We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$63
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$168
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,422)
Filter reviews
4,422 results
Traveller rating
2,321
1,455
438
136
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,321
1,455
438
136
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poollotus restaurantcarpe diem teamcabana roombaht bonanzamix bartropicale roomsred onionpool partybeer gardenswim up barirish pubkids clubwater slidestwo chefshappy hourentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
3,477 - 3,482 of 4,422 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Centara Karon was wonderful.... We upgrade our room to the family deluxe room once we arrived. Our children are aged 10 and 12 years. The room had great space for us all. The resort was beautiful, clean and the staff were amazing. The location was wonderful, walking distance to everything... 10min tuk tuk ride into Patong... I would highly recommend this resort... Infact we are re booking again it was that good...PERFECT HOLIDAY :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtataoFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The best holiday of my life.Great location to many places.Great value as a family vacation and wonderful people.Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolly1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

The first impression of this resort was the friendliness and helpfulness of all members of staff. We were greeted with a smile everywhere we went.
Food was delicious, especially breakfast.
The pools were all lovely - very warm!
The rooms were clean and nicely presented.
The beach was amazing - the sound squeaked underfoot and the water was warm. Watch out for the red flags which mean no swimming though! There were always safe places to swim as well so it was no problem.
Overall I would highly recommend this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tfluendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We got a great deal on this hotel booking via House of Travel. We were delighted to discover that we had been upgraded when we arrived, although sadly to a room with twin beds rather than a queen.

Other than this, our Tropix room was lovely - spacious, clean and comfortable. The one drawback however were the stairs - there is no lift, and the steps on the stairs are unusually high, making going up a pain. However the advantage to being on the 3rd floor was a complete lack of insects etc. We visited friends who were in a cabana and we got bitten loads during that 1 hour visit!

The pools and grounds are absolutely gorgeous, with fruit trees and lovely fragrant flowers everywhere. The ponds were full of lilies and (LOUD) frogs :)

I must mention that the staff were fantastic, always smiling and ready to help. The breakfasts were large and varied and everything was cooked to a good standard.

We also did the cooking class at the hotel, which was very good. We got taken to the markets like the other classes do, but saved a lot of time travelling in a van picking up other guests and then travelling to the other side of the island, so actually spent more time at the markets and in the class. The chefs were fantastic and we feel quite confident about tackling a meal now.

We also had a leaky sink one morning but we reported it and it was fixed by the time we got back in the afternoon.

Overall the hotel exceeded expectations and we are looking forward to coming back with our son, as the kids activities and pool looked awesome.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floors if you can or you will get bitten! If you are in the Tropicale area, avoid the 3rd floor unless you are quite fit!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasneem G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at this Resort for 23 nights and enjoyed every day. We were fortunate to stay in a Cabana Villa with our own Spa PlungePool,complimentry Cocktails at 5pm , and room service breakfast each morning. We found the staff from the Gardiners, maintenance people, porters, everyone at this Hotel Happy and always offering you a smile.The staff also had a good grasp of the English language. We also accepted the Hotels offer of Bonus Bharts and enjoyed an extra 12000 Bhart FREE which my wife used at the wonderful Spa.The food at the resturants was very good and we enjoyed the Theme nights and entertainment,.If we were to go back to Phuket this is the only place we would stay at. Thank you to the Wonderful Staff for making our Holiday a Fantastic one.

Room Tip: Try the Cabana's
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChezaBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews