We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Expedia.com
US$53
View deal
Agoda.com
US$43
View deal
PricelineUS$57
ZenHotels.com
Hotels.comUS$53
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
278
290
89
27
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
278
290
89
27
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We got a great price for the 7 nights, so I will start on that positive note. The pool access room was spacious with a large comfortable bed. My husband enjoyed the direct access to the pool, often having a quiet swim at night to cool down (the sign said the pool closes nightly from 6pm??). Mostly the resort was deserted during the day with poeple out on tours etc, so the pool gets a little busy from 6pm onwards.
10 minute walk to main street, but no footpath so wouldn't recommend this.
Breakfast: The burners on the bain marie trays were not lit, so unfortunately the hot dishes were room temperature at best, we tried arriving right at 7am thinking dishes might be hot/freshly cooked, but unfortunately not. We did mention this to the staff. Some interesting breakfast offerings including chicken nuggets, spagetti carbonara etc which we avoided. The "cold" items such as fruit were not refridgerated, also served room temperature. Luckily there is an omlet station, cooked fresh to order, so we stuck with that. Occupancy was less than half when we stayed, I got the impression that the staff were also running at 40% enthusiasm. All breakfast staff were sitting down using their mobile phones during service,every day.
Stray cats roaming throughout the dinning room caused a small problem with fleas, we had to put tea tree oil on our feet/ankles before going to breakfast.
We hired a top of the range scooter from the hotel, at a much higher rate than we would get on the street, but figured the extra money was worth it for convenience. This is our 9th Thailand holiday, so we know the deal! They gave us a scooter with a plug repair on the back tyre, we mentioned to staff that this is not safe. They said to try it out, and see how we go. The tyre burst while we were out for the day of course! Trying to get a replacement scooter was a NIGHTMARE. They gave us an old beat up scooter with a smaller cc engine and no suspension and a dodgy battery that we had to charge. Trying to explain to the head office manager that this scooter was not a 'same for same' replacement was very frustrating, we were told we had to pay even more money if we didnt like the replacement. I understand/speak a little Thai, even with this benefit,
we were still not looked after. After 3 hours, the tyre on the original scooter was fixed, and we were finally good to go. The lady waved the invoice in my husbands face to show him how expensive the tyre replacement was!
So, in summary. Great pool, great price, good room. Average breakfast and customer service. I believe the resort is closing next month for renovations (much needed if they want to retian their 4 star rating) so maybe we got them at their worst time.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jaz01y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Stayed in a de luxe bungalow which was very nice but not European de luxe. Separate lounge to bedroom. No air con in lounge so got rather warm (must get very warm in high season). Comfortable bed but no blackout curtains. Shower over bath but no shower curtain and water only warm from shower and no hot water in sink (only cold tap). Offered chance to upgrade to pool entry room but I rather liked my bungalow so did not move. No shower gel in toiletries only cheap soap. Air con in bedroom worked well and wi fi was good. Breakfast was good even though aimed at Asian guests but enough for the western palate. Other food was priced not too far above the better eating places in the area.
Shuttle bus available every hour to the beach but only a 10/15 minute walk. Plenty of eating places walkable, some very close, and bars ( and massage parlours).
All staff very nice, reception staff very helpful.
The small things were a little irksome but overall I enjoyed my stay.
(About 1hr 15mins to airport, 900baht).

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank daines51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Hotel location is pretty good, 5 minute walk to main strip and beach, a bit of a trek back up the hill if it's a hot day but tuk tuks always available and free shuttle to and from the hotel on the hour.
Rooms are large and spotlessly clean, cleaning staff are just lovely.
Hotel reception staff are lovely but a little unwling to the make help with bookings etc sometimes.
The breakfast restaurant is very nice and food choice and taste was good. DO NOT bother going for dinner, food is not great and a bit pricey and the service is absolutely terrible. These are the people that do the room service too, and they'd rather not, I got the impression.
On the whole a great hotel and I would go again and recommend it., especially the pool access rooms.

Room tip: Pool access are great
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

This was a lovely place to stay near Kata beach. Great value. We had two poolside rooms for our family of four, and they arranged to have us beside one another. The pool was lovely and beautifully maintained. It was just a short walk from the beach and busy areas, but out of the way enough to be quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank Gaylene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2019

4 of us spent 2 weeks here & had never been to Thailand before, the price we paid was very good & was overall satisfied because of what we paid.
We had swim up rooms & was a very welcome relief due to the very got temperatures!

Pro's
Bed was very comfortable & had really good nights sleep
the A/C was brilliant & kept the room lovely & cool!
The bathroom was well equiped although the shower was quite weak.
Breakfast is just ok
Free shuttle to the beach during the day, although i did have one driver asked me if i could tip him! bit cheeky i thought so i didnt
Staff very friendly & helpful
WIFI was really good
Room was cleaned everyday including fresh bedding & towels
A fresh bottle of drinking water everyday each

Cons.
Only one drawer in the whole apartment so storage was abysmal & only 6 coat hangers for 2 people.
The pools had absolutely no filter system & at times the water was filthy.
There was a guy who went round every morning with a net skimming the top surface & then used what looked like a hoover for the pool floors, although for the whole time we were there, there was sand in the same area on the pool floor.

Whilst we were there it was really hot & i would have thought that they would have had fans in the reception area but there were none anywhere .

We enjoyed our stay but probably wouldnt return to This establishment mainly due to the dirty water in the pools

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank countyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KataLuckyVilla, Hotel Representative at Blu Pine Villa & Pool Access, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2019

Dear countyrich,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and we are happy to know that you are satisfy with facilities and services of our resort. Your valuable feedback is appreciated and it will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.


We are looking forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews