We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ace Hotel Paris Marne La Vallee(Bailly-Romainvilliers)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
854
382
87
42
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
382
87
42
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryermarket placebedroom townhousetrain stationmarriott vacation clubgolf coursetime sharekids cluboutdoor poolfull kitchenhome away from homemarriott shuttleoutlet mallpublic busbeautiful resorttwo storyhalf bath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Have never stayed in a place like this before. I found it whilst looking for a hotel to stay in with my parents and 8 year old nephew for a three day trip to Disneyland. I didn’t fancy the hotels on site as all looked rather chaotic and opted for this place due to the reviews, location and the fact we could all be ok together. We stayed in a townhouse overlooking the lake. My 8 year old nephew loved it and said that next time he wants to stay in the same villa again as opposed to on site at Disney. We enjoyed using the pool. My parents loved the accommodation. The service was fantastic. The first day we went to get the shuttle and it had been overbooked so pulled off without us. My nephew is autistic and was looking forward to heading off to Disney. I popped into reception who apologised and explained they were sorting something out. Within minutes a private car pulled up to take us. On return we received an apology phone call from a manager explaining that we wouldn’t have to pay for the transfer so it was all sorted out nicely. At some point during the trip a lovely lady I believe from sales department popped in with a complimentary bottle of wine. She wasn’t actually trying to sell us anything - just being friendly. We had just run out of wine so was well received! Used the restaurant a couple of nights - meals with nice. My parents enjoyed the duck. Pizza was good too.

All in all very impressed and will be returning. It was a lovely little bolthole away from the chaos that’s Disney

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank-you for sharing your comments with us. It's great to hear that your family enjoyed their time at the resort and the escape from the crowds. I was happy to hear that the resort took care of the issue with the shuttle and made it right. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

This MVC is very poor compared to the other European MVCs which we have stayed at annually over the last 20 years.

The villa was nice and the team kept it super clean and organised for us. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice base to visit Disney. A bit too far from Paris for daily trips (1hr away by train).

The Marriott shop continuously lacked basic items and the excuse given was that there was some bad snow a week ago. No gluten free options. Poor management of the supply chain and consideration of customer needs.

My child could not attend the kids club some mornings as they only had one trained staff member on duty and the kids club was full. Poor resource management to meet demand.

The “restaurant” isn’t really to a Marriott standard. It is more of a bar / restaurant. Nothing special. The menu is limited. No sauces for steaks. No gluten free options. Poor dessert choice. I had Penne Carbonara and had to send the dish back as I could only find 10 small pieces of ham within the dish. Only 1 staff member serving in the restaurant so slow service. I had to go and collect our drinks from the bar as the server was taking a telephone order. Poor management of standards.

No breakfast scheduled for our first few days. The reason stated was the resort was only at 65% capacity and it didn’t make sense for Marriott.

All staff were as helpful as can be and this is the only reason I have rated with a 2.

The management team needs to focus on delivering the service that Marriott owners pay for and expect.

A very poor experience. My 9 year old and 15 year old have told me that they do not want to come back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RichardG8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank-you for your review of our resort. We're disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. While we strive to provide a quality experience for our guests, our resort is not a full-service Marriott Hotel. With a full kitchen in our two bedroom villa, many of our guests prefer to make their own meals and enjoy breakfast in the villa. Therefore, we do not offer a full-service Marriott restaurant. We have a great resort with a lot to offer our guests; however, we are not going to have the same amenities as a full-service Marriott Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We stayed one night here as we visited Disneyland for a weekend. It is in a great location to visit Disney...just a quick 10 minute drive if you have a car and there are buses or shuttles available too.

The hotel itself is lovely. Looks like a little french village. Our room was a two bedroom townhouse. It was basically a 2-level apartment complete with full kitchen, a huge living area, two bedrooms, and 2.5 bathrooms. The kitchen had everything you'd need to make meals for your family and a full-sized fridge. The beds were absolute heaven after a long day at Disney...so cozy and comfortable. The bathrooms were well appointed and clean.

We stayed in the winter so we didn't get to fully enjoy the property (as it was under inches of snow!) but it looks amazing. There was a little playground behind our building and the pool looks heavenly. We will be back to check it out!

I would definitely recommend this resort any family wanting to stay near Disney. We had so much space and could have been comfortable for quite a long time in that room.

If the hotel reads this...one thing I would fix...the floors were SO cold downstairs. More rugs or some kind of insulation from the draft would be great. But otherwise our stay was perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank-you for the positive review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The Marriott resort is beautiful and ressemble a charming village. We stayed one week in a two bedroom villa. It was very spacious (a full kitchen, dining are, living room, 3 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and a washer/dryer) and clean. Our last night we stayed in a studio. We were disappointed by the fact that there wasn't a stove, nor a full size fridge. We expected it to be smaller then the villa, but we still expected more for the price. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The resort is situated 20 minutes by bus from Disneyland Paris and from the Val d'Europe shopping center. The only downside from staying in Bailly-Romainvilliers is that the commute to Paris is LONG. When we booked, we thought it would be about 1h. However, depending on where you want to go in Paris it can take up to 1h30 (20 min bus from the hotel to the train station, 45 minutes train ride to get into Paris and then extra if you're using the metro). The commute is exhausting and we found it limited our time in the city. It's fine if you're planning on going to Paris 2-3 times, but doing it everyday, twice a day is far from ideal, but doable. We recommend getting a bus pass at the train station!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Great townhome villas!! Everything very nice and updated! Wonderful staff, marketplace has nice variety!! Quiet villas, beautiful pool/sauna/gym. Very close to Disney or train station to Paris. Car would be helpful but can get by without.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dcsmith010910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, other at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews