We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
34
22
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
22
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for 1 night either side of our Fraser Island tour. The management were extremely accommodating, the rooms were very spacious, clean and well kitted out with everything you need. Nothing but good words to say about this place. If you are coming to Hervey Bay then this is the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have recently returned from 5 nights at Delfinos. We are a family of 5 and stayed in a 3 bedroom self contained (recently renovated) apartment. It was truly a home away from home with everything we needed and plenty of space. It was spotlessly clean, with plenty of extra pillows and blankets (not that we needed them with the hot weather!). Delfinos is very well located with plenty of cafes & restaurants within easy walking distance, and a supermarket only a km away. We walked on the esplanade walkway everyday which was great, with easy access to the beach. The kids enjoyed the pool everyday too. Thankyou Andrew & Diane for being lovely hosts & helping to make our stay so enjoyable! If you're after somewhere affordable & family friendly, this is the place!

Room Tip: Apartment 21 has been recently renovated. Family units are all very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank we_love_holidays_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We rented the room because it sounded a good size for two small families, and it was. One side there is a large bedroom with a queen and single bed, walk in robe and ensuite Oh yes and flat screen tv. On the other side of the lounge was a large bedroom with a queen and a bathroom with a bath and a separate toilet. A full size kitchen, with everything you need. Flat screen tv in good sized lounge. With a dining table for four. Laundry with wash machine and dryer. The owners were great, nothing a problem, Excellent pool, bbq and dining area next to it, a large table with at least seat 6. I could not fault this place .We paid $160 first two nights then the third was $10.Would highly recommend and come back again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katttts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stopped for two nights. The people at the reception desk were helpful and friendly. I was offered fresh milk upon my check in to take to my room. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. My rooms also had ironing board and a laundry with washing machine and dryer. The room was clean and spacious. A large shower. The hotel even though on the esplanade was very quiet. It is located opposite the beach and walking distance to shops and eateries. It was very good value for money, and I will book again when I return to the bay in a few weeks

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here for a sporting carnival in March 2013. I have to say the accommodation was very good value for money. The rooms were very big and clean. It was easy walking to the best fish and chip shop (Madigans) and the Thai around the corner was great too. If I had to pick one negative point it would be the water pressure in the shower was almost non existent.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheljay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews