We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at Kandara”
Review of Karma Kandara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Karma Kandara
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ungasan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Kandara has always been special to me. The tranquility is always in abundance. While I consider this place dear to me, it must still maintain its veryvery high standards.
I would not hesitate to share this great impression of Kandara with anybody!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nahar218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nahar218,

Thank you in advance for taking the time to share a little good Karma with us and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent visit, as guest satisfaction is at the heart of the Karma experience.
Again, thank you for keep coming home to Kandara and recommend us to the other traveller. My team and I are look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 1,430 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The size of the lobby area took us by surprise as it was pretty small but that's not a big deal as the staff were kind and it was a pleasant check-in. Also, guests dont have to wait too long before the buggy came by to bring them to their villa/pool/beach club. Service staff was cheerful and friendly, we could get help easily almost all the time!

Location wise, you would definitely need a driver in order to head out and to factor in atleast 45 mins to Seminyak/Kuta/Canggu from Ungasan (Karma Kandara).

We personally felt that they could pay abit more attention to the interior of the villa. However so, the pool view was BREATHTAKING and it's totally the highlight of our stay there. Karma Kandara is perfect for both honeymooners and family too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ahshiqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ahshiqs,

Thank You very much for share your experience with us. It has been always be our commitment to make a good combination of great food, friendly service and nice ambience. We are thrilled to learn that you had enjoyable time during your stay with us and it is my pleasure that our service delivered is met your expectation. I have shared it to the team and it is very much appreciated. Thank you again for choosing Karma Kandara as your holiday destination of choice in Bali, and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable getaway in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sebatien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Karma Kandara is a wonderful location for a holiday however there is one major problem that needs to be fixed asap. Residents pay to have access to and from a so called private beach the access being a vernacular that only carries four people at a time the management in their wisdom have decided to allow acces to daytrippets at $50 to the beach which has caused a problem for residents wanting to return to their villas from the beach. my wife and I waited for 1 1/2 hours for the vehicular we did enjoy our holiday but NO we will definitely not return due to this issue.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank auscarrick47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Auscarrick47,

Please accept our heartfelt gratitude for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent visit, as guest satisfaction is at the heart of the Karma experience. However, I am disappointed to learn about the less-than-stellar day you encountered at the Karma Beach.
Please know that we take these matters very seriously and that your issue(s) has already been addressed to ensure this doesn’t happen again in the future.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have visited this hotel last week. Only one world "Amazing". Stunning and best view. From the first I came I already got the feeling about this hotel..Comfort Feeling!! Started with fully smiling and helpful staff during my check in time until great personal service during our Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner and the last at our check out time. Superb Teams!! As well nice n delicious food in Di mare restaurant, felt like in Santorini Greece here. Love the Nasi Goreng.
This is first time I write the review in here as I never felt such a great Travelling in Bali.
Spacious Room, Clean, Neat, also the infinity Pool with a great view, which I love it so much
This Resort fully reccomend for a family travel or a groups like Us. Take the 3 bedroom pool villa or 4 Bedroom Villa. And feel the different.
Thank you very much for the hospitality and definitely we coming back to this Resort.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jim R,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your thought with us and we are thrilled to learn that you had enjoyable time during your stay with us and it is my pleasure that our service delivered is met your expectation. I have shared it to the team and it is very much appreciated.
Thank you again for choosing Karma Kandara as your holiday destination of choice in Bali, and we do look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable getaway in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Over priced resort all aimed at making further money for basic necessities.
Food onsite mediocre quality for high end prices.
Do not book Airport transfer with karma they want £35 for an £8 journey. Just ask them to call you a cab!
Not much to do here, it's okay for 3 days nothing longer.
Good points:-
Villa and resort area was clean and comfortable.
Gym onsite
Beach is lovely - just drinks are overpriced, over double what you pay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Kandara, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Leah J,

Thank You very much for share your experience with us. . We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyable time during your time with us and we really appreciate the feedback in regard the price, we are certain that our price points are competitive among our peers. Again, thank you and look forward to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,
Sebastien Marteau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ungasan
0.7 km away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
0.3 km away
The Ungasan Clifftop Resort
1.7 km away
Alila Villas Uluwatu
Alila Villas Uluwatu
#1 of 9 in Uluwatu
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 54 in Nusa Dua
2,132 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#22 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,897 reviews
7.0 km away
AYANA Resort and Spa
AYANA Resort and Spa
#13 of 57 in Jimbaran
3,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karma Kandara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karma Kandara

Address: Jl. Villa Kandara, Banjar Wijaya Kusuma, Ungasan 80362, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Ungasan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ungasan
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ungasan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ungasan
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ungasan
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ungasan
Price Range: $370 - $729 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Karma Kandara 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karma Kandara 5 Star resort villas epitomize Bali's exclusive private pool villa experience. Globally renowned as the place to be on 'Billionaire's Row', Luxury Karma Kandara Resort is an ideal destination for friends, family and incentive group gatherings. Discover captivating views, world-class dining and Karma Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Karma Kandara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Kandara Hotel Ungasan
Karma Kandara Hotel Denpasar
Karma Kandara Denpasar
Karma Kandara Bali/Ungasan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing