We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insist on service or you will not get any”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phuket Heritage Hotel
Ranked #125 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've stayed at Phuket Heritage at January. Room, bath, bed - everything was quite good. No problems. Housekeeping was nice and timely.
2 minutes from the beach and a 7-11 next-door was a big plus.
But every morning I've seen a lot of guests complaining at the lobby on a very different problems. Russian-speaking manager was very rude and unfriendly. Even knowledge of Russian language will not help you at this place. She was always saying that she can not solve any problem. Note that most of Russian guests are coming by tour agency. And she just ignore all the requests of guests. Management is very very low standard. But what you expext from 3 stars hotel for people from Russia who still tolerate that behaviour or management?
The only thing to solve problems - is to you smile to Thai managers and ask them politely. They will help you. I tried that. And it hopefully worked.
Ask for a room with windows turned off the road. Or else you will listen to a loud music of tuk-tuk's every night.
Don't forget your own beach towel. They always try not to give it away for various reasons.
Also tell that you are not willing to pay for breakfasts, Quality of the breakfast is awful. Even a drinking water was a tap water.
Don't expect anything from "the hotel pool parties". No people over there ever. Go strait to other party places.
But still, as I mentioned before - 2 minutes from the beach and a 7-11 next-door is a big advantage.

Room Tip: Take only the room with windows opposite to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dosada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

when we arrived the hotel had overbooked so we had to stay in anouther hotel , upon arrival back the next day we were asked to wait 15 minuits before we could go to our room so they could show our room to some buisness people , this turned into over 90 minuits and after many times of asking we got to go to our room , up 4 flights of stairs and no lift we got to the room .
first impression it was not the cleanest and very basic , a bed , a small coffee table and 2 chairs .
the photos of the hotel are about 10 years old and the hotel is very run down and very tired looking , staff need training on customer service and attitude and unless your russian they do not want to help you every thing is in russian the menu , a notice we got under the door about a pool party and signs in the hotel

Room Tip: dont do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARTIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I travel overseas twice a year and this was the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay at. The hotel only caters for Russians, all signs, menus etc are in Russian. No lifts so you have to cart your cases up three flights of stairs - staff unwilling to help, room very ordinary and bathroom was gross and not cleaned for quite sometime, also very noisy! I would never ever stay at this hotel again - I would rather sleep in a tent on the beach - and I hate camping!

Room Tip: Ok only if you are Russian
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

A nice hotel but deluxe spa room is a STRICT NO NO for family...it is a couples rooms.Room are clean and big but this one foreign lady at the reception never smiled for some reason...Breakfast was amazing with everything you need.Right next to karon beach but had to walk a distance of nearly 200 meters to my room which was kind of annoying...no ac in the lobby..great wifi connection.

Room Tip: Spa deluxer room are very far from reception and kinda embarrasing if you are travelling with friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sampatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Unfortunately, we were re-booked at this hotel after our original hotel cancelled our reservation due to facility issues. Luckily we only had to stay at the Phuket Heritage Hotel for 1 night. The Deluxe Spa room configurations were weird. The bed was in the middle of the rooom and bathroom sink was at the head of the bed. The bathroom was completely open to the room and the shower sprayed directly at the toilet. The "free" breakfast was sub-par unless you like toast with jam. All the signs in the hotel were in Thai and Russian. Seems like they accomodate to Russian tourists so if you are English speaking its not very friendly. I would never willingly select this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
4.4 km away
Paripas Patong Resort
Paripas Patong Resort
#63 of 337 in Patong
215 reviews
0.5 km away
Baumancasa Karon Beach Resort
3.6 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#9 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Jinta Andaman
Jinta Andaman
#14 of 57 in Kata Beach
179 reviews
0.2 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.2 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Heritage Hotel

Address: 558 / 6 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $75 - $516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the rolling waves and golden sands of Karon Beach while you stay at the Phuket Heritage Hotel. With its Chinese and Portuguese influenced architecture, the resort offers comfortable accommodation at an affordable price.If you are looking for shopping and nightlife options, the hotels location makes traveling around easy, as it is only 5 minutes away from Patong Beach.There are a total of 65 rooms. The rooms are available with next types:- Superior- Deluxe- Spa DeluxeEvery room with cable TV and satellite Russian TV, IDD Telephone, Bathtub and shower with hot and cold water, Bathroom amenities, hair dryer, refrigerator with mini bar, air conditioning system, coffee table and chairs. For SPA Deluxe Rooms also LCD TV, DVD Player, Large bathtub, Digital safe box, Coffee and tea facilities, Bathrobe and Sleepers.Service and Facilities:- 24-hour reception- Russian guest service representative- Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi- Digital safe box in room- Safe deposit box at Reception (free of charge)- Iron and iron Board (free of charge)- Baggage check (free of charge)- Wireless Internet Service (free of charge at lobby area)- Internet Corner- Room service- Laundry service- Pool table- Thai traditional massage and SPA- Car/Motorbike rental- Transfer service- Tour desk- Currency Exchange- Meeting roomDinning:- Baron Restaurant Karon serving International food, Russian food by Russian chef, Italian food, Thai food and Fresh Seafood- The Loft - pool bar - Cafe-ine - coffee corner- Breakfast is served daily from 07.00 am to 10.00 am at Baron Restaurant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Phuket Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Heritage Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing