We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$77
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$63
View deal
PricelineUS$77
TravelocityUS$78
HurbUS$98
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveller rating
870
990
518
225
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
870
990
518
225
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wave pool adult pool bed villa free bus hired a car water park climbing wall mini golf go karts self catering wave machine kids club family holiday washing machine and dishwasher crazy golf the main complex wet room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

We’re currently mid way through our week long break here and for the money we paid, we are very impressed. Facilities are clean and comfortable, the food is ok - it’s not a la carte but there is plenty to satisfy us all & an array of snacks throughout the day so no-one goes hungry. It would be nice if there was some fresher seafood on offer but it’s pretty bog standard AI fayre. Staff excellent. Crater park good fun. Queue for sun beds is something we’ve witnessed the world over so this isn’t a great shock.
We specifically wanted to go somewhere where our young children would be happy and we could switch off completely… this is definitely it, the resort is lovely and quiet. We like that it’s spread out and a walk, we don’t feel like we’re on top of other guests all the time.
We booked a private transfer from the airport which was worth the extra. Overall, a lovely family spring getaway with some sunshine and good beer (other drinks aren’t great but you get what you pay for!).

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lauranicholls7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Support, Owner at Pierre & Vacances Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laura,
Thank you for this review of your stay with us at Pierre & Vacances Fuerteventura Origo Mare.

We are delighted that you are having a comfortable stay with us at our resort.

Thank you for highlighting the high standards of the facilities we provide and we greatly appreciate your kind comments about our dedicated team.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your dining experience and have and have taken note of your comments to be reviewed with our chef.

We are pleased to let you know that we do have additional sunbeds currently on order and these are expected to arrive very soon and apologise for any inconvenience.

We value our guests' feedback which assists us in highlighting areas to improve our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

Jill Langer, Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022 via mobile

Firstly would like to say that the facilities are great, water park is great and entertainment team are fantastic.

Its such a shame because there are far too many guests to be able to enjoy the facilities.

If your not in the queue for the water park by 9.20 (opens at 10) then you aren't getting a sun bed for the rest of the day, and your pretty much screwed as there's not much else to do. The water park looks big but if you compare the amount of sunbeds and space to the massive amounts villas it just doesn't add up.

Same goes for the evening entertainment. Hundreds of villas... Genuinely about 20 tables, if you aren't there by 7.15 (disco starts at 8.30) then you aren't getting a table and there is literally nowhere else to go or nothing else to do.

Same for the resterant, queue to get in and then queue again for about 15mins in the food line with your plate. I genuinely had to fight for my breakfast some mornings! So so stressful. The food keeps running out and doesn't always get replaced.

There are 2 bars.... The pool bar, massive queue all day. The inside bar is barely manned during the day and is packed during the night. Some days i just didn't drink because i couldn't be bothered to join the long queue... Equally had cold salads instead of hot meal some days just to avoid the queue.

This is the only time i have ever been on holiday and been relieved to leave. Also the only time iv ever come home and said i would never return.

Not enough space or facilities for the amount of villas, not enough staff on food and definitely not enough staff on the bar (one at a time)

I paid for all inclusive but feel I couldn't have everything on offer because it was just far too busy. We went 31st March - 6th April so not even during the school holidays.... I dread to think was chaos will commence in the easter and even more so the summer holidays!!

Most stressful holiday iv ever been on. I need another holiday to get over it!

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lj21bm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Support, Owner at Pierre & Vacances Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2022

Dear Guest,
We greatly appreciate this review of your experience at Pierre & Vacances Fuerteventura Origo Mare.

While we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our facilities and our 5,000 m² water park, we regret that this visit did not entirely meet your expectations and we will address this with the relevant departments. Our guests' satisfaction is very important to us, and we wish that we had known of any concerns during your stay so that we could have found a solution.

However, we are happy that you found our entertainment team to be excellent and we will make sure to convey your kind comments to them. Your feedback is appreciated and please be assured that your remarks will be useful as we continue to improve our services.

We sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Jill Langer, Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2022

To start, 2 hour transfer, not ideal. Check in good but expect to pay €200 deposit! Does lack atmosphere as not a hotel. Large site , many apartments are a walk from the reception, ours included. Annoying that a young couple had exactly the same apartment to us which was much much nearer to main building than ours, I would suggest this is considered when allocating accommodation. The paths are an issue, broken & dangerous
The actual main building where the restaurant, reception and adult pool is cannot be faulted , neither can the apartments. Very modern and beautifully finished, it’s clear that a lot of thought went into the end product.
The adult pool is superb.
The biggest disappointment was the food, it was not 4*. You won’t starve but, it was very repetitive and not always particularly hot. Breakfast was the best meal but beware the eggs, not always properly cooked.
Drinks pretty good, wine was fine but my experience of the cocktails wasn’t great.
As for the entertainment, the team work extremely hard, the Sunday night show was very funny, thoroughly enjoyed it. Bear in mind though that the village is geared towards families and entertaining children.
The staff are excellent, they work extremely hard disappointing to see the restaurant staff handling food without gloves , not acceptable in my opinion.
We had an ok time & depending on what you’re looking for, especially if you are a family, you may well find this suits you but, for us as an older couple, it wasn’t ideal.

Date of stay: March 2022
Thank TheBookFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Support, Owner at Pierre & Vacances Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear
We would like to thank you for this feedback about your experience at Pierre & Vacances Fuerteventura Origo Mare

The acknowledgment of the quality of service on behalf of our dedicated team is always appreciated and encourages us to uphold our standards.

We are glad that our entertainment was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed some leisure time at our pool.

We regret that not everything was entirely to your personal satisfaction while dining and will be passing your comments to our chef and the restaurant manager.

We are fully aware of the condition of the pavements and are in permanent contact with the municipality, which is responsible for maintaining or repairing public roads.
The safety and well-being of our guests are obviously of the utmost importance.

We value our guests' feedback which assists us in highlighting areas to improve our services.

We sincerely hope you will allow us to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Kind regards,

Jill Langer, Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

We have not been away in 4 years and this was a great start. For what we paid - this holiday has been amazing.
If we paid are usual prices then I would be more critical. The place is in the middle of no where I think hence the price but we knew this by looking at previous reviews. Are room was a good 10 minutes walk which we got used to from the main pool. The place is a little dangerous around all paths for kids. The pool is not heated for sure but again you get used to it.
Overall it’s been a great stay mind you. The staff are great, amazing fumes for the kids, a good atmosphere, we had nice weather for April so 5 starts is warranted. Well done all.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Support, Owner at Pierre & Vacances Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear Steve,
We would like to thank you for this feedback about your experience at Pierre & Vacances Fuerteventura Origo Mare.

We are delighted to hear you appreciated our dedicated team who strive to ensure all our guests have the best stay.

However, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our location convenient. We do offer shuttle services; for more information about times, please ask at reception. We also recommend hiring a rental car to make the most of your visit. Please let us know of any concerns during your next stay so that we may find an appropriate solution. Our team is always happy to help.

We sincerely hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,

Jill Langer, Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2022 via mobile

Currently here as a family of four, children aged 11 and 8.
Agree with what others have said. Especially whiltshire mummy; we did pay for private transfer and it was worth the extra cost.

Villas
We have a 2 bed one. Good layout, well equipped but the beds and soft furnishing are in desperate need of replacing. The mattresses are like marshmallows and there are not enough pillows. We have asked for more but as the report is full (?) there are no spares. They have given us a quilt to make the mattress more comfy but that just makes it worse. The sofa bed is awful.
We did have an issue with the patio door not locking but they were very efficient with fixing it within hours.
Our location is good, we are close enough to reception but it is a big resort and I could imagine being further away from the main area being a pain, especially with kids.

Food
Overall no one will starve. There is the usual offer each day, breakfast always has breads, pastries, fruit, cereals and then there is a hot offering.
Lunch and evening meals all have salad, ham, cheese, chips and again a hot offering but it’s all fairly ‘samey’. Not offensive but typical AI offerings.

Pools
The main pool doesn’t open until 10, and I don’t really understand why. I’d imagine if you have little ones you’d want to be in the pool earlier as they are up early, so this would really disappoint me if ours were younger. It’s like a stampede when it opens, and there are nowhere near enough beds. There are other pools in the complex but they are not all filled with water and not all open. Again, if the resort is full why not open them up? It’s like everyone is crowded into this small area yet they have this massive resort so this does seem a little silly.

There is a shop and a separate bar on site with a hire place to hire bikes etc..

Staff were fantastic especially reception and the entertainment team. They really do work their socks off for everyone.

the resort is fine for a week but it has the potential to be so much better which is a shame. I’m not sure we would return.

I’m not sure we would choose to return.

Room tip: Get a private transfer if you can. Choose a room near the centre.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ladies-who-lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Support, Owner at Pierre & Vacances Resort Fuerteventura Origo Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2022

Dear ,
We would like to thank you for sharing feedback about your recent experience at Pierre & Vacances Fuerteventura Origo Mare.

We are delighted to hear you appreciated our convenient location as well as our dedicated team who strive to ensure all our guests have the best stay.

We do, however, regret that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. As you mention, we do have additional amenities that we are more than happy to provide to make your stay comfortable, please do not hesitate to let us know if you require these whilst you are with us.
Regarding your comments concerning our menu choice, we will be sure to review the current options with our chef and restaurant manager, thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We are pleased to let you know that we do have additional sunbeds currently on order and these are expected to arrive very soon and apologise for any inconvenience.

We hope to welcome you back soon for an improved stay.
Best regards,

Jill Langer, Guest Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews