We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
28
55
26
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
55
26
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of bars restaurants would stay again patak road star hotel hotel is situated excellent location very nice hotel rooms are spacious pool access room convenience massage toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the bungalows that the hotel offers. The house was beautiful and big but hotel was quite dirty. The refresh of the room every morning was just the tiding of our bed. The breakfast doesn’t worth, very poor and nothing fresh. Also, the staff in the reception was quite friendly and helpful but the rest of the team (breakfast, pool) they didn’t speak english and they didn’t have the will to help us. Great location.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Vivi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karonwhale r, Asst.fo at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Verry thank you for your review .The hotel is very sorry. This makes you feel bad in this vacation. We will continue to improve your feedback and development.


Paweena Namsopa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed at this property for 2 weeks recently for the first time.The location was great, close to restaurants, bars and the beach.We stayed in a pool access room which was clean and comfortable.The staff were friendly at all times.We would certainly return to stay at the Karon Whale Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwaterman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karonwhale r, Asst.fo at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your visit with us hope you will be back if you come back you can send email direct to our hotel
Email: info@karonwhale-resort.com we will have some special offers for you .*-*

best regard,
Paweena Namsopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Just returned from a very pleasant 2 week stay at the KWR. We had a pool side room, which had everything we wanted, safe,kettle, fridge,AC,and TV. The wifi was excellent, and the pool was a good size and cleaned daily. Breakfast was good with a choice to suit most people. We also had a couple of meals off the Happy Hour menu which were very nice and a reasonable price. All the staff were friendly. The hotel is close to bars and restaurants, which in my opinion makes it a great place to stay.

Room Tip: pool side room
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank colinSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karonwhale r, Asst.fo at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review hope you will come back again *-*
if you come you can send email directly to our hotel email: info@kaonwhale-resort.com
we will provide some special offer for you *-* hope to see you again ...KWR team

Paweena Namsopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

we are going back
Good food,nice worker,the pool are big,realy close to everything you need,the Beach in Karon is very nice,and the market. The tempel market is realy great.its more relax in Karon insted like patong.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pernilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karonwhale, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear, value guest


Thank you for your recommend on this site , hope you will be back again



Best regard,
Paweena Namsopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This is a good hotel for location close to restaurants market areas and beach,however I was disappointed with the breakfasts and hygiene of the staff in regards to handling the food. Plus evening meal service finishes at 5pm.
The rooms were clean and tidy but poor wifi service,and found it noisy at night due to other guests behaviours.
Just felt that the cost of accommodation is a little bit over the top for what you get.

Room Tip: Great pool and close to everything
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank medusa60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karonwhale, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear, value guest


Thank you for your recommend on this site , hope you will be back again



Best regard,
Paweena Namsopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews