We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, fabulous views, fantastic pools, delicious breakfast & lovely staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Ranked #19 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The perfect hotel, location, staff, very clean, all amenities, great gym, & activities, especially the yoga classes :)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katkaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Sawasdee Katkaren,
Thanks for the snapshot review!
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Best Wishes
Darren Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,004)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,052 - 3,056 of 4,004 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

Fantastic hotel friendly staff great pool great breakfast and super location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackiechesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Sawasdee Jackiechesh,
Thanks for taking the time to comment. I look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards
Darren Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a great place to stay. We stayed 9 days in february 2012. Three huge pools, excellent breakfasts, a good gym and close to all the great places to eat:
The Red Onion is a 5 minute walk, the food there is brilliant. The little known but well established Kashmir Restaurant is a one minute walk. It is in a small side street off Patak road. It has the best indian pakastini food we have ever had. The chicken Byriani was outstanding. Very reasonably price, just like the Red Onion. You must go there if you like a little spice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Sawasdee Lindaro,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. My team certainly appreciated your kind words and I am sure many readers will take advantage of your tips both at our resort and locally as well!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
regards
Darren Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Centara late January with 4 other couples for 10 nights. We were all located in the terrace building & have to say it was ideal for us. The rooms are fairly basic, however they are clean & the bed is comfortable & so big! We are the type of people that spend minimal time in the room so for what we paid we felt it was very reasonable. The hotel itself is very big, the pool was always clean with a great swim up bar. The grounds are beautiful, the reception area very spacious & the breakfast area huge! The only problem we encountered was the air-conditioner leaked in our room & although they tried to fix it, that night when we got back the leak was bad so we had to move rooms! They moved us to another building, but as we had to climb 3 flights of stairs & the room was similar (better bathroom) we decided we would prefer to be back in the terrace building. They happily accomodated that the next morning. Its amazing how quickly you can pack & unpack when you want to. We were offered free Thai massages for our inconvenience & a fruit platter. We accepted that & moved on.

The location of the hotel is excellent. We loved that you could walk out & had a choice of restaurants, massage places, markets, 7-elevens etc. so close. The walk to the beach is 5 min. It does get very hot so I never ventured out without my hat. The beach is amazing, the water was beautiful & the boy on the beach was always able to find us beach chairs even when we thought he wouldn't. 100 baht per chair.

We tried lots of restaurants & would recommend Del Marios, Two Chefs & O'Tooles if you are looking for something just outside hotel. Also for massage etc. Nin Massage, turn left at Del Marios then about 50M on left. Fantastic, the boys were having pedicures,manicures in the end. I am not a massage person but the foot massage was brilliant. I did get the recommend of this sight so thanks to the lady (can't remember her name).

We did the Phi Phi island trip with Coral Seekers. It was a fantastic day! We stopped at Monkey Island for lunch, did lots of snorkeling. The water was amazing! Well worth the money.
Did lots of trips to Patong, great shopping & many stops at the Aussie Bar as it gets really hot if you shop during the day. Elephant trek a must & also either walk or Tuk Tuk to Kata, similar to Karon.

We had a great holiday & would definately recommend the Centara Karon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank balitribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Balitribe,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Centara Karon Resort Phuket. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We appreciate your comments about our lovely resort and Phuket as a destination. Please accept our sincere apologies for the aircon incident and that we were not able to fix it the same evening. I still hope you enjoyed the Thai Massage despite not being a spa person.
The team and I all hope you will come back to visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Michael Gaarde Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here at the start of our honeymoon trip in Thailand. Location is good, we were in the main building up on the 17th floor. We had an amazing welcome upon arrival.

If you can upgrade to the cabanas room really stunning room. Loved the fact that you get wireless throughout the hotel at very decent prices. So we had the 3 day option for 300 baht. Very useful.

Plenty of restaurants in the area being vegetarian we didn't struggle. Liked the pizza place right outside the hotel and even Da Mario was good.

Always always only get your tours booked along the street and always bargain. We bargained and got good deals. Make sure you go see the Buddha, Elephant Trekking, and visiting James bond and other islands. Anything you Want on the street start bargaining at half the price first. As thats how they worked. Tailors and massage places are in abundance.

We had a good massage at the hotel spa. Which I thought was well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shaynil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Shaynil,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Centara Karon Resort Phuket during your honeymoon trip in Thailand. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and my apologies for not being able to meet you during the stay as I was away for training. I appreciate your very good comments about our resort including the nice picture of the decorated bed. I hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michael Gaarde Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,205 reviews
0.4 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.2 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Karon Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Address: 502/3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#10 Spa Hotel in Karon
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#12 Family Hotel in Karon
#17 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $66 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Karon Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Karon Town, with an abundance of eateries and entertainment options at its doorstep and Karon Beach a short stroll away, the resort is perfectly located to experience the many facets of Phuket. As a destination in its own right, Centara Karon Resort Phuket fulfils every holiday aspiration, from pure bliss at Spa Cenvaree to active holidays and family fun with activities galore, yoga sessions, three swimming pools, waterslides and a kids’ club. This four-star resort, laid out within beautiful gardens backed by green hills, is comprised of four very distinctive residential zones. Couples and small families will find the rooms and Honeymoon Suites at the Terraces a comfortable retreat, and enjoy the option of ocean view or a private outdoor Jacuzzi; while families and groups of friends are spoilt for choice with spacious guestrooms set moments away from the waterslide and games of the Lagoon pool. The generously-sized one- and two-bedroom Cabanas feature a private terrace with a plunge Jacuzzi. As a fun place for families, the resort has a kids’ club with daily activities and three expansive swimming pool areas complete with three children’s pools for the younger ones to splash in, two waterslides and pool games. Pool parties are held regularly, and other activities include tennis and football. The resort also has two restaurants, a sports bar, and three swim-up pool bars A scheduled shuttle service takes guests from the resort to Patong, and Phuket International Airport is reached in less than one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centara Karon Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Karon Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Karon Hotel Phuket
Centara Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing