We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Apachechpion

Exceeded expectations

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jun 2012
Was slightly pricey in my opinion- 900B a night for a location that's quite far away from the beach.

Apart from that, the rooms look very nice. They are clean too. Security seems pretty good with the security lock at the lift lobby.

Quiet and cozy place. There's an excellent Belgian restaurant "Brasserie" that serves great food and craft beers, a rarity in Phuket, just 3 min walk away.

The receptionist spoke some English and appeared rather helpful. Overall, a pleasant experience.
Date of stay: June 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
City View from EcoLoft Pool
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$61
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$59
  • Expedia.com
    S$60
0.9 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$63
  • Expedia.com
    S$66
3.1 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
S$38
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
We are in the heart of Phuket city which is an important landmark. Overlooking the city, mountains and sea. เราอยู่ใจกลางเมืองภูเก็ตที่เป็นแลนมาร์คสำคัญ มองเห็นวิวเมือง ภูเขา และทะเล
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$54
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    S$44
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • Westin.com
    S$137
  • Hotels.com
4.5 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$195
  • Hotels.com
7.5 km from Hotel Midtown Ratsada
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Phuket Town
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
24
38
21
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
38
21
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town perfect location phuket island renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Room
Honestly its pretty decent for a non-fussy traveller like me. Im only particular about the bathroom, which is dry and clean, toilet flush works really well, short stay of 2days is okie, more than that, i suggest you re-consider.
The mattress is really springy,as in you literally feel the spring underneath. Request for a twin bed, the room is bigger. A/C works really really well. :)

Location
Its pretty out of the way everywhere, quiet yes, but it compensate with the convenience store just in front of the apartment. There's a few cafe just steps away, the next nearest cafe, you need to walk at least for 5mins.

Staffs
Very friendly and helpful. From reception to housekeeping, but carry your own luggage, no porter service.

Room tip: check the rooms before you confirm.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonnesher
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Phuket Center Apartment is a dreadful apartment building that should not be available to any guests for accommodation. The apartments are dirty, dingy and lack any comfort. The staff are unaccommodating and not firendly at all. I would not recommend Phuket Center Apartments, there are plenty of alternatives within the vicinity.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RacineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Very run down and dirty. The couch in the reception is dirty and full of holes.
The room smells really bad and the bathrooms are grubby.
The staff are not friendly and did not even help with booking a taxi.

There are much better hotels for better value in Phuket.
Do not stay at Phuket Center Apartment.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyDiver50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I stayed here for 5 weeks while studying for a CELTA at ECC. For me, the location was very convenient, although it is expensive if you want to take a tuk tuk to any of the beaches. The room was clean, and quite big - I had a bay window facing the street. The bed is big enough for 4 people! Free wifi is included but you have to log in every time. There are two lovely restaurants on the road, one is Le Cafe - excellent Thai food, lots of vegetarian options. Definitely worth a visit. The other is an Italian restaurant that does amazing pizza and pasta dishes. The lasagne isn't great because it is premade I think, but the rest is very good Italian food!
From here you can walk around Old Town and visit the food markets just past Fountain Circle. The weekend market is a must-visit but you will need to take a tuk tuk which is about 200 baht each way. There are a few bars within walking distance as well. The staff are warm and friendly and speak English okay, but there is definitely a language barrier. They will do their best to help though.

Room tip: Ask for a room on the front if possible - the bay window means you get a huge room without paying more.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjarnHayley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews