We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
243
66
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
66
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate bedroom the kitchen hervey bay modern bathroom free wifi excellent accommodation lady elliot island great value no extra charge self contained unit visiting family quiet street short walk to beach salt and pepper great place to stay sized fridge room was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room 6, newly renovated two room apartment, spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and friendly and attentive owners. Five nights, 26th -31st July. Well equipped, beautiful walking beach, markets on the weekend. Just great, one of the best on our road trip. WIFI on the phone, WIFI for the computer was being recalibrated.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SouthOztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Location was excellent, near the waterfront and close to shops. Hosts were welcoming and friendly. Property was clean and has all the amenities I'd expect to have. Overall, I'm happy with the Colonial Lodge and would definitely recommend this to travellers visiting Hervey Bay.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altesers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely stay here for a weekend away, friendly staff very welcoming. Spacious rooms nice big bathroom. Good location walking distance to everything you need. Lots of information about tours etc. Nice looking pool unfortunately didn't have a dip!

Wifi and parking

Stayed: September 2018
Thank ahooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I have just spent 3 nights at this place. Although this was more or less place to sleep I did have 3 good sleeps.
Room was very clean. Very spacious and comfy. Full kitchen. Bathroom was lovely and modern. Air conditioned. Security screens. Plenty of room. They have 1 and 2bed rooms. Swimming pool and bbq area. So close to beach just around the corner.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank suey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Colonial Lodge 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. It was probably the best accommodation we have had in a month traveling in Queensland in that price range: super clean, fresh, well equipped and giving me a great sense of comfort (and I am not easy to satisfy). Location was great too, close to the beach, short walk to some good restaurants. Really great place!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews