We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Chalong Chalet Resort & Longstay(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cocoville Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Memory at On On Hotel(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sansuko Ville Bungalow Resort(Wichit)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$25
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Tint At Phuket Town(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$23
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$34
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Garden Resort Phuket(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,245)
Filter reviews
2,245 results
Traveller rating
1,049
717
306
104
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,049
717
306
104
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregosplash poolkids clubseasonal tastesheavenly bedprivate beachsala pool villabuggy servicesea viewspg platinumgolf cartasian restaurantheavenly spaupgraded to a suitepatong beachshuttle busswim up bar
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 2,245 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Only stayed here for one night with my partner but it was amazing! Staff were friendly and attentive, welcome drink and cold towel on arrival, great choice of foods on the room service menu. We opted to have the all you can eat buffet breakfast which was THB 630 per person which was absolutely incredible. Just wish we could’ve stayed again!

Only thing I will say is that it needs a little maintenance work e.g painting, general tidying

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hb2015x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiyorosNaronglith, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear hb2015x,

Thank you for your kind time to let us know about your impressive experience at our property. We are glad to hear and see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and took advantages of our breakfast offerings and promotion.

Looking forward to your return visit soon in the near future.

Be well,

Jean Naronglith | General Manager
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & SPA, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

we picked that hotel because we were a group of friend, and one of them picked that one. at the check in, i got an upgrade for a room, to a 1br with sea view. i appreciate.
the room was quiet large, however the furniture looks out dated. view was just perfect. some room you will need to call a buggy. the hotel is located 1 hour drive from airport, it has some cabin crew, and a lot of chinese tourist.
overall was not impressed by this westin,

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiyorosNaronglith, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear Julio M,

Thank you for your kind time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your recent visit. We do apologize for not being able to impress and meeting your expectations this time. Your comments are well noted for our future refurbishments and upgrade plans for the future.

Be well,

Jean Naronglith | General Manager
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & SPA, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

American style hotel with american prices. The hotel prices, additional services, and amenities were easily 2-6 times the price of the local prices.

The taxis are charged a 200 bhat surcharge by the hotel, immediately increasing the cost of any trip to the city. We paid roughly 400 baht for our group outside the hotel going to the city, wereas the the hotel charged 150 baht per person and for 6 people this came out to 900 baht a trip. That is over 2x the price.

Food is about $10/couple USD outside the hotel, whereas the hotel restaurant is around $50/couple. The difference is the food outside the hotel is way better and more authentic. The hotel only had mediocre food.

We also did a speed boat tour to the phi phi islands. The hotel was charging 3600 baht per person, whereas our taxi driver charged 1800 baht. This was a must do trip, but don’t go through the hotel.

Lastly, the hotel was clean, the spa and steam room was nice. The downside of the hotel is feeling nickled and dimed at every turn. I wouldn’t stay there again, unless traveling for business. The hotel should stay in the business in which it is know for, providing clean rooms and nice amenities, not taking advantage of their customers for additional services.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nboucher14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiyorosNaronglith, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear nboucher14,

Thank you for sharing your experiences in regards to your recent trip to our property. We have done our comparison for pricing strategies inside the resort and found that our set prices are in line with other five stars resorts on the island. While the hotel services and facilities are of high quality and standards, we are truly dissappointed that you have not enjoyed your overall experience with us and for that we must apologize.

For boat trips and other tours arranged through the hotel's tour desk, we can ensure you and other travellers, that this is of premium quality and services including all booked tours and services through the hotel are fully insured, in case of any discrepancies during the trip, which we hope that is not the case for unfortunate circimstances.

Wishing you a safe onwards journey and we hope to be of your services again soon in the near future.

Be well,

Jean Naronglith | General Manager
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & SPA, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Westin Siray Bay from November 14th - November 18th. Initially when my boyfriend and I arrived we thought everything was great. Nice rooms and greats views, until our air conditioner stopped blowing cool air in the room. We called the front desk for maintenance they sent a team out to fix the air conditioner told us to wait one hour and the air conditioner would be blowing cool air again. One hour had passed the room was still severely hot. The staff finally decided to change our room after we called room service more than a few times. The new room we were sent to the very next day the air conditioner was leaking from the vents for the rest of our stay in this room. On our third day we left the room early in the morning to go to an excursion. I placed my gold pendant necklace on the dresser next to my bag, so it wouldn’t get lost on our island tour excursion. We came back from the excursion and I noticed my pendant was missing. Yes, the housekeepers took my gold pendant and sterling silver hoop earrings out of my bag. We went down stairs to guest services and they were not helpful to the situation at all. They decided to come to my room and search through all our belongings as if we would hide the jewelry or make false accusations regarding my items being missing. They said they would follow up and investigate the rest of our stay there and nothing was done about it. They pretty much just swept it under the rug. I didn’t receive any apologies, no accommodations and no type of explanation regarding the incident. The food was okay, the views are breathtaking and it’s a pretty large resort, but I’m so disappointed at my stay at this hotel being that this is a Westin resort . Other Westin locations hold up so much better standards. I will never stay at this hotel again. This hotel needs new staff and better management.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Lexx513E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiyorosNaronglith, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Alexandera E,

Thank you for your kind time to provide us your constructive feedback in regards to your recent stay. We do apologize for the inconveniences that were highlighted and we have identified the isolated issues pertaining the air conditioning in the meanwhile and fixed the aforementioned issues.

With regards to your pendant, as the team have been indeed tried to assist you to look for the pendant as to ensure no miss-placements, we do apologize if the communications during and after the process was not clear.

Wishing you a safe onwards journey.

Be well,

Jean Naronglith | General Manager
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & SPA, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Stayed for 3 days. Lovely rooms,gr8 view.Well managed property wid nice staff.Plenty of options in buffet breakfast.Yummy Indian dishes also available.Lovely pools 2 relax and watch sea view & sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sumoc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiyorosNaronglith, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear sumoc27,

Thank you for your short and to-the-point review in regards to your recent stay with us. Thank you for highlighting our associates, including our culinarty team are delighted to hear about your comments in regards to the breakfast variety and our Indian dishes, inspired by our own Indian Chef Amarjeet!

Be well,

Jean Naronglith | General Manager
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & SPA, Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews