We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The best day out

We had the best tour guide, Nina! Funny and looked after us. They took us to all the places. Highly... read more

Reviewed 20 January 2020
garsket
via mobile
James Bond island

Booked this tour through an agent, no problem with transport, only one other family picked up. Our... read more

Reviewed 15 January 2020
MossyCardiff
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 227 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Phuket
from US$16.39
More Info
from US$30.74
More Info
from US$35.46
More Info
from US$142.92
More Info
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
110
46
21
18
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
46
21
18
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews james bond island viking cave fruit tour starts cold drinks take photos boat trip marina nina van
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We booked the Phi2 island tour for about 2k baht per head. It was a rainy, gloomy morning and we still went ahead despite of the weather condition. We got picked up in our hotel about 815 and took nearly an hour to get to the Marina due to heavy traffic. The driver of the van was so good in maneuvering the road. Got to Marina and head straight to the crystal sea marine office/shop where all tours under crystal meet up. There was a little morning tea set up for everyone. When everyone was all there, we had a briefing about our tour and after head straight to the boat. Was a bit crowded. 30 plus people on the boat including crews. No room to move around. The worse part it was raining so all people want to stay inside. Was a bit bumpy and choppy ride but upon reaching our first destination, rain stopped and no more waves. There's a lot of drinks on the boat and we had buffet lunch somewhere in the island.

Overall was ok but crowded on the boat.

That's all folks.

Md

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Ms_Dee111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

ONE of the Best place close to phuket . The monkeys beach.. Easy to get there,you can play with monkeys, adulta and baby, take pics and feed, and the beach is amazing for this, i really enjoyed, place to GO.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Niky_epi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We booked with Phuket Tours and went with Crystal Sea Marine.
What can I say?? It was fantastic from start to finish, our guide was informative, very funny and Knew everything, we needed to know. Weather was slightly hit and miss but our guides kept us informed every step of the way. It may have rained and one of my boys rode up the front in the rain but the whole day was brilliant, absolutely loved it. The speedboat was an experience we won't ever forget, just great!

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank sizzlerBrumBrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We felt we got a good price for this- 2000 baht per adult and 1500 for child. It was a full day with essentially five experiences.
It was noisy in the marina but this was due to other tourists not listening and keeping talking when asked to listen. It felt safe and they stressed the fact that they knew who we were, what boat we were on ( ther took a picture of us and did not try to sell it to us!) and that this information would be available to the authorities/ hospital should anything happen. I found that reassuring.
First we stopped at Hong Island when we were canoed around. Yes it was busy but it was good fun and our paddler had a great sense of humour and pointed out stalactite shapes to us; he also let my husband paddle us around too.
On to the Muslim floating village for lunch and an hour to wander around. Lunch was a simple Thai buffet to suit everyone's tastes and we had time to go into the back streets and walk around the mosque. Yes, lots of tourist tat to buy...just avoid if you don't want it and no one was pushy with selling.
On to James Bond Isaland. Again, yes it was busy but we got some great photos with only us in the frame so you can find your moment. It is stunning and we felt excited to be there.
On to a tiny island where we donned head torches and our guide led us through a cave tunnel to a central piece of land with mangrove trees- stunning.
Finally to the island where we would spend 90 minutes sunbathing and swimming. Our guide had timed it so that we were the only tour party left on the beach... We watched four boats leave. The sun was not really on the beach by that point but we had a swim and a walk and sat on our towels.
Overall, there were plenty of soft drinks provided during the day along with an offering of fresh pineapple in the morning and watermelon in the afternoon. The crew, captain and guide were all smiling, helpful and good fun. The journey back into Phuket marina at low tide was astonishing as they can only follow a narrow winding canal route or the boat gets beached - fascinating!
The speedboat was well maintained and going by this method, we were able to see everything in one day.
Highly recommend - we had a very special day out.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Scotgill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We did this speedboat tour spontaneously when we got to Phuket, I was a little worried about what it would be like, but we had the best time. We were picked up on time, we road in the speedboat to an kayaking area which was beautiful, we visited James Bond island and had lunch on the floating town. We then went to another island and have coconut and pineapple drinks. Everything went smoothly (except the bumpy ride) and we enjoyed ourselves.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mlhlava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews