We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Gasthof zur Post(Neuhofen an der Ybbs)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Perbersdorfer Heuriger(Neuhofen an der Ybbs)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gasthof Zur Linde(Neuhofen an der Ybbs)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
43
27
9
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
27
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolnice hotelrangingwellnesssauna
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has nice facilities, bar, restaurant and rooms.
The room decor is s little dated but was very clean and spacious.
I didn't like having to use a fixed iron in the corridor, this should be available in every room.
The bathroom was also very spacious, clean and well specified.
The food was varied and very nice.
The waiting staff were quite busy so we had to repeat some requests.
The bar staff were very welcoming, helpful, patient (we only know a few words in Austrian!) and funny.
I expect to stay here again and would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank SRH239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice sauna, steam rooms, pool and gym. Restaurant was very good and can't fault the breakfast. I found the staff very friendly and positively relaxed. Surroundings are lovely too if you like hiking. I thought it was good value for money overall. The one downsize was the very slow wifi connection in the room but the place doesn't feel too business oriented. Spa relaxation resort.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I stayed here with my collegues for a couple of weeks some time in May back in 2008. The taxi brought us to this hotel in pitch darkness right from Vienna Airport. We noticed that we were in the middle of nowhere but were too tired to be shocked (I really expected to have been accomodated in urban surroundings). Since everything was arranged by the company, we didn't argue. Later on we found this place lovely and relaxing, especially after work hours. A great spa, three saunas, a gym, a swimming pool and a pond with a deck where we sunbathed during one week-end (the temperature was up to +34C!). A picturesque rural scenery we couldn't take our eyes off. This can also be a romantic escape for loving couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NadiaZharkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It's a 20 - 25 minutes drive south from the western highway A1 in the idyllic hilly countryside of the Mostviertel in Lower Austria. The hotel has a renovated wellness and fitness area with sauna and offers also activities such as biking, cross-country skiing, or horse ridung but to be honest I never got the impression it's often used and daily business. The food in the restaurant is OK, but not more. The staff is friendly and anxious, but I missed the feeling beeing home.
Due to the fact that the hotel is a very popular seminar location you will meet especially during the week time quite large groups of people there. So often no chance for a relaxed last drink at the bar.
There are definitely many other RelaxResorts which offer a complete and more professional and smooth service package for the same value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enricoBeiWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

The "Mansion in the Meadow" is in an off the beaten path location, an excellent place to stay after a long bike ride along the Danube which was our case. Large, modern rooms (no air conditioning, but not needed in late August), with a huge breakfast buffet and a very nice bar and restaurant. The wellness center is available at no additional charge - indoor pool, outdoor pool, a pond in which one can swim, 3-4 hot and dry saunas; just be forewarned that there are lots of naked spa goers, in case that's an issue.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rickatonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews