We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
US$67
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$35/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$144
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$243/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$210
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$311
US$237
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,408)
Filter reviews
4,408 results
Traveller rating
2,309
1,453
438
136
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,309
1,453
438
136
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslagoon poollotus restaurantcarpe diem teamcabana roombaht bonanzamix bartropicale roomsred onionpool partybeer gardenswim up barirish pubkids clubwater slidestwo chefshappy hourentertainment team
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 4,408 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third time staying at the resort and we had a great time. It's in a good location away from the bustle of Patong with plenty of restaurants nearby. Make sure to have breakfast included as the buffet is fantastic. There's a lot for the kids to do with an onsite entertainment team as well as a kids club. The bathrooms could do with an update but overall the rooms are very comfortable and good value for money.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Valushka24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valushka24,
Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team, we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.
Regards
Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed to not get rooms booked by travel agent. Requested one superior room for Grandparents and 2 adjoining rooms for son and family (partner and 2 children aged 4 and 6). We were given 3 superior rooms with the children having one room on their own somewhere near the adults!!! When asked about this was told that adjoining rooms or a family room not available but we could pay an extra $470 to upgrade. We had no choice but to take it. During our stay we found other families had been given a family Cabana as a free upgrade and another family had adjoining rooms with no children involved. Upset our needs weren't met. Otherwise this hotel convenient to everything, eateries, massage etc. Kids club excellent and pools great.

Room Tip: The Terraces are quiet and have a lift. View over sea and gardens. Kids pool area noisy but convenient for families. Adult only pool great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAG45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MAG45,
Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team, we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.
Regards
Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property is a little old. But the service is impeccable. Based at Karon there is a decent size market and very peaceful. You have three swimming pools two restaurant options and azure was amzinam the chef helped us customize our order as we were vegetarian.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Centara Hotels & Resorts
Thank agarwalroopam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear agarwalroopam,
Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team. They will be delighted to hear that you had a great stay and left with fond memories, we hope to see you return very soon.
Regards
Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay. Here for 8 nights in June staff friendly , breakfast fantastic selection, great adults only pool with one 3 swim up bars at hotel. New Nik and Poa were great. Had a great time . Massage good also. Close to Karon night market

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Stuart L,
Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team, we do hope that the overall experience was memorable and that you will return soon.
Regards
Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third stay at this resort and in all honesty, you’d be hard pressed to find another that offers such great value for money. We first came with our kids when they were younger, but this trip came back with one of our now adult kids and some friends. The three pools are outstanding. The breakfast is good and offers plenty of choice - including a choice of a large or smaller restaurant to enjoy it in. The gardens are vast and immaculate. The location is second to none! As so many other reviewers have stated, you have restaurants, markets, mini-marts, the beach, taxis etc etc all at your doorstep. Whether you have kids or are a couple or a group, this resort caters for everyone and does it so very well. We put in a specific room request because we had loved the one we had last trip. The staff obliged and we were delighted to think that they would consider what we had asked for. The staff here are great and love to have a bit of fun with guests. You really can’t go wrong.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Melbournian_Sunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CKRManager, Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Melbournian_Sunlover
Thank you very much for choosing Centara Karon Resort and for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Feedback is invaluable in helping us to understand our guest experience and guiding us on how to make improvements, with that in mind your comments have been shared with the team. They will be delighted to hear that you had a great stay and left with fond memories, we hope to see you return very soon.
Regards
Centara Karon Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews