We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$106
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$130
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$356
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,341)
Filter reviews
4,341 results
Traveller rating
2,271
1,429
435
134
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,271
1,429
435
134
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poollotus restaurantcarpe diem teamcabana roombaht bonanzamix bartropicale roomsred onionpool partybeer gardenirish pubkids clubwater slidestwo chefshappy hourentertainment teamfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,362 - 1,367 of 4,341 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

With centara, overall stay is good, upgraded to family deluxe with double queen bed. Breakfast is simple yet good choice. Pool for kids is great n another larger pool is also good. Downside is the premium lounge, paid extra for lounge excess but very dissapointing. Very limited choice of drinks n snack.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Allteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Alteo

Thank you very much for staying with us in December, I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay with us and liked the upgraded room, the breakfast and the pools.

Thank you for your comments in regards to our premium lounge, we will certainly review the choice of drinks and snacks.

I hope we can welcome you back again, please do let me know should there be anything at all I can assist you with.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

The room was clean and spacious and upon checking inwe were upgraded and this was a good start to our holiday.There was free wifi aswell as an amazing breakfast in the morning.The pools were beautiful and there were fun activities for the kids ,there were restaurants which the pricing was okay but the food was amazing.There were nice massage places where you can bargain the price of your massageand markets selling food and clothes.

Room Tip: Request a free upgrade.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suen2342015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Suen2342015

Thank you very much for staying with us in December.

I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us and liked the upgraded room, breakfast, pools with the activities and the restaurants and their food.

I hope we can welcome you back again this year, if there should be anything I can assist you with please do let me know.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

The Centara Karon Beach is a good hotel, particularly the pool areas, which are terrific.
The rooms were great, try and get a sea view. Our room looked onto an adjacent building which wasn’t in the best condition
The hotel is in a good location, as soon as you leave the hotel you’re into the thick of it, even before you hit the main road.
Plenty of nice restaurants and reasonably priced bars!
The restaurant for breakfast is great, the breakfast selection was good, and the omelettes are particularly good.
All the hotel staff were great, very helpful and pleasant.
The facilities were also very good, pool and snooker tables and a good fitness centre
The hotel does a shuttle bus into Patong, this cost 200 Baht each (for a return trip). The Tuk Tuks want to charge you 400 Baht for one way. This shuttle facility was great.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MickyPaperBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Наталья В

Thank you very much for staying with us in December.

I'm very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us and liked the room, our location, breakfast, fitness center and our Patong shuttle, also great to see the team took good care of you.

I hope we can welcome you back again this year, please do let me know if there is anything I can assist you with in the future.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. We had booked the ocean facing rooms and enjoyed a calming view of sunset on the ocean. Nice sea breeze is what you can enjoy from the balcony.

Staff is friendly too.

It has a good restaurant where we enjoyed the dinner. It has a lot of variety too. The breakfast boxes were made available right from 4am itself which comes handy to catch in early morning flights. There are couple of restaurants nearby as well which includes one indian restaurant too serving vegetarian food.

On the improvement front i think the floors in the common areas needs restoration.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amarnath_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Amarnath_JS

Thank you very much for staying with us for 2 nights back in December.

Great to see you enjoyed the view from your sea view room and also liked the restaurants and very nice to hear the team took good care of you.

In regards to the floors, I can share with you that we have just purchased a special machine which we are now cleaning all the public area floors with.

I hope we can welcome you back again this year.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Hotel is lovely all the staff can't do enough for you. Drinks are pricey compared to the bars outside. All the entertainment staff are also very helpful and if you are bringing kids then this hotel is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Onemoretime2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, Resident Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2016

Dear Onemoretime2014

Thank you very much for staying with us back in December, I'm very happy to hear the team took good care of you and you enjoyed your time here.

In regards to our drinks prices, I can suggest our Beer Garden, our Happy hour and also our Baht Bonanza program which gives free spending money when you place a cash deposit on arrival, these all make our prices very similar to the other bars & restaurants in the area.

I hope we can welcome you back again this year.

Best Wishes
Jari Nielsen
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews