We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Blanca is perfect”
Review of Casa Blanca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Blanca
Ranked #1 of 184 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Blanca is perfect”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I feel so lucky to have found Casa Blanca. I have been there already 5 times and going again this week.
It has the perfect location in Phuket's Old Town with beautiful old buildings and charming little cafes, restaurants and local shops. And still close to everything.
I have stayed in 5 different rooms and they have all been great. Casa Blanca is new so everything is so nice. In the rooms, there are also many nice little details.
The owner, Giorgi, is one of the nicest persons I have met in Thailand. She is always happy to help you with everything and also speaks many different languages. (always extra in Thailand) She also has cafe called Cafe y Te really close by. She makes these amazing cakes. You should also visit over there.
I can highly recommend Casa Blanca.

Room Tip: I really like the white rooms. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGirlThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    120
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
56
187
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The hotel is right on the main street of Phuket town so we took a rear bedroom which overlooked the pool and was quiet. It was clean and comfortable with good aircon. The hot water only ran warmish which was a shame.
The rooms at the front of the hotel are larger and more expensive with balconies but noisy so we were much happier at the back.
Lovely old building well restored.
Delightful staff who were very courteous. There is a small swimming pool that is not much more than a plunge pool but still welcome after the heat of the town.
We ate all meals out so can't comment on the food. I didn't see anyone eating in the hotel.

Room Tip: Rear rooms smaller but quieter. Front rooms more expensive and larger but on a busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yorkplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Wasn't too sure what to expect was my first time in phuket. What a lovely hotel fab hosts and really friendly staff. Rooms were extremely comfy and clean and the super quite air con was a wonderful change from other places that we'd stayed in. This was though by far the most comfortable bed I slept in for 2 whole weeks of travelling around. Will definitely come back if I'm lucky enough to get back to Thailand anytime soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsAckles29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stumbled up on this hotel, not far from the bus station in the old town of Phuket. To be honest I was worried about Phuket, the tales i've been told and the reviews of the hotels put me off staying in Phuket full stop. So we arrived to the hotel, greeted by refreshing drinks, nibbles and our luggage taken to our room. The hotel facilities include free computers, wifi, swimming pool and a beautiful garden. The room was wonderful, a luxurious bed, tv, air con, tea making facilities, hair dryer, all you can expect from a boutique hotel, the ensuite is very modern too. I would recommend this hotel to couples mainly as it has a romantic feel - like I said, similar to Mr&Mrs Smith hotels! Enjoy!

Room Tip: We had a room on the inside of the building, overlooking the pool - it's off the main road so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

gorgeous new boutique in Phuket town - good value and friendly helpful staff.

If you want to hang in Phuket town this is the place to be.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonJonnyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
0.2 km away
The Memory at On On Hotel
The Memory at On On Hotel
#2 of 88 in Phuket Town
454 reviews
0.3 km away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#1 of 88 in Phuket Town
390 reviews
0.3 km away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 88 in Phuket Town
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 km away
Navatara Phuket Resort
4.5 km away
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
0.4 km away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca

Property: Casa Blanca
Address: 26 Phuket Road | Talad Yai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price range (per night): $56 - $93
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Blanca Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing