We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gardens, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Fantastic staff at Centara Karon, super food and accommodation. Plenty of choice for eating and drinking, both at the Hotel and locally, also plenty of shopping, with one local temple. would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MikeyII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

Dear MikeyII

Thank you very much for staying with us back in December, I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here and liked the food, your room as well as our location.

I hope we can welcome you back again in the near future, should there be anything I can assist you with please do let me know.

Best wishes
Jari Nielsen
resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,072 - 1,076 of 3,970 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

With centara, overall stay is good, upgraded to family deluxe with double queen bed. Breakfast is simple yet good choice. Pool for kids is great n another larger pool is also good. Downside is the premium lounge, paid extra for lounge excess but very dissapointing. Very limited choice of drinks n snack.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Allteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Alteo

Thank you very much for staying with us in December, I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and liked the upgraded room, the breakfast and the pools.

Thank you for your comments in regards to our premium lounge, we will certainly review the choice of drinks and snacks.

I hope we can welcome you back again, please do let me know should there be anything at all I can assist you with.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The room was clean and spacious and upon checking inwe were upgraded and this was a good start to our holiday.There was free wifi aswell as an amazing breakfast in the morning.The pools were beautiful and there were fun activities for the kids ,there were restaurants which the pricing was okay but the food was amazing.There were nice massage places where you can bargain the price of your massageand markets selling food and clothes.

Room Tip: Request a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suen2342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Suen2342015

Thank you very much for staying with us in December.

I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us and liked the upgraded room, breakfast, pools with the activities and the restaurants and their food.

I hope we can welcome you back again this year, if there should be anything I can assist you with please do let me know.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The Centara Karon Beach is a good hotel, particularly the pool areas, which are terrific.
The rooms were great, try and get a sea view. Our room looked onto an adjacent building which wasn’t in the best condition
The hotel is in a good location, as soon as you leave the hotel you’re into the thick of it, even before you hit the main road.
Plenty of nice restaurants and reasonably priced bars!
The restaurant for breakfast is great, the breakfast selection was good, and the omelettes are particularly good.
All the hotel staff were great, very helpful and pleasant.
The facilities were also very good, pool and snooker tables and a good fitness centre
The hotel does a shuttle bus into Patong, this cost 200 Baht each (for a return trip). The Tuk Tuks want to charge you 400 Baht for one way. This shuttle facility was great.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MickyPaperBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Наталья В

Thank you very much for staying with us in December.

I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us and liked the room, our location, breakfast, fitness center and our Patong shuttle, also great to see the team took good care of you.

I hope we can welcome you back again this year, please do let me know if there is anything I can assist you with in the future.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. We had booked the ocean facing rooms and enjoyed a calming view of sunset on the ocean. Nice sea breeze is what you can enjoy from the balcony.

Staff is friendly too.

It has a good restaurant where we enjoyed the dinner. It has a lot of variety too. The breakfast boxes were made available right from 4am itself which comes handy to catch in early morning flights. There are couple of restaurants nearby as well which includes one indian restaurant too serving vegetarian food.

On the improvement front i think the floors in the common areas needs restoration.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amarnath_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Amarnath_JS

Thank you very much for staying with us for 2 nights back in December.

Great to see you enjoyed the view from your sea view room and also liked the restaurants and very nice to hear the team took good care of you.

In regards to the floors, I can share with you that we have just purchased a special machine which we are now cleaning all the public area floors with.

I hope we can welcome you back again this year.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
0.4 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.2 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Karon Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Address: 502/3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#10 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $72 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Karon Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Karon Town, with an abundance of eateries and entertainment options at its doorstep and Karon Beach a short stroll away, the resort is perfectly located to experience the many facets of Phuket. As a destination in its own right, Centara Karon Resort Phuket fulfils every holiday aspiration, from pure bliss at Spa Cenvaree to active holidays and family fun with activities galore, yoga sessions, three swimming pools, waterslides and a kids’ club. This four-star resort, laid out within beautiful gardens backed by green hills, is comprised of four very distinctive residential zones. Couples and small families will find the rooms and Honeymoon Suites at the Terraces a comfortable retreat, and enjoy the option of ocean view or a private outdoor Jacuzzi; while families and groups of friends are spoilt for choice with spacious guestrooms set moments away from the waterslide and games of the Lagoon pool. The generously-sized one- and two-bedroom Cabanas feature a private terrace with a plunge Jacuzzi. As a fun place for families, the resort has a kids’ club with daily activities and three expansive swimming pool areas complete with three children’s pools for the younger ones to splash in, two waterslides and pool games. Pool parties are held regularly, and other activities include tennis and football. The resort also has two restaurants, a sports bar, and three swim-up pool bars A scheduled shuttle service takes guests from the resort to Patong, and Phuket International Airport is reached in less than one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centara Karon Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Karon Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Karon Hotel Phuket
Centara Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing