We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$75
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$102
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,417)
Filter reviews
4,417 results
Traveller rating
2,316
1,455
438
136
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,316
1,455
438
136
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poollotus restaurantcarpe diem teamcabana roombaht bonanzamix bartropicale roomsred onionpool partybeer gardenswim up barirish pubkids clubwater slidestwo chefshappy hourentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
3,380 - 3,385 of 4,417 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Fantastic hotel friendly staff great pool great breakfast and super location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jackiechesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Sawasdee Jackiechesh,
Thanks for taking the time to comment. I look forward to welcoming you back!
Regards
Darren Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is a great place to stay. We stayed 9 days in february 2012. Three huge pools, excellent breakfasts, a good gym and close to all the great places to eat:
The Red Onion is a 5 minute walk, the food there is brilliant. The little known but well established Kashmir Restaurant is a one minute walk. It is in a small side street off Patak road. It has the best indian pakastini food we have ever had. The chicken Byriani was outstanding. Very reasonably price, just like the Red Onion. You must go there if you like a little spice.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Sawasdee Lindaro,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. My team certainly appreciated your kind words and I am sure many readers will take advantage of your tips both at our resort and locally as well!
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
regards
Darren Shaw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed at the Centara late January with 4 other couples for 10 nights. We were all located in the terrace building & have to say it was ideal for us. The rooms are fairly basic, however they are clean & the bed is comfortable & so big! We are the type of people that spend minimal time in the room so for what we paid we felt it was very reasonable. The hotel itself is very big, the pool was always clean with a great swim up bar. The grounds are beautiful, the reception area very spacious & the breakfast area huge! The only problem we encountered was the air-conditioner leaked in our room & although they tried to fix it, that night when we got back the leak was bad so we had to move rooms! They moved us to another building, but as we had to climb 3 flights of stairs & the room was similar (better bathroom) we decided we would prefer to be back in the terrace building. They happily accomodated that the next morning. Its amazing how quickly you can pack & unpack when you want to. We were offered free Thai massages for our inconvenience & a fruit platter. We accepted that & moved on.

The location of the hotel is excellent. We loved that you could walk out & had a choice of restaurants, massage places, markets, 7-elevens etc. so close. The walk to the beach is 5 min. It does get very hot so I never ventured out without my hat. The beach is amazing, the water was beautiful & the boy on the beach was always able to find us beach chairs even when we thought he wouldn't. 100 baht per chair.

We tried lots of restaurants & would recommend Del Marios, Two Chefs & O'Tooles if you are looking for something just outside hotel. Also for massage etc. Nin Massage, turn left at Del Marios then about 50M on left. Fantastic, the boys were having pedicures,manicures in the end. I am not a massage person but the foot massage was brilliant. I did get the recommend of this sight so thanks to the lady (can't remember her name).

We did the Phi Phi island trip with Coral Seekers. It was a fantastic day! We stopped at Monkey Island for lunch, did lots of snorkeling. The water was amazing! Well worth the money.
Did lots of trips to Patong, great shopping & many stops at the Aussie Bar as it gets really hot if you shop during the day. Elephant trek a must & also either walk or Tuk Tuk to Kata, similar to Karon.

We had a great holiday & would definately recommend the Centara Karon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank balitribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Balitribe,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Centara Karon Resort Phuket. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. We appreciate your comments about our lovely resort and Phuket as a destination. Please accept our sincere apologies for the aircon incident and that we were not able to fix it the same evening. I still hope you enjoyed the Thai Massage despite not being a spa person.
The team and I all hope you will come back to visit us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Michael Gaarde Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed here at the start of our honeymoon trip in Thailand. Location is good, we were in the main building up on the 17th floor. We had an amazing welcome upon arrival.

If you can upgrade to the cabanas room really stunning room. Loved the fact that you get wireless throughout the hotel at very decent prices. So we had the 3 day option for 300 baht. Very useful.

Plenty of restaurants in the area being vegetarian we didn't struggle. Liked the pizza place right outside the hotel and even Da Mario was good.

Always always only get your tours booked along the street and always bargain. We bargained and got good deals. Make sure you go see the Buddha, Elephant Trekking, and visiting James bond and other islands. Anything you Want on the street start bargaining at half the price first. As thats how they worked. Tailors and massage places are in abundance.

We had a good massage at the hotel spa. Which I thought was well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shaynil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Shaynil,

Thank you for recently staying with us at Centara Karon Resort Phuket during your honeymoon trip in Thailand. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and my apologies for not being able to meet you during the stay as I was away for training. I appreciate your very good comments about our resort including the nice picture of the decorated bed. I hope you will come back to visit us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Michael Gaarde Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed at Centara Karon Resort in Phuket for 6 nights. There were 4 of us (2 adults and 2 kids under 10). If you are family then this the place for you. The hotel facilities and staff are fantastic and we had an extremely memorable stay. The hotel is situated in a great "village" part of Karon. Walk out the front gate and you have everything you need from restaurants, bars, tours desks, currency exchange, shopping, etc etc etc! We really thought Karon was a great place to stay. Not as hectic as what we saw in Patong.

At the resort we stayed in a Cabanna room. All we can say is WOW!!! It's not super fancy, but very nice indeed and with kids it is really great. The private jacuzzi was simply fantastic in the warm humid evenings. Also, you get a few special things if you are a cabana guest. In all honesty we did book a deluxe family room at lagoon area before we arrived. On checkin they allocated a room which I don't think received a lot of sun so there was a musty smell. We asked about the cabanna rooms and we decided to pay the extra for the upgrade. Turned out to be a great decision!! We were very comfortable there.

The pool is fantastic and if you have kids they will not want to leave. The pool is literally designed for kids. It has two slides and a tunnel....WOW! Our girls simply loved the pool. The swim up is great and there is a restaurant right at the poolside too!

My wife spent a lot of time at the SPA...we did the Baht Bonanza deal which turns out to be really good value if you plan to spend a lot of time at the hotel and eat and drink there. I would not recommend it if you are going to be out mostly. We found it to be very valuable.

All I can say is that when we come back to Phuket we will certainly be coming back to Centara Karon Resort!!!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Choose the Cabanna rooms!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Vik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Dear Valued guest,
I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and I am really appreciative that you took the time to tell us so. I know the team here with be very happy to see your positive comments also.
I hope we can see you again in the future when you next travel this way.
Best Regards,
Austin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews