probably they are not trained to do so. Over all I will not stay here again for free also

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dramit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2015

we came for an official trip and stayed here for a night. The hotel serves decent food but doesn't have good rooms for a relaxing stay. Whether it's a deluxe,executive or super deluxe, they all are same. So do not book a super deluxe in advance. Also their cheapest room is twice as costly as any other low range hotel in dehradun. It is NOT a good hotel for tourists coz of price and neither for official trips coz of lack of comfort and service.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in the month of May 2014. Condition of the rooms were satisfactory though the actual rooms were different from the pictures shown on the website. Quality of food was pathetic. Manager of the Hotel , Mr.Anshul Rana , was extremely rude. Be extremely careful if complimentary breakfast is offered. An omelet, tea and cold coffee was beyond the scope of complimentary breakfast for them. Manager refused to lodge the complaint and started quarreling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sovitdomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

The Hotel was OK but the staff and the management were pathetic, unpleasing. Not worth it at all. Food was OK as our package was already fixed. Shady people came in and visited the hotel since there was alcohol permit, which was another sic experience. "Hotel rooms are not what they are shown in the pictures" - We got this experience :) here. They have a common geyser to the whole of the hotel i guess so there was trouble with hot water.

Over all experience in Dehradun was bad except the FRI and the other wild life research library.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumedh_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

The hotel is a budget hotel and is good enough for a short stay.
We stayed at this hotel for a night only (in december) and yet had a good enough experience to write about it.

The Hotel is located not too far from Dehradun railway station and can be easily reached by taking an Auto rickshaw. The auto though charged us Rs 100 to get there.

We stayed at the executive class room which was cosy enough. The room had a double bed and was spacious enough for a budget hotel. As it was winters at that time, the heater provided by the staff was really helpful for the night. Hot running water is available in the washroom, but u will have to wait for some time before it comes.
Although, i could not see much of a view from my room window, but i really did not mind it.

The staff was nice and helpful. We had to check out of the hotel at 6 AM the next day, and upon request the staff was happy to provide us a hot breakfast at 5:30 in the morning.
The restaurant in the hotel serves good enough cuisine and the food is good too.

So, if you are looking for a budget hotel, you can surely opt for this Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dude1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dehradun District hotels
37.7 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
16.1 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
5.6 km away
Seyfert Sarovar Portico, Dehradun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Aketa
Hotel Aketa
#1 of 12 in Dehradun
493 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
14.1 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chutney Merry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chutney Merry

Address: 34, Kaulagarh Road | Krishan Nagar Chowk, 248001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 224 Hotels in Dehradun District
Price Range: S$34 - S$50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chutney Merry 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chutney Merry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing