We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
30
112
145
102
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
112
145
102
85
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

4 of us stayed here in an apartment for 4 people. Comfortably it could fit only 3. Otherwise the amenities were ok, the apartment itself was clean with a little balcony. The problem was that after 10 the reception was closed and there is outside of the city so if you need shops, restaurants you need to drive. There was supposed to also be free wifi but we couldn't connect and as there was no reception we had nobody to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Morana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We stayed in this hotel earlier this year. We only stayed one night but it was good enough for what we needed. The room was spacious and plenty of room for 4. The only problem we had was having no kettle and being so far away from everything. We had a room near to the pool which was nice. It is very basic but it was what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geographygirl11197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed because it was cheap but it was not cheap enough. The hotel is a mile or so outside the village of Equemauville, which is a few miles from Hornfleur you really have to drive and traffic and parking in Hornfleur are terrible.

The rooms are small and make a Travelodge look up market, there is a kitchen area but not even a kettle or a tea cup. It's noisy from the road and from the inmates shouting all night. The beds are uncomfortable and we couldn't get out of the place fast enough.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoredScientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

This hotel is clean and perfectly acceptable for the price, with a great pool. However it is very basic, no effort has been spared to find the cheapest plainest materials to furnish the rooms. After all who needs two pillows? Why have two bedside tables when one is perfectly adequate. Decoration, well there is always the standby light on the televison. The ordinary rooms have a fridge a hob and a kettle but zero cooking utensils, apartments have luxury items like plates and glasses! The Road is quite busy and the road noise can br quite intrusive if your room is close to the road.

The hotel is about 3k+ out of Honfleur. We walked on once using the back roads which was pleasant but impractical on a regular basis. There is a bus and the helpful staff will give you a time table but the buses are not that regular. There is a Bistro, and pizza takeaway and a fantastic bakery in the village but that is it.

If you are passing through and on a budget this is perfectly fine for a night or two. Otherwise spend a bit more for something closer and less minimalist.

Room Tip: Chose a room away from the road
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Zappaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We liked our room on the second floor. It was quite and was clean. We had parking just outside the hotel and we all enjoyed the pool. Since there wasn't any restaurants nearby, we cooked ourselves. Check in and checkout was swift.
The location is a bit off and even though it is possible to walk in to the village, there are not much to see. It would have been nice with a BBQ in the area, so that people could grill some meat or fish outside. A good place to go to buy food or eat nearby are is Trouville. It is a charming village

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LenH603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews