We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying experience”

Hotel Chutney Merry
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Chutney Merry
Ranked #204 of 224 Hotels in Dehradun District
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Location good; ambience so so.
Linens needed change after checking in though stated to have been changed.
No in room tea/ coffee arrangement.
Food price is high but quality ???
Sounds from corridor or adjoining bathroom too loud

Room Tip: No room has any sort of views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anup M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chutneymerry, Manager at Hotel Chutney Merry, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings
we can help you if you can give us your contact . details
we are always ready to help Genuine guest if they have genuine complain

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2016

Our stay was arranged by one of our friend as we were their to attend a marriage function. They took 45 minutes to allot me a room. The room provided to us was of very poor quality, Dirty and stained linens, full of foul smell. I was shy to enquire with my host about the room quality but decided to check at reception. I came to know that they have given us a different category room because the category booked by Host was no more available in hotel. They told me that white comforter, linen and white towels are offered to selected premium rooms only and not in regular rooms.
I checked for the availability on OYO app and came to know that premium room is available in same hotel. I went to reception and after showing assertiveness they gave us desired room. That category room was good and had clean linen and amenities.
I will call them opportunists. They tried to take advantage of situation because in this case guest might not complaint the host about the quality of room.

Room Tip: Choose the OYO branded room and room at back. Front room will have lot of vehicle noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashishpanday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We went to this hotel during our holiday we really enjoyed the place, the service was prompt and the staff was attentive, food is awesome there,
Will recommend this place to my friends anytime....cheers

Room Tip: family rooms are good enough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
4  Thank rishabhkohli28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

It was quite a bad experience in Chutney Merry. I went for a conference there. Toilets seats were broken and dirty. Food was below average and virtually tasteless. Not at all worth staying. Staff is not ready to help u. Probably they are not trained to do so. Over all I will not stay here again for free also

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dramit33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

we came for an official trip and stayed here for a night. The hotel serves decent food but doesn't have good rooms for a relaxing stay. Whether it's a deluxe,executive or super deluxe, they all are same. So do not book a super deluxe in advance. Also their cheapest room is twice as costly as any other low range hotel in dehradun. It is NOT a good hotel for tourists coz of price and neither for official trips coz of lack of comfort and service.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deepak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dehradun District hotels
37.7 km away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
16.1 km away
JW Marriott Mussoorie Walnut Grove Resort & Spa
5.6 km away
Seyfert Sarovar Portico, Dehradun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Hotel Aketa
Hotel Aketa
#2 of 12 in Dehradun
492 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Shiva Residency,Dehradun
14.1 km away
WelcomHotel The Savoy
WelcomHotel The Savoy
#2 of 77 in Mussoorie
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chutney Merry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chutney Merry

Address: 34, Kaulagarh Road | Krishan Nagar Chowk, 248001, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 224 Hotels in Dehradun District
Price Range: $34 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chutney Merry 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Chutney Merry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing