We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Relaxing place!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RelaxResort Kothmuehle
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Located in a lonely area amidst good wooded terrain ..it is very relaxing with clean rooms ,nice bar, restaurant and food
Very attentive staff...
Rooms without air conditioners....but it was around 12 degrees in the night of my October visit...was here for a single night stay...but will be too nice for 2 or more night stay to enjoy the resort and its environment...
Highly recommended for a good relaxing stay...

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ganesan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel has nice facilities, bar, restaurant and rooms.
The room decor is s little dated but was very clean and spacious.
I didn't like having to use a fixed iron in the corridor, this should be available in every room.
The bathroom was also very spacious, clean and well specified.
The food was varied and very nice.
The waiting staff were quite busy so we had to repeat some requests.
The bar staff were very welcoming, helpful, patient (we only know a few words in Austrian!) and funny.
I expect to stay here again and would recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank SRH239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, nice sauna, steam rooms, pool and gym. Restaurant was very good and can't fault the breakfast. I found the staff very friendly and positively relaxed. Surroundings are lovely too if you like hiking. I thought it was good value for money overall. The one downsize was the very slow wifi connection in the room but the place doesn't feel too business oriented. Spa relaxation resort.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Olivier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I stayed here with my collegues for a couple of weeks some time in May back in 2008. The taxi brought us to this hotel in pitch darkness right from Vienna Airport. We noticed that we were in the middle of nowhere but were too tired to be shocked (I really expected to have been accomodated in urban surroundings). Since everything was arranged by the company, we didn't argue. Later on we found this place lovely and relaxing, especially after work hours. A great spa, three saunas, a gym, a swimming pool and a pond with a deck where we sunbathed during one week-end (the temperature was up to +34C!). A picturesque rural scenery we couldn't take our eyes off. This can also be a romantic escape for loving couples.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NadiaZharkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

It's a 20 - 25 minutes drive south from the western highway A1 in the idyllic hilly countryside of the Mostviertel in Lower Austria. The hotel has a renovated wellness and fitness area with sauna and offers also activities such as biking, cross-country skiing, or horse ridung but to be honest I never got the impression it's often used and daily business. The food in the restaurant is OK, but not more. The staff is friendly and anxious, but I missed the feeling beeing home.
Due to the fact that the hotel is a very popular seminar location you will meet especially during the week time quite large groups of people there. So often no chance for a relaxed last drink at the bar.
There are definitely many other RelaxResorts which offer a complete and more professional and smooth service package for the same value!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enricoBeiWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuhofen an der Ybbs
34.3 km away
Alpenhotel Goesing
Alpenhotel Goesing
#1 of 2 in Puchenstuben
52 reviews
13.8 km away
Schloss an der Eisenstrasse
Schloss an der Eisenstrasse
#1 of 1 in Waidhofen an der Ybbs
74 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Exel
Hotel Exel
#1 of 2 in Amstetten
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.3 km away
Hotel & Spa Lebensquell
Hotel & Spa Lebensquell
#1 of 1 in Bad Zell
41 reviews
38.7 km away
Hotel Zum Schwarzen Baren
Hotel Zum Schwarzen Baren
#2 of 4 in Emmersdorf
70 reviews
28.8 km away
Burg Plankenstein
Burg Plankenstein
#1 of 1 in Loosdorf
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RelaxResort Kothmuehle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RelaxResort Kothmuehle

Address: Kothmuehle 1, Neuhofen an der Ybbs 3364, Austria
Region: Austria > Lower Austria > Neuhofen an der Ybbs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Neuhofen an der Ybbs
Price Range: $304 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — RelaxResort Kothmuehle 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your RelaxResort Kothmuehle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing