We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great night! ”
Review of The Tavern

The Tavern
Ranked #2 of 183 Restaurants in Kata Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: The Tavern sportbar&restaurant is located in the centre of Kata tourist area inside a busy soi . Tourists and holiday makers are always made to feel at home in the relaxed and familary atmosphere!Serving thai and European food,cocktails,wine and icecold beer! Open since 1 april 2005 The Tavern has been entertaining guests in Kata successfully for many years.5 TV screens,showing all NRL,AFL,SUPER RUGBY EPL AND F1 also a free pooltable and other games.
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a place to watch the worlcup and ended up in the tavern and were not disappointed! The owner of the place welcomes every single customer very warmly and the entire staff (which happens to be a family) really takes good care of you! We had great food and drinks and really nice talks with everyone there. The owner was so lovely to drive us to our hotel! We hope to be back!

Thank Justine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

4 different meals for our family and all of us where happy about the good tastes. Cosy place where there is a pool table. We will certainly come here again.

Thank Monika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We went here based on the trip advisor ratings. If you an Aussie who is keen to catch up on Football and Rugby, you will be quite happy here. Otherwise expect the tv on so loud you need to shout for your waitress to hear you. Thankfully we moved from our original seat to outside on the veranda which was much quieter and cooler, you could actually here your partner talk in just a loud voice, no shouting needed. There were a couple of working girls with clients at a table near us, not sure if this is the norm here. That said the wait staff were good, attentive and as frustrated with the loud tvs as we were. The food wasn’t bad. Overall I’m not into sports bars so I wouldn’t come here again.

1  Thank neenstarnine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John G, Owner at The Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

So firstly sorry we didn't live up to your standards with the TV volume (its the World Cup! and you got beat by france!) Also Same day as you got beat by the men in green and England at cricket) you was so pissed off? however working girls with clients? Rubbish? We are a family bar nice too think everyone sat beside you are working girls? Surprised you looked? Not all Thais are working Girls

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

This is an amazingly friendly bar - john the owner and his staff are fantastic. So friendly and helpful to give tips as to where to go and what to do. Treated so well here it’s a real gem. Delicious food and great array of drinks. Slightly off the main drag but you must make the effort to find it. Stayed open late so we could watch the England football. Best bar in Phuket

Thank PLH99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

One of the best restaurants I have ever been to. The food and drinks are amazing, there is plenty to do (eg pools) and the staff are so friendly. There are so many nice people to talk to and it was an overall nice night for all of my family. Couldn’t fault it!!!

Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Tavern also viewed

 

Been to The Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing