We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Expedia.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Trip.com
US$59
View deal
PricelineUS$73
Hotels.comUS$73
TravelocityUS$73
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,510)
Filter reviews
1,510 results
Traveller rating
485
617
267
75
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
485
617
267
75
66
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,510 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019

We arrived mid day and welcomed into a lot of noise from all the building works and chainsaws maintaining the garden. This repeated again the next day.
The breakfast is ok but not generous with fruit service.
Hair conditioners is not provided and if you request you are asked to buy your own?
The furniture in the room is worn out and expect the handles to come off |||

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sanjay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline-Ratchaporn, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2019

Sincerely sorry to hear that you were not happy your holiday with us. As the construction is next to our hotel, please accept our apology for this and thank you to let us know to fix it.

Have a good time.

Pauline
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019 via mobile

Kata palm resort Thailand lovely staff they are amazing do everything to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit this hotel again. Great value for money lovely rooms and have everything covered to assist you’re needs. Fantastic location near to shops bars restaurants and beach. Can’t understand any negative feedback, I loved it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grahamemanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline-Ratchaporn, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you have a nice holiday with us and will come back our hotel again next time.

Have a good day!

Pauline
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019

It was ok but not the best place we have stayed. For the first 3 days there was a horrible smell in our hotel room, a bit like sewage. The room and hotel itself were a bit dated and could do with a refurb. We didn't think the hotel staff were as friendly as they could have been either. All in all a completely different experience to when we stayed in Khao Lak.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline-Ratchaporn, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2019

We are so sorry to hear that you haven't enjoyed your holiday with us. The hotel will take your comments to share among in our team management Please accept our apology for this.

Have a nice day!

Pauline
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

We recently spent 9 nights in a Pool access room at Kata palms resort. These rooms are really worth the booking, as the setting of the lazy river pool is stunning.

We were so impressed by the staff at the hotel, who were always very friendly and were always willing to assist in any way. I celebrated my birthday while we were there, which I did not think they were aware of. On our return to the room that afternoon, there was a Happy birthday message laid out on the bed. A really extra special touch. Ratchaporn Boonyarit was one of the staff who made so much effort with us to make our stay so enjoyable. Thank you so much.

The breakfasts were also amazing, with a huge selection to cater for any taste.

The resort is situated perfectly within Kata. The beach is a short walk and restaurants are on your doorstep.

We were 4 in our party and all loved Kata Palm. We would highly recommend staying there when visiting Kata.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank MarkH9931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline-Ratchaporn, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I'm glad to know that you have a nice holiday with us and hope you will come back to celebrate birthday with your

party again at our resort.

Have a nice day!

Ratchaporn(Pauline)
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019

We stayed at Kata Palm for almost a week and was an amazing experience. The room was large and clean, staff are friendly and humble. The pool is huge. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast daily was always delicious. We stayed in a larger suite. Nothing to complain about.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank SilvermistRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline-Ratchaporn, Manager at Kata Palm Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Thank you very much for your feedback. I'm happy to know that you had amazing to stay at Kata Palm Resort & Spa.

Hope to see you again and have a good time.

Ratchaporn (Pauline)
Customer Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews