We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$185
View deal
FindHotel
US$172
View deal
PricelineUS$191
TravelocityUS$185
Official SiteUS$181
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,530)
Filter reviews
4,530 results
Traveller rating
3,166
898
288
107
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,166
898
288
107
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews black ginger tin mine indigo pearl adult pools tin mining family pool pearl bed suite coqoon spa industrial design day bed tongkah tin syndicate our honeymoon thai restaurant outdoor bathtub amazing resort little touches local restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 4,530 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2021

stylish resort within a few minutes from the airport (but you won't hear planes as they are landing and flying out in a different angle). everything is well kept, but not all restaurants were open yet in november. can recommend both the spa and dive center on the premises, also the vegetarian room service menu is amazing.

Room tip: suite with pool
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leonevilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude Sauter, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear leonevillo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at The Slate with other travelers. I am glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and appreciate the style of the resort.

Our Grill House restaurant "Rivet" will reopen on 15th of December with a new and exciting concept, making the fourth dining venue available at the hotel.

Thank you again for your feedback and please do contact us directly to enjoy special deals and rates, only available to our returning guests.

With kind regards,

Claude

Claude Sauter
General Manager
The Slate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

Love the design of this hotel that they portray one of the important histories of Phuket which is tin mining. The decorations and design tells Phuket’s story. Not only that, you can taste and experience the authentic Phuket foods at the Black Ginger restaurant that the original delicious recipes have been passed down from the family. The attention to derails, atmosphere, facilities, and services are top notch. Great location (10 minutes from the airport) beautiful and calm beach and marvelous sunset. We stayed in a private plunge pool suite and it was superb. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank niramaib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude Sauter, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2021

Dear niramaib,

Thank you so much for the lovely review and I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed our hospitality, delicious Black Ginger authentic Phuketian food but also the design of the hotel, inspired by the rich history of Phuket and its past Tin Mining industry.
The dining experience at Black Ginger is regarded as a "not-to-be-missed" dining venu when visiting Phuket. The journey will take you back to Phuket ancient times where you will taste some food that no longer exist, except here. We have a Thai dessert recipe that was given by the Queen Mother to the mother of our owner and been secretly guarded since then and only served at Black Ginger.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future and please don't hesitate to contact me if you need any assistance.

With warm regards,

Claude

Claude Sauter
General Manager
The Slate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2021

It was our 2nd visit to the Slate and we had forgotten just how good it was the staff are absolutely amazing really friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble, the desk staff always went out of their way to sort out any little niggles,out, a really unforgettable stay, I must say that the breakfast was unbelievable so much variety and everything fresh Thank You The Slate for a truly amazing stay, I would give you 10 out of 10 but unfortunately your sun beds are really really uncomfortable get them sorted

Date of stay: November 2021
Thank mickthesnip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude Sauter, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear mickthesnip,

Thank you for the time you have taken to share the insights of your recent stay. We are delighted read that you had an amazing experience with us. It is always so rewarding to receive positive feedback and your kind comments have been shared with the entire team.

We look forward to welcome you back during your next travels to Phuket. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for any possible help with your arrangements.

With warm regards,

Claude
Claude Sauter
General Manager / The Slate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Always be new adventures to us, when we visit the Slate. Neat &Clean Room and Facilities.
We can spend whole day without get bored with complimentary activities. Staffs and Trainers are very supportive and friendly. Never disappointed in tasty and perfect lines of Breakfast.
Dining at Black Ginger and Soaking at Pool 2 become the must for us.
Can't wait to get back very soon in December

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ManakanPong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude Sauter, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2021

Dear ManakanPong,

Thank you so much for your review and for your return visit. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our complimentary activities and facilities.

We attached a lot of importance to our breakfast buffet, and offer all the spread, from the bacon, the dim sum, the homemade jams, over imported cheeses and cold cuts. Furthermore, our bakery team produces all the breads, pastries, savories and croissants freshly on a daily basis and not to forget, our selection of Phuket breakfast specialties that very few hotels on the island offers.

We look forward to welcome you back to your "Phuket Home" very soon!

With warm regards,

Claude
Claude Sauter
General Manager / The Slate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

we didn't expect this perfect time after this long covid period.
congratulation to the team of The Slate Phuket.
we highly recommend this hotel to all Phuket visitors and looking forward to visit this great place again soon!

Room tip: do the cooking class with chief Ann
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AngererStefan1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claude Sauter, General Manager at The Slate, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2021

Dear Mr. Angerer,

A big thank you for this wonderful review and we are thrilled to read that you had again a fantastic and memorable stay with us.
Thank you for recommending The Slate to other travelers, it is really appreciated.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travels lead you to Phuket again and feel free to reach out directly to me, for any assistance you may need.

With warm regards,

Claude Sauter
General Manager
The Slate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews