We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Modern, Friendly, Comfortable”
Review of The Color Kata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Color Kata
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I loved everything about this hotel. The location cannot be beat, the rooms are well-appointed, with intriguing artwork. Plenty of restaurants, travel kiosks, pharmacies and massage spas within walking distance.
Service was on point! Very friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this unique lodging to everyone in need of peaceful rest by the sea.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clavillazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing us as your accommodation during your stay in Phuket, and for your response on Trip Advisor about your recent stay. We look forward to accommodate you again during your next visit in Phuket.

Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The place was cheap and in a good location. The rooms were clean. There were ants though that got into our bags and food . The fridge was too cold and froze the fruits that we had placed inside.
The reception was helpful and kind but they tried to promote their services even though we told them we wanted something cheaper .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nefeli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Value guest

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our services. We will train our staff harder and concentrate more for maintenance order to ensure that such mistakes will not occur in the future. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing The Color Hotel for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.

The Color Hotel Team.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Although we arrived late check in was smooth, hotel staff very friendly. Location good, many restaurants near by with free bus to the beach. Room large and kept clean daily.
The ambient lighting was a bit dim for us but that is only a personal opinion. Good value for money

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 66tony8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest

We are delighted that our service has met your satisfaction and we were very pleased to serve you our service. Moreover, We are very thankful for your comment on TripAdvisor and looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip in Phuket.

Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

So when we arrived we was early so we knew we wouldnt be able to check in which was fine, the guy who greeted wasnt friendly at all he was rude and looked at us like we were nothing he asked for all our documents bank cards passports as they do and then immigration papers which we didn't exspext and took us a while to find and he just watched in frustration and with so much attitude he was very rude and the girl next to him was doing everything she could she look scared of him her self he only looked about 16 but my god so anyway we went up to the desk a couple hours later and asked if our room was ready which it was and the girl told us what room and started walking off and didnt provide us with a key so we asked were the key was which was in the room waiting for us abit of a strange way to do it and wasn't explained but whatever so we got to our room so I don't no if we just had the worst room in the place but the room was awful I wish I had picture to express how bad it was, it had a massive window which was blocked by another building were if I looked down I could see a office, no natural light in this room at all, in fact no light in there at all the lights were all so dull some of them didn't even work I wasn't happy as I'm a lady who likes to get ready and look nice and I could hardly see literally! getting up in the morning never felt like morning because it was so dull the room it was so depressing not just that it was filthy ! I seen the maid a couple times she was on her own bless her with just a little brush and fresh towels and bedding so I don't blame her as it looks like she works alone and doesn't have the equipment she needs to clean. the shower looked like it had never been cleaned ever it had wooden slabs at the bottom of it which were open godnoes how dirty It was under there, the whole set up of the room was just horrible I wish I remembered what number we was but if you ever arrive there and are on the 2nd floor and your in the room on the right of the lift then I'd just go straight down and demand another room. you can tell it wasn't a room before and they have tried there best but failed to turn it into one. Also the noise was constant especially with the lift being broken and the stairs being right outside our room and the smoking room is as you walk out of our room too. do not recommend will not go back again the only reason I didn't give zero stars was because the lady on the desk was lovely the pizzas in the restraunt were nice (over priced) and the location was OK.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment on TripAdvisor that will support us to improve our rooms and our overall services. We will train our staff harder.
We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. Thank you once again for you kind choosing The Color Kata for your accommodation. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back in your next visit to Phuket.


Sawasdee Village & The Baray Villa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We had a great time at Kata beach, stayed 4 days in Color Kata, the location was perfect, near the sea and also the busy streets. In the hotel our room was simple but good for us and it was cleaned dayly. One day we had a little problem with the tap (with the hot water) but the staff fixed it quickly. They were really friendly and helpful. Value for money in this popular area of Phuket, I can recommend.
Thank you for your hospitality and kindness.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Reka M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orapin_Wee, Manager at The Color Kata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Dear Value guest

Greeting from The Color Kata !

Thank you for your kindness to share this lovely review with regards to your staying experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you found our staffs very friendly and loved our Resort warm and gracious hospitality. You lovely review has been shared to our staffs and this would definitely encouraging them to keep-up their best performance and continuously serve all guests with our gracious Resort hospitality.

We are pleased to hear that you would definitely return to stay with us again in the future. We are looking forward to your next visit to Phuket.

Yours sincerely,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kata Beach hotels
0.3 km away
Phuket Chaba Hotel
Phuket Chaba Hotel
#49 of 56 in Kata Beach
291 reviews
0.5 km away
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
The Blue Pearl Kata Hotel
#34 of 56 in Kata Beach
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Capannina Inn
Capannina Inn
#48 of 56 in Kata Beach
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Rico's Bungalows
Rico's Bungalows
#42 of 56 in Kata Beach
137 reviews
0.6 km away
Must Sea Hotel
Must Sea Hotel
#37 of 56 in Kata Beach
141 reviews
0.8 km away
Casa e Mare
Casa e Mare
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Color Kata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Color Kata

Address: 65 Katekwan Rd. | Karon, Mueang Phuket, Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon > Kata Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 56 Hotels in Kata Beach
Price Range: $33 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Color Kata 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Color of the Past is The Color of Present.Exceptional conceptual from the core outline of The Chino Portuguese which is the significant architecture of the old Phuket. All interior and exterior design of The Color Kata will be representing the Color of Life from the glorious past of Phuket till nowadays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Color Kata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Color Kata Phuket/Kata Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing