We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
25
51
26
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
51
26
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslots of bars restaurantschoose this hotelwould stay againpatak roadstar hotelhotel is situatedpool access roomexcellent locationvery nice hotelrooms are spaciouspool sidemin walkkettleconveniencemassagetoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights location chaotic !
Hotel is basic fresh towels .toiletries each day breakfast was very basic
Not my idea of relaxing break be mindful this hotel is in a very busy area if you prefer peace and quiet do not book here
Also no mention of deposit of 1000 bhat on arrival ,never been asked for cash deposit before This was to ensure no breakages and was refunded on departure
We did note a lot of rather noisy guests I must add not from European Union hence reason for deposit!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank janetfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karonwhale r, Asst.fo at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

The hotel is very sorry. This makes you feel bad in this vacation. We will continue to improve your feedback and development.


Paweena N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the bungalows that the hotel offers. The house was beautiful and big but hotel was quite dirty. The refresh of the room every morning was just the tiding of our bed. The breakfast doesn’t worth, very poor and nothing fresh. Also, the staff in the reception was quite friendly and helpful but the rest of the team (breakfast, pool) they didn’t speak english and they didn’t have the will to help us. Great location.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Vivi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karonwhale r, Asst.fo at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Verry thank you for your review .The hotel is very sorry. This makes you feel bad in this vacation. We will continue to improve your feedback and development.


Paweena Namsopa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed at this property for 2 weeks recently for the first time.The location was great, close to restaurants, bars and the beach.We stayed in a pool access room which was clean and comfortable.The staff were friendly at all times.We would certainly return to stay at the Karon Whale Resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwaterman2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karonwhale r, Asst.fo at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you so much for your visit with us hope you will be back if you come back you can send email direct to our hotel
Email: info@karonwhale-resort.com we will have some special offers for you .*-*

best regard,
Paweena Namsopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Just returned from a very pleasant 2 week stay at the KWR. We had a pool side room, which had everything we wanted, safe,kettle, fridge,AC,and TV. The wifi was excellent, and the pool was a good size and cleaned daily. Breakfast was good with a choice to suit most people. We also had a couple of meals off the Happy Hour menu which were very nice and a reasonable price. All the staff were friendly. The hotel is close to bars and restaurants, which in my opinion makes it a great place to stay.

Room Tip: pool side room
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank colinSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karonwhale r, Asst.fo at Karon Whale Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear,

Thank you so much for your review hope you will come back again *-*
if you come you can send email directly to our hotel email: info@kaonwhale-resort.com
we will provide some special offer for you *-* hope to see you again ...KWR team

Paweena Namsopa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

we are going back
Good food,nice worker,the pool are big,realy close to everything you need,the Beach in Karon is very nice,and the market. The tempel market is realy great.its more relax in Karon insted like patong.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pernilla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews