We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Agoda.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
451
266
90
37
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
451
266
90
37
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room service karon beach swim up room pool bar min walk to the beach taxi service egg station main pool noodles main road busy road bars and restaurants great pool free shuttle relaxing stay thai food yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Visited this hotel on rainy season. Half of the the days were sunny though.
Breakfast is ok, but often in Thailand you find even better selection.
They upgraded us to the Blue wing room with larger terrace.
Best thing in this hotel is the direct access to pool from your own terrace. Pools are very long, good for even excercise swimming.

Room tip: Blue wing has space for bigger sun beds, not only chairs.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank artturi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for sellected our resort as your holidays and take a time to share reviews on TripAdvisor.

Look forward to welcome you in the next holidays.

With best regards,
ACCESS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here for six nights and thought the hotel was great value for money. The rooms were nice with plenty of room and of course the direct access to the pool was fantastic. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the swim up bar and had a nice meal in the restaurant. The hotel isnt on the beach so you have to walk down the main road to get there but the walk really isnt too long. Otherwise there is a shuttle bus you can get twice a day, which we did a couple of times. Overall a great stay and would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeseaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued Guests,

It's was nice to see your valued comments on TripAdvisor. Our staffs are very happy to hear it.

look forward to welcome you again on the next time.

With best regards,
ACCESS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Only spent 1 night here but it was tremendous value for money, the rooms were very nice and they all have direct access to the massive lagoon like pool. You will not find a cheaper pool access room in Thailand in my experience. The staff were very helpful in making sure that we didn't miss our flight after we had a mix up with our Taxi to the airport. Top marks for service.

Will stay again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thai-travellers2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed att Access for two wonderful weeks in august-september 2012 and couldn't have wished for a better hotel. Even the rainy season weather was in our favor. As students we can't normally afford a hotel this good, but the low season prices were suitable for us, and it will be hard to stay at any hotel after having direct access to the wonderful pool. The staff was lovely, the lush green hotel area was stunning and there was much space and calmness due to few hotel guests. We were upgraded to a blue wing room which was fabulous. Nothing really bothered us, except the really loud music at the blue wing main pool area and the fact that birds were feeding off the spoons you picked your breakfast with, not okay:/ breakfast is average.
The hotel was renovated while we stayed there but it didn't bother us at all. The location is a bit aside but for those who don't mind a walk it's fine, and anyway worth it! We would return to this hotel anytime but Phuket is a place I'd rather skip...destroyed by tourists. If you go, dont miss the pink massage studio outside the hotel, the girls are so nice:)
Anyway, thank you for a lovely stay, would recommend Access to anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a wonderful tranquil hotel:)

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T0vis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2012

Dear Valued guests,

Thank you very much for valued reviews on TripAdvisor, we are happy to know our clients feedback. it's very much to help us to improve and run our hotel services.

with best regards,
ACCESS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great value, friendly staff & loved the pool outside our rooms and swimming up to the main pool and back to our room to relax. Had cocktails delivered by boat to our room. Although we only stayed one night, we would definately stay again.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJN15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AccessResort, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews