We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
33
61
20
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
61
20
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews watermelon the hotel offers every hour sawasdee village kata beach thb
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The place was cheap and in a good location. The rooms were clean. There were ants though that got into our bags and food . The fridge was too cold and froze the fruits that we had placed inside.
The reception was helpful and kind but they tried to promote their services even though we told them we wanted something cheaper .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NefeliK7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our services. We will train our staff harder and concentrate more for maintenance order to ensure that such mistakes will not occur in the future. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing The Color Hotel for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.

The Color Hotel Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Although we arrived late check in was smooth, hotel staff very friendly. Location good, many restaurants near by with free bus to the beach. Room large and kept clean daily.
The ambient lighting was a bit dim for us but that is only a personal opinion. Good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66tony8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on TripAdvisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

So when we arrived we was early so we knew we wouldnt be able to check in which was fine, the guy who greeted wasnt friendly at all he was rude and looked at us like we were nothing he asked for all our documents bank cards passports as they do and then immigration papers which we didn't exspext and took us a while to find and he just watched in frustration and with so much attitude he was very rude and the girl next to him was doing everything she could she look scared of him her self he only looked about 16 but my god so anyway we went up to the desk a couple hours later and asked if our room was ready which it was and the girl told us what room and started walking off and didnt provide us with a key so we asked were the key was which was in the room waiting for us abit of a strange way to do it and wasn't explained but whatever so we got to our room so I don't no if we just had the worst room in the place but the room was awful I wish I had picture to express how bad it was, it had a massive window which was blocked by another building were if I looked down I could see a office, no natural light in this room at all, in fact no light in there at all the lights were all so dull some of them didn't even work I wasn't happy as I'm a lady who likes to get ready and look nice and I could hardly see literally! getting up in the morning never felt like morning because it was so dull the room it was so depressing not just that it was filthy ! I seen the maid a couple times she was on her own bless her with just a little brush and fresh towels and bedding so I don't blame her as it looks like she works alone and doesn't have the equipment she needs to clean. the shower looked like it had never been cleaned ever it had wooden slabs at the bottom of it which were open godnoes how dirty It was under there, the whole set up of the room was just horrible I wish I remembered what number we was but if you ever arrive there and are on the 2nd floor and your in the room on the right of the lift then I'd just go straight down and demand another room. you can tell it wasn't a room before and they have tried there best but failed to turn it into one. Also the noise was constant especially with the lift being broken and the stairs being right outside our room and the smoking room is as you walk out of our room too. do not recommend will not go back again the only reason I didn't give zero stars was because the lady on the desk was lovely the pizzas in the restraunt were nice (over priced) and the location was OK.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our rooms and our overall services. We will train our staff harder.
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing The Color Kata for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.


Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Kata beach, stayed 4 days in Color Kata, the location was perfect, near the sea and also the busy streets. In the hotel our room was simple but good for us and it was cleaned dayly. One day we had a little problem with the tap (with the hot water) but the staff fixed it quickly. They were really friendly and helpful. Value for money in this popular area of Phuket, I can recommend.
Thank you for your hospitality and kindness.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rekam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Value guest

Greeting from The Color Kata !

Thank you for your kindness to share this lovely review with regards to your staying experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you found our staffs very friendly and loved our Resort warm and gracious hospitality. You lovely review has been shared to our staffs and this would definitely encouraging them to keep-up their best performance and continuously serve all guests with our gracious Resort hospitality.

We are pleased to hear that you would definitely return to stay with us again in the future. We are looking forward to your next visit to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Perfect room , perfect location , and very nice staff. I highly recommend it. It walking distance to Kata beach (around 30-45 minutes), the 7 eleven is just in front open 24 hour, and the next door building is the scooter rental and local travel agency.

The only drawback is high damage deposit refund that you need to leave before the keys will be handed

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasia174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Value guest

Greeting from The Color Kata!

Thank you for sharing a very kind review for us on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is always our pleasure learning that our services and facilities provided to our guests were up to their satisfaction.

We truly appreciate that you would definitely return to stay with us once again in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews