We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
Priceline
US$69
View deal
Trip.com
US$57
View deal
Expedia.comUS$84
travelup.comUS$91
HurbUS$93
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
219
259
116
45
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
219
259
116
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill beautiful view of the beach shuttle service hotel is situated great resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Andaman Cannacia Beach resort is really a beautiful hotel. We were there between the 14th and 21th November 2012.
The room was big, really clean and really quiet. The bed was very comfortable and just huge.
The breakfast are great, a lot of choice of fruit, pancake, bakery or sausage and every kind of eggs cooking.
The staff is friendly and try always to help you. We were upgraded in another hotel of the peach group (peach blossom) and thanks to them, we had a pool vila (private swimmingpool), it was amazing.
The Cannacia hotel is very close to the beach (5 min walk) and there are a great choice of bars, shops and restaurant around. It's not Patong but there are already really a good choice.
I read on tripadvisor before to go there that the climb to go to the hotel from the beach was really hard but it's OK and you will do just 1 Time aday (the night) after dinner because during the day, there is free shuttlebus.
I Will definitely recommend this hotel and won't hesitate to come back.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrancoisS689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We had a very nice room with a huge (!) bed. The bathroom didn't have a window, but was also spacious and very clean. We were very satisfied with the room choice.

Breakfast was good too, but could definitely be better. A little more variety would be nice.

We liked the fact that the hotel is not located by the beach, but on a hill. The view from the pool is great. The walk to the beach doesn't take long (10 mins max), but is a little exhausting coming back from the beach. The hill is quite steep. For younger people, even the ones that are not in shape, it is no problem.

Overall the hotel is very clean, well maintained and very quiet. It's exactly what we were looking for. The staff was also very nice and helpful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close to Kata, but doesn't need all the noise.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jwab2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This is our first time to Phuket and it's definitely wonderful stayed. The hotel is so peaceful, clean and tidy suitable for relaxing as we don't want to stay in crowded area. We also got a stunning view over looking Kata beach from our room. Don't forget to requested this room for next time. There is a shuttle service during the day time and night time too. If you don't want to wait, you can ask a taxi. They're very nice and good suggestion. The staff is very helpful. Of course they're not good in English but they tried to assist us all the times. We had enjoyed it very much. We'll come back soon.

Room tip: Room on the third floor has very nice view.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy12375
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Travelled with mother78 who found it hard to get around as it is located on a steep hill on the way out of Kata about 200m from the beach(too steep for her to climb having to get ripped of by taxi paying up to £3.00 to travel this distance,stayed in Bangkok where you could travel for an hour for £2.00)Breakfast was very basic not what we expected for what we had paid.Rooms where large and clean.Staff helped when asked but did not go out of their way to help.Overall would not consider going back

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Arriving at 11pm on Christmas night (2011), we were greeted with friendly smiles. We were checking in promptly, and our bags carried to our room. My fiance and I had a large single bed each which was not what we had organised, but we found that together they gave us heaps more room and made for a better nights sleep.

There was excellent communication between our hotel and our tour company, making it easy to arrange our day trips.

The resort is a decent half hour from Patong by taxi/tuk tuk, and there is quite a steep hill that you need to go up and down to access the resort, which if you are unfit or have an injury is not ideal. The staff are very friendly though - and if you need to go to the bottom of the hill to quickly grab something from the supermarket- they will kindly take you there and back.

There is a complimentary bus available to take you down to the beach every hour or so.

Everyday they restocked our bar fridge with 2 complimentary bottles of water.

The complimentary breakfast is delicious - including an omlette bar, eggs, rice, juice, sausages, beans.

We stayed in room 232, which was not the best room available, but had a little balcony, and was overall all we needed.

Staying over New Years, we were invited to the hotel buffet and party. We stayed for the buffet which was absolutely amazing - especially if you love seafood. They also had games and a raffle on the night which was pretty fun.

The pool-side bar was great - you can order meals there too.

Room tip: Rooms above the pool have an amazing view.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews