We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Ranked #17 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The hotel have three swimming pools. It is suitable for a lazy man to watch his children and relax himself.

It closed to the main street, a lot of travel agents, restaurants, shops around the hotel. You can find something to do and enjoy you holiday.

Room Tip: Pool side view should be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCKR, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear WanderWalker

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Adviser.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 147 of 3,970 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely environment and great buffet. I am not a hotel guest. I came with a family (two kids under age of 6). Staff are very friendly and efficient. The kids were well entertained with the playground and pool. Good variety of Thai and other cuisine.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank outdoorgal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCKR, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear outdoorgal71

Thank you very much for your comment about our Brunch and that you enjoyed it.
Very happy to hear you have been satisfied.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay here for 8 nights and this hotel resort was simply paradise. Set within a jungle backdrop with direct access to a bustling coastal town with beautiful beach - we simply couldn't have chosen better! Friendly, happy staff couldn't do enough for us. It has 2 swimming pools, we stayed overlooking the more adult one with a bar in the pool. Happy Hour for 3 hours every afternoon, 2 for 1 drinks. They had everything, leisure centre, spa, and massage. Buffet breakfast was amazing! So much food to choose from. We were lucky and as it was low season, we had fabulous upgraded rooms. A king size bed each. It was the simple touches that really impressed us here - the maids left the rooms spotless with a lotus flower or leaf ornament placed onto lovely fresh sheets each day. Our daughter had a bug the one day and they sent her a get well card and a basket of lychee. They sorted her a doctor no problem. We did eat out of the complex and mingle with the locals on the night but the prices looked reasonable for the food they served at night. Personally we like to go out and explore the areas we stay in but it was lovely to come home after a day trip and have a dip in the pool and a cocktail! We always looked forward to the breakfast each morning too. Ideal for families with small children too - they looked to be having a whale of a time in the fun pool. Wish we hadn't waited so long to discover Thailand. Thank you Centara for making our holiday so special!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCKR, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Lisa B

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Adviser.
Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and all our services provided. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

We are glad that you found our resort to be in a great location and we are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for two weeks in July and it was beautiful. We upgraded to a tropical deluxe room which had two very comfortable king sized beds, plenty of room and a stunning bathroom. We were bed and breakfast, the food was plentiful and of good quality. There were three large pools and beautiful tropical grounds. The staff were incredibly helpful and polite. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be going back to visit again soon.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCKR, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Karen W

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Adviser.
Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and all our services provided. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

We are glad that you found our resort to be in a great location and we are very proud to share such a unique and special location at the onset of the tropical hills side of Karon with all its lush greens and the exciting one step away city center streets filled with restaurants, shops, spas, supermarkets, a small temple which features a bi-weekly market with lovely street food and lots of clothes and souvenirs and many many more. Not to forget the only very short walkway to the beautiful Karon beach.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at centara karon 3yrs ago and it was fantastic, so this time around we decided to stay longer, 16 nights to be exact, and what a great decision.

The hotel offers a great environment for families as the main lagoon pool is setup with 2 slides and a great shaded area over the swim up bar and good coverage over the baby pool too.

As part of the renovations over the last few years the Azure restaurant was a great option for lunch either by the pool or a sit down meal.

The entertainment for the kids was fantastic too with the Carpe diem team, Matea, Maria, Milan and David doing a fantastic job of keeping the kids happy with plenty of engaging games and activities including painting, water polo, mini discos, trivia for the parents and a genuine interest in getting to know the kids and their families for the extent of your holiday. Great work guys!

I also have to add that the Centara staff were great too, very nice people, nothing was ever a hassle and always wanting to help in any way they could. We had a great time and we will be back in the near future thanks again Centara karon and Carpe diem team!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementCKR, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear Grant C

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Centara Karon Resort and for having taken your valuable time to share your experience on Trip Adviser.
Very happy to hear you have been satisfied with your vacation and all our services provided. It is great to read all your comments and we are certain future travelers will appreciate all your comments and insight you have given. Thank you.

Thank you for praising our Entertainment team from Croatia. Certainly, our Carpe Diem team gets a lot of praises in our reviews and is something we are very proud to have here at our hotel. These lively entertainers are always happy to take care of the young ones with our numerous activities all around our resort and their parents at our pool parties, sport options we feature and many more other. It's fantastic to hear that they impressed you a lot.

Thank you again for your feedback. If your future holiday travel plans should bring you back to Thailand, we all would be delighted to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Centara Karon Resort.

Kind regards and wishes,
Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.1 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 10 in Karon Beach
2,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,172 reviews
0.4 km away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
1.2 km away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Karon Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Address: 502/3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#10 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: $72 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Karon Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Karon Town, with an abundance of eateries and entertainment options at its doorstep and Karon Beach a short stroll away, the resort is perfectly located to experience the many facets of Phuket. As a destination in its own right, Centara Karon Resort Phuket fulfils every holiday aspiration, from pure bliss at Spa Cenvaree to active holidays and family fun with activities galore, yoga sessions, three swimming pools, waterslides and a kids’ club. This four-star resort, laid out within beautiful gardens backed by green hills, is comprised of four very distinctive residential zones. Couples and small families will find the rooms and Honeymoon Suites at the Terraces a comfortable retreat, and enjoy the option of ocean view or a private outdoor Jacuzzi; while families and groups of friends are spoilt for choice with spacious guestrooms set moments away from the waterslide and games of the Lagoon pool. The generously-sized one- and two-bedroom Cabanas feature a private terrace with a plunge Jacuzzi. As a fun place for families, the resort has a kids’ club with daily activities and three expansive swimming pool areas complete with three children’s pools for the younger ones to splash in, two waterslides and pool games. Pool parties are held regularly, and other activities include tennis and football. The resort also has two restaurants, a sports bar, and three swim-up pool bars A scheduled shuttle service takes guests from the resort to Patong, and Phuket International Airport is reached in less than one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Centara Karon Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Karon Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Karon Hotel Phuket
Centara Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing