We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
19
37
19
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
37
19
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed here for 5 weeks while studying for a CELTA at ECC. For me, the location was very convenient, although it is expensive if you want to take a tuk tuk to any of the beaches. The room was clean, and quite big - I had a bay window facing the street. The bed is big enough for 4 people! Free wifi is included but you have to log in every time. There are two lovely restaurants on the road, one is Le Cafe - excellent Thai food, lots of vegetarian options. Definitely worth a visit. The other is an Italian restaurant that does amazing pizza and pasta dishes. The lasagne isn't great because it is premade I think, but the rest is very good Italian food!
From here you can walk around Old Town and visit the food markets just past Fountain Circle. The weekend market is a must-visit but you will need to take a tuk tuk which is about 200 baht each way. There are a few bars within walking distance as well. The staff are warm and friendly and speak English okay, but there is definitely a language barrier. They will do their best to help though.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the front if possible - the bay window means you get a huge room without paying more.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjarnHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2011

I stayed here one night as my flight did not sync with the phi phi island ferry. Room was clean with free wifi Lil kitchenette and cable tv. Location in back blocks of Phuket town where its quiet there's nothing except businesses and no night life. The stag were uninterested but what do u expect for $45 a night? It served a purpose so was fine for me.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noz669
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Came to Phuket Island with limited expectations as I was diverted from staying 25 days in Bangkok due to flooding. This is not my idea of a holiday destination..This hotel greeted us warmly and where nothing but hospitable and obliging to any requests during our time here. The rates for our VERY large suite were extremely reasonable and only 30 AUD cents bus ride from beaches and surrounding towns..its very quiet here in Old Phuket town compared to Patong etc, but managed to find a great dentists and get some work done while I was here and partner got LASIK eye surgery for $6000 less than in AUS at the great Bangkok Phuket Hospital a short 10 cent bus ride away. Food rates for room service very reasonable, in fact excellent. and the small supermarket and restaurants next door did not take advantage, best price on the island and about 1/4 the price of food in Patong and excellent quality. The staff cleaned the room to a high standard, has full time security guard and security entrance. Kitchenette was a microwave with plates, forks spoons fridge/freezer so we had to by bowls and a knife, no biggy...would highly recommend for anyone coming to Phuket if you want away from the madness of the resort towns. Not for someone looking for night life..and the bus from PAtong to Phuket Town stop at 5 pm...after that its a 20 AUD taxi if your lucky and find an honest driver..once your caught you are at their mercy.

Room tip: Suite over supermarket offers plenty of room and are quiet.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayhemdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2011

I was so lucky to find this place while stydying for month in Phuket. Great loaction in Phuket Town. Large size apartments with large windows. Weekly maid service if you pay a montlhy rate. This is not near the beach! If you have business in Phuket Town, PCA is the place to stay!

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U99A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2011

After a late night arrival from Chiang Mai, we arrived to unfriendly staff, not even an offer of help with our bags. A previous review cited accessibility to the ferry and I wasn't expecting a lot for the price, but the photos are misleading and honestly the outside is the best part of the place. Cleanliness is questionable at best. I felt uncomfortable and unwelcome in this hotel. And extremely thankful we were leaving for Koh Phi Phi the next morning!

Room tip: Nice little Thai coffee shop across the street was a blessing
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank live2travel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews