We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,325)
Filter reviews
1,325 results
Traveller rating
276
397
283
197
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
397
283
197
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews center parcs premium cottage hired bikes vapiano restaurant bowling alley escape room indoor play area comfort cottage pony riding west entrance no air con lazy river teething problems tree climbing franprix supermarket electric shuttle pool cafe
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 1,325 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Just want to start of by pre warning anybody who is thinking on booking this accommodation thinking it is going to be Disney everything, it isn't. There isn't anything that specifically shows that this is Disney accommodation (like you would expect to see at one of the Disney hotels). For us adults this was totally fine as we didn't need to see Disney characters faces everywhere however if you are planning on bringing Disney obsessed children, it could be a little disappointing at the lack of Disney themed things around the complex. Our room didn't have any Disney branding, and from what we could see around the complex nothing was branded Disney.
Accommodation- we stayed in the country premium apartment (1 bed). Overall the accommodation was spacious and comfortable. Our room actually came with a travel cot (although we don't have children) but that's something to bear in mind if you are a couple with a small infant, you may only need this size room. We think we may have been placed in a disabled access room as it had a wet room bathroom and disabled facilities. Because of this, after showering we had to mop up all the water on the bathroom floor. The shower was good, however we would have preferred a bath which could also be used as a shower. (The other/bigger rooms could possibly have had a bath but we can only speak for what we experienced). The kitchen was a kitchen come living room which was basic but good. The kitchen has a dishwasher with detergent and a sink. It also had an induction hob and microwave oven (we couldn't fully understand how to use the microwave oven but it served well as a normal microwave). The kitchen is equipped with cooking utensils such as knives, ladles etc and has a full cutlery set. However, when we entered our apartment for the first time the plates, bowls, glasses and cutlery were all dirty and stained as if they had not been properly cleaned. This was rather disappointing as we had to clean all of them before use. The instructions to work all appliances in the apartment are on the TV, bit confusing.
The complex facilities- we were quite impressed with the variety of facilities within the complex. When you check in, you receive a band which allows you into the complex facilities. Some of the facilities are free as part of your stay at the complex and some you have to pay for. This complex is much like a centre parcs with disneys name on it. With the band you have free access to the water park which is great fun and has a large variety of slides and attractions, suitable for all. There is also a spa which you can pay for treatments. You can hire bikes on the complex and there is a range of different activities that you can pay to take part it. This isn't something we chose to do but if you have kids it would be great family fun. On site there is also a bowling alley, escape rooms and children's play area.
Food & Shopping- the complex is a self catering complex where guests can bring their own food if they want to. Since we flew here, we couldn't bring our own food. This is fine since there is a supermarket within the complex that has a large variety of food and essentials should you need them. There is also a little bakery on site which freshly bake pasties and bread. We had these for breakfast every morning and they were delicious. There are two main restaurants in the complex, one is Vapiano (an Italian chain restaurant) and there is also a restaurant serving French cuisine. For a lighter bite to eat or drink there is a small cafe. We ate at Vapiano and thought the food was good, slightly overpriced. The pricing for food and items at the supermarket is slightly more expensive than we would usually pay however it is a Disney complex and is to be expected.
Transport links- before coming here we didn't actually realise that there isn't a free shuttle bus from the complex to Disneyland. However, right outside the complex there is a bus stop that takes you directly to Disneyland for only 2 euros per person. The bus comes every half an hour and it takes around 30 minutes to get to Disneyland. We found it really easy and so it didn't bother us that there wasn't a free shuttle bus to the park. We also noticed that lots of families were using this bus service so it seems that this is fine for families too. The complex itself is quite large but the complex does provide a free shuttle bus service around it so you can easily get to different parts. We used this once and it's a great service but our accommodation wasn't actually that far from the supermarket and water park so we decided to walk most of the time. If you are planning to go into Paris city centre whilst you are here, bear in mind that is takes about an hour travelling time. You have to get the bus to Disneyland and then take the RER line A into Paris. The bus to Disneyland will cost you €2 euro per person and the train (return ticket) will cost you around €17 per person.

Overall, this was a great holiday experience with only a few minor thing that lets it down. We really enjoyed our stay and the opportunities to use facilities such as the water park at no extra cost. I think this accommodation would be even better for families since it does really cater for children's needs. I would definitely recommend staying here if you don't want to pay extremely high prices (that you would pay at a Disney hotel) because it is great value for money. We would definitely stay here again.
On a side note, we booked through Expedia and the prices were a LOT cheaper than booking through the Disney website :)

Hope this review is useful for anyone planning on staying here :).

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lewis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We've just returned from a few days here which we combined with a couple of days at Disneyland for which it is a perfect distance (10min drive). We chose this resort as we love centerparcs in uk but nowhere as good.

First eve the front door opened by itself which scared us as my 4 year olds bedroom was right by the front door. There was no way of locking the door from inside or a safety chain so he could easily open the door if he woke up in night looking for the toilet. As a result we had to store our suitcases in front and i ended up sleeping in with my son.

No oven just some combi microwave oven. No instructions so we ended up searching for the manual online.

The overall lodge was clean but a horrible smell when we arrived but we opened windows as was ok.

We forgot to bring a plug adaptor. Went to shop but they only sold french to English plugs which were pointless!!

Boulangerie and supermarket on site were very nice and great for the essentials.

The whole site was very quiet and no atmosphere but i expect if you go in a busier time it may be better. Swimming pool was where most people seemed to go which was clean and fun.

Amazing indoor play centre for the kids at the farm, our son seemed to enjoy that more than Disneyland!!

If you're going to Disneyland i think they do a shuttle service but we were unable to find any info on this. We chose to drive in the end as easier with a young child.

All in all this could be a great place to stay if they could sort out their door safety and a few other issues but i don't think we'll be staying again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank JennyMarie81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Villages Nature Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear JennyMarie81,

We appreciate the time and the effort you put in a detailed review on TripAdvisor. We read your feedback carefully.

Great that your son enjoyed the Lait's Play indoor playground so much! You may have noticed, we also thought of the parents by putting the café right around it.
We are also happy to read that the cottage was up to your expectations, beside the door issue. Be assured that we took good note of your remark and are currently working on solving that issue.

Regarding the shuttle we would like to add that there is a public bus (number 47) at the day entrance which brings you directly to Disneyland. Please apologize, if the staff at the Welcome house missed to point that out to you.

We hope the scale will tip in our favor and that you will honor us with another visit.
If you're looking for ambiance, maybe the summer months would be perfect for your next stay as there will be a lot of outdoor activities as the french Guinguette ball under fairy lights.
We are looking forward to your next stay.


Kind regards,
Your Villages Nature® Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We had booked Village Natures for a short family break and I was very impressed by the facilities/website. However, the subsequent mediocre reviews had me slightly concerned.
To the point where I tried to check in online and avoid the lengthy queues. However because we had booked via a 3rd party (booking.com) centre Parcs would not recognise our registration. Despite several phone calls and emails between village nature, booking.com and centre Parcs they still couldn’t resolve the issue.
Not great when the website insists that you check in online and you can’t book activities via the app.
Our fears where allayed though and the check in process wasn’t bad. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The best feature is the aqualagoon. Husband and 4 year old couldn’t get enough. Farm yard and play area great for kids and there are numerous other activities to occupy.
Shuttle bus service to Disney from village nature.
Wasn’t too busy in March so ideal. Amazing bakers on site and supermarket well stocked.
We would definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Nadia050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

So, I rarely write reviews but felt this needed one. We are only into the arrival day to our stay and i felt I needed to vent my disappointment. We booked last year when we knew this resort was opening and had been reading the reviews hoping that 6 months the bedding down process would have happened and everything would have been up and running.
I really hope the week will improve but so far...
The bad
On arrival we were told accommodation opens at 3pm. We were a little early so went for a swim and returned just after 3pm to be told we have to wait 20minutes to get into our accomodation. Waited in the car in temps of -1 till 4pm! Not great with a hungry and cold 4 year old.
Once in we found our lighting, hob etc had tripped so had to wait one more hour for an electrician.
Heating is still not working which might be why we has some logs for the fire given to us! Incidentally the chimney doesn't draw properly so filled the accommodation with smoke! Once the fore goes out the place is freezing.
Sounds trivial but on top of everything else like other reviewers we have been left with just half a toilet roll and were left with only 2 sets of towels for 3 of us.
We managed to get the cleaners who gave us some more towels but it was too late for the toilet roll.
By 6pm we were all thoroughly stressed out and to top it off the Wi-Fi won't work on our ipads just phones. So we paid all this money for a VIP cocoon and half the amenities we paid for aren't working.
The good
Complaints were dealt with initially, we got more towels and the electrician turned up for the electric. All receptionists polite but we get the impression none of these complaints are surprises and we get the feeling they can't do much about it and others are all getting the same thing as the guest services was very busy and lots of cold people waiting outside their accommodation waiting for it to be cleaned.
This is a new resort so surely we shouldn't be seeing dirt like the pictures you see here of the fridge either.
Let's see how the rest of the week works out but it certainly hasn't been the best start. The parc isn't even full so I dread to think what it will be like in summer l. I am not sure we will be coming back though, we might not even make the week at this rate. Longleat here we come.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Villages Nature Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Elizabeth,


Thank you for having written a review while staying in our Villages.

We apologize for the delay in check-in upon your arrival. We understand that this was not convenient for you, as you're traveling with a child.

Regarding your remark about the toilet paper, we have to clarify that as we offer self-catered apartments, this is not included and you will only be giving some to start with.
We are glad to read, that your complaints were taken care of immediately and that our customer care could hopefully make up for the encountered trouble.

Having not heard back from you since your review on the beginning of your stay, we presume that you still spent some nice family time in our Villages Nature® Paris and enjoyed our facilities.

It would give us great pleasure to welcome you back here and to show you the full range of services in our villages and to enchant you completely wit our hospitality.

Kind regards,
Your Villages Nature® Paris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We stayed in December for three days when visiting Paris and Disney on the Eurostar from London, we took the shuttle bus from Disney (around 20 minutes). We stayed in a cocoon room with the large jacuzzi bath (which is great!) Unfortunately the heating was not working the whole time we were there and it was freezing ! They should provide at least some wood for the log burner as it was quite expensive to buy from the little shop and you have to buy a huge bag! Also, upon arrival the balcony door had been left open (probably all day) not exactly helping with the no heating issue.
The swimming area / water park is really great especially all the slides and the huge outdoor section including a really good lazy river. The restaurants need to definitely add vegan options as there are none at all! Everything is very modern and clean. There are lots of activities on site. The shuttle buses need to be slightly more frequent, usually we walk every where but it was freezing and torrential rain during our whole stay so would have been better to be more frequent in the winter. The other main issue we had was we could not use the shower at all as it flooded the WHOLE bathroom, I think this was the same in every apartment as when we mentioned it at guest services they were not surprised. They did offer us a free meal in one of the restaurants but we had just eaten. We didn't pay too much for our stay as it had only just opened and was on offer, and we did receive around £40 back for the no heating and frustrating shower issues. I would stay again in the summer if the reviews improved and if they add vegan food at the supermarket and vegan options in the restaurants. I am sure a vegan cafe/restaurant would do really well on such a large site with many national and international visitors, something to strongly consider?

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BernadetteH-S13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews