We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something special ”

Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale
Ranked #17 of 178 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$45
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, View
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Enjoy fine dining in an award-winning restaurant set just above the rocks overlooking Kata Noi Beach. Panoramic sea views and the sound of the waves below create a peaceful, sensually indulgent and romantic setting. European favorites and Thai dishes are served either on the open-air terrace or Thai sala. Mom Tri’s Kitchen has won the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for 7 years in a row and offers over 750 labels.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Having read the reviews we thought we would go for lunch before splashing out on dinner. The staff were attentive and friendly, the menu choices different from the usual restaurant choices. More expensive but worth it for a treat

Thank 254TracyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRoyalePhuket, Manager at Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear 254TracyR

Thank you for choosing to dine with us. Perhaps you might like to try our dinner menu sometime as the menu is much more extensive.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2018

This is a really special restaurant. Tip - Don't walk, it up and down a few hills and just not worth it in 35c. Dress accordingly but shorts are fine, it isn't air conditioned. We were greeted nicely and offered some cold face towels to cool down. We enjoyed these along with a couple of delicious cocktails before heading to our table. Our table overlooked the bay through huge open glass windows. We both had a starter and main course and whilst my wife did not enjoy her starter it was really down to her making the wrong choice, more than the food being not good enough. Washed down with a very expensive bottle of Prosecco it was a very pleasant evening. The bill was £119 so don't come here expecting a bargain but a really nice holiday treat. Highly recommend the Chef's special Lamb for main course.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRoyalePhuket, Manager at Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear James M,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us. If you are close by when you reserve a table, you can call us depending on various occasion we can usually pick up guests near by. We hope you would come dine with us again.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

We visited twice, once for drinks and tapas to watch the sun set which was beautiful and we felt properly spoiled. So we booked for dinner on our last night and were a bit disappointed. The place was very busy, with several large tables, so we had to wait quite a lot and as the tables are outside it was very hot. We appreciated being given unlimited fresh water, but the wine is ridiculously expensive. The food was ok, beautifully presented but possibly more style than substance, we had more enjoyable dishes in much more modest establishments (we had scallops to start and then sea bass and lamb shanks with rice). We waited so long for our dessert order to be taken that we gave up and just got the bill which wasn't the way we had planned to end our last evening in beautiful Thailand. It is a lovely spot but personally I wish we had just gone there for a sundowner and then got dinner somewhere else.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LillypussLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRoyalePhuket, Manager at Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear LillypussLondon

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a satisfying time like you did at our bar. Please except our apologies on that point, we do hope to win you back again, or maybe just drinks on you next visit.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

The best customer service I have ever had at a restaurant, Tam was great! The good was really great as well. I also loved the view but from where our table was at we unfortunately did not see the sun go down.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Critcally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRoyalePhuket, Manager at Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Critcally A

Thank you for you compliments. I will also pass on the compliment to Tam for you. I hope that you would revisit us again, perhaps even stay at our hotel.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Went here for lunch, the view alone deserves a 5 star rating but the meal was 5 star as well. Service was great as well

Thank ossmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaRoyalePhuket, Manager at Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear ossmark

Thank you for choosing us for your lunch.

Best regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale also viewed

 

Been to Mom Tri's Kitchen at Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing