We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
64
58
25
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
58
25
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

My father and I really enjoyed most of the experience. The room by the pool was excellent, the staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was nice, everything worked fine in the room. The shower curtain was not big enough for the shower and it flooded our bathroom daily. The WiFi in this hotel is the worst. I can't even begin to tell you how frustrating it was, it's crap. The hotel is in a unique spot on a hill in a curve in the road. I thought that the road was dangerous, and you have to go to the side to enter the hotel. I didn't like this, it felt unsafe. I wouldn't stay here again based on safety, WiFi, flooded bathroom.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKaron, Manager at Baan Karon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Clients,

Thank you for your value comment.We are sorry that you uncomfortable when stay with us. We will be improve later.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Very good lower budget hotel. We had nice bigger standard room from third floor with balcony by the pool. Breakfast was very tolerable. Whole hotel wasn't mindblowing exprience but absolutely good value for money.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank tuomask897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BaanKaron, Manager at Baan Karon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your value comment. And sorry if you are inconvenient when you stay with us.

ฺBest Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived at hotel speedy check in lovely rooms nice staff food and drink reasonable prices and rooms clean lovely pool I would return again well maintained and it's a wow from us pictures to help you decide but take it from us it's a must .

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annie1967_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan K, Manager at Baan Karon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your value time to write the comment. We are appreciate that you are happy when stay with us. And hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights. Average hotel with a little bit too small pool for the size of the resort. overall good food. A bit uneven in the quality.

The location is good, Between Karon and Kata. Close to Patong as well.

However, there are some points that brings the rating down.

We booked 5 rooms in total for 5 nights, payed everything in advance.
On day 2 of our stay we were told that one of our room had plumbing problems, so we could not use that room. Fine we thought and the 2 persons in that room could sleep in one of our 4 rooms for one night. Later that day the receptionist told us that one more room had plumbing problems. Hmm, strange we thought and got a bit pissed off. It´s probably because they have overbooked the hotel i thought. So that night we knocked on the door on one of our previous rooms that they claimed had plumbing problems. Yep, someone opened the door... So I were right..

Really bad saying that the rooms had plumbing problems when it was not the case. Will not stay here again!

Room Tip: Room facing the pool is recommended.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 859andrease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan K, Manager at Baan Karon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Dear customers,

Thank you for the value to write comments. And we are so sorry if we made you dissatisfied. However, the hotel provides special benefits to compensate for the defect and then.

We apologize once again for the inconvenience.

Best Regards,
Thippawan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016

We stay 3day 2 night with the family. Nice and clean room. My room is downstairs, in front of kid's swimming pool. They play all the day. so fun.

Room is new and clean.

Smile service and fast check in at Reception.

Delicious dinner.

Hotel front have minimart, resonable price.

Do recommend this hotel, Baan Karon Resort :)

Thanks
.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sak0nratk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baan K, Manager at Baan Karon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2016

Dear Clients,

Thank you for your valued comment.We are very appreciate that you are satisfied with our hotel and service team. And hoping you will be welcome you soon.

Best Regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews