We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loola Adventure Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Residence Bintan(Tanjung Pinang)
US$198
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$32
US$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$34
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Hotel(Tanjung Pinang)
US$26
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nikoi Island(Nikoi Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
145
49
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
49
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock climbingzip lineflying foxsea chaletsea cucumbersobstacle courseno air conwaste waterraft buildinggreat adventurelow tiderain watersea breezeoutdoor experiencelimited wifiplanned activitiesgreat place for family
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2015 via mobile

As a Geographical Studies trip we took 54 students. The site itself was excellent, clean with a large shaded area for eating. The students were housed in two dormitories where they were in bunk beds with mosquito nets provided. The teachers were housed in nearby chalets that were of a high standard. The activities provided by the centre were fun and the boom net and zip wire were particular favourites.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Carolyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

We were a group of 10 consisting of 2 families- 4 adults, 4 kids (5 to 8 yrs) and 2 elderly. We booked 3 sea chalets for 5 days over the Christmas period from 23 to 27 Dec. We were offered an upgrade to the Balinese bamboo palace by the owner to 'test stay'. It was one of the best decision we made. 3 bedrooms( 2 king size beds and 1 single bed) set in a spacious villa with a huge dining and sitting area facing the sea. It is perfect for a large group like ours with young kids. Plenty of indoor space to run and play in the event of rain. There is also an en suite room on the lower floor. However, be warn that that noise from the running feet vibrated down to the lower floor. We don't need an alarm clock every mourning :-). The villa is very well made with 20,000 bamboo roof shingles and column carvings.
It has Aircon and warm water shower- a plus plus in Loola. However they were still working out the compressor of the Aircon so we were using fans during our stay. Not a prob as it was very windy and airy. The entire villa is self sustainable, starting from the waste water treatment, rain water harvest to the electricity. So it's a pretty interesting show piece for the Eco friendly guests. The
surrounding pavements and plants were still being constructed during our stay but I guess it should be completed very soon. There was no lack of activities. We were very well taken care of by our personal
villa 'butler'- Harry. He's a gem
with his can do attitude. There were many activities helmed by Conti for all ages. Most importantly, which I was very appreciative, safety always come first. Conti always had someone to keep an eye on the kids at all times. Thanks Loola.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

A 5-star Outbound Bound adventure summed up our experience for this trip. Right from the Tanjung Pinang Jetty, till the day we departed, we were well looked after by an experienced staff. Every aspect of ammentities, though simple were self sufficient. The activities ranged from difficult to relaxing - from rock climbing, flying fox, tree top walk, BOOM jump to relaxing fishing by the jetty - everyone has something to do - to relax and recharged.

Its a true kampong experience that Singaporean missed. Back to basic with an eco theme - a memorable experience for the family and we will likely to return

Room Tip: Sea facing chalet is a must - though the villa by the cliff will be made available by Jan 2015
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2014

I wanted to bring my family on a short trip before the end of school hols and chanced upon Loola Adventure Resort in TripAdvisor. I emailed them and was told they still have a room for us for 4D3N and the price was reasonable. I am determine to have another getaway with the family and so I went ahead with the reservation despite being warned 'Please note that our resort is not your typical multi-star outfit! We’ve been voted Asia’s most inspiring Eco resort partly because we prefer to use fans and sea-breeze for cooling rather than use air-con, and we use sun-heated lukewarm water rather than electrically heated water.'

Loola is really a hidden gem for adventure and nature lovers. I am so glad that we made the trip to Loola. My 2 boys (14 & 12) had a wonderful time enjoying the sea, outdoor adventures and making new friends with other holiday makers there. Hubby and myself enjoyed relaxing by the sea, fishing or just sipping our tea. Loola's package is inclusive of our 3 meals. We were surprised to be so well fed by an Adventure Resort which we've nickname it 'The 5* OBS'. A BIG thank you to the Chefs for serving us such delicious and sumptuous dishes at every meal.

Kudos to Loola Resort & all the Staffs there for giving us such a wonderful, unforgettable experience. We look forward to going back again to enjoy your other facilities once they are fully operational

P.S. Achmad, my boys had reminded me to give you a special mention of appreciation for giving us such a good time in Loola. We felt so safe in your good hands during all the adventure tasks and the special Dinner & Camp Fire on a our last night is simply AWESOME!

*Loola Resort is recommended for adventurous, outgoing families and friends who are willing to rough it for a few days of bonding and getting together.*

Room Tip: Opt for Sea Chalets in the preference of no. 5, 4, 2, 1, 3. For couples and small family, may consider their Eco Villa once they've finished construction.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JnJFamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

We were there Nov 14-17. Our trip was simply WONDERFUL! All 3 families (including 2 water-fearful mum & daughter, as well as a special needs kid of 1 family) enjoyed the stay, the food, the activities and the service.

It was a pleasant surprise to run into your director and his wife during our stay. Marc even gave us a personal tour of the work-in-progress Eco villa, explaining his concept in great details.

I must really compliment the service provided by the various station masters. They were professional, helpful, attentive and so encouraging. It gave us great confidence to know that we were in good hands. Especially Abu, he is great with kids, and love his ready smile.

Food hygiene was excellent. All dishes were served promptly, with everything, including the utensils properly wrapped in cling film.

I must also give special mention to Darren, the Director of communications from the Singapore office. His response is quick and ever so reassuring. We started our booking on a good note and ended the trip on a even better one. Cheers to the success of Loola Adventure Resort!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cocomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews