We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Alcudia Park
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Playa de Muro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

we spent 10 days in this lovely hotel returning on the 22nd September we stayed in the star prestige block and star prestige is the right name for it from arrival where we offered a glass of champagne to departure I can not fault the hotel our room was spotless and cleaned daily,the food was very good well deserving of a four star rating ,and the location couldn't be better with just a few steps from the bar/restaurant to the lovely sandy beach, unfortunately( and its the first time I've seen it) beach sunbeds get towels put on them as early as 7 am didn't use the pool but it looked lovely,the staff were all great very friendly and helpfull

Room Tip: go for the star prestige
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mollycat213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park.

The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we are working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with as perfect a holiday possible.

Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,685 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

The hotel is perfectly situated on the beach.it has all the amenities you could wish for and the gardens are well looked after.the restaurant has a fantastic selection of food at each of the meal times and the staff are excellent in all departments. This is our second time st the hotel and we will be back again after the refit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pward850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like first of all to mention our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park for your latest holiday. We are also very happy that you have taken the time to share your experience with us.

Your description of our facilities and services can only be regarded as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

Moreover, your evaluation is of the utmost importance for us because it shows through constant dialogue we can achieve the individual wishes and preferences of our guests and constantly improve on the service we provide for them.

We would like once again to thank you for this great review of our hotel and we will be very happy to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 10 days in this marvelous resort during august. Buffets are simply delicious and with a nice set up. Great staff, always willing to help and smiling.

We are looking forward to coming back next year!

Thanks Iberostar!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Oscar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Oscar,

We want first of all for you to know that we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park.

Every area and every service of our hotel is designed to provide a quality holiday experience, and whenever we receive confirmation this has been achieved we consider it a success story.

We would like to thank you once again for your appreciation and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcuida Park.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Returned from holiday on 24/09/2017. Iberostar Alcudia Park. The hotel was right on the lovely beach. We stayed in one of the Star Prestige Junior Suites with sea view. The room was lovely and had everything we needed. The bathroom facilities consisted of a large shower room with frosted glass door. The toilet also had a frosted door which had a bit of a gap so you were really in full view of the person sharing the room. I would prefer the full bathroom setup with solid door, but I know it is just personal choice. The rooftop solarium for Prestige guests was a lovely relaxing place to go, and the barman was brilliant and friendly, bringing drinks to us whenever we wished. Everywhere in this hotel was spotless, and was constantly kept clean. The staff were all very pleasant from the Bars, Restaurant, Room cleaners, Reception and the Prestige Receptionists. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Joanna, (sorry if I spelled it wrong) was a lovely young lady who welcomed us to the restaurant on many occasions was just such a pleasure to meet. She always had time to ask how we were and always had a smile on her face. The food was always exceptional, with so many choices, so thank you to the Chefs who made me gain ½ a stone in a week. The Prestige suites were adult only, as was the rooftop solarium and bar. However the restaurant was for adults and children, which we didn't mind at all, but I know some people may prefer adults only and may think this is what they will get. The entertainment was great and not all for children as with a lot of hotels. I believe this hotel is to have a lot of changes in the next year, but as long as they don't change their wonderful staff all should be good. I hope this review is helpful.

Room Tip: Sea View and pool view, or Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GrannyS1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like first of all to thank you for your most appreciative review of IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park.

Our aim is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our beautifully designed hotel so your words confirming our success are very important to us.

It is nice to know that you hold us in fond memories and we hope that you visit us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We returned from our honeymoon/ family holiday today after staying at the hotel. Literally do not have a bad thing to say!!

From start to finish the staff were welcoming and helpful. Reception called us after a few hours to check everything was ok with our room and if we needed anything extra. We were left a beautiful towel swan on our bed. The next day we came back up to a bottle of wine left for us.

The entertainment team were brilliant! A special shout to Maud who our 7 year old son had taken a liking too!! Due to the timing, our son was the only English child at the hotel but the staff made him welcome at kids club and included him as much as possible. Even the cleaners and waiters were always happy to see guests! The staff are a real credit to the hotel!

We treated ourselves to a massage in the spa too, which was amazing! The lady made us feel very at ease and relaxed.

The food was different every night and the themed nights were a real good touch. I've never been in a hotel that was so clean and fresh! Towels replaced every day and the bedding always clean and fresh.

We will 100% be returning to this hotel in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality manager at Iberostar Alcudia Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Lauren,

First of all we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others.

Our staff will be particularly pleased by your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable, but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you.

Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa de Muro
0.6 km away
Viva Blue & Spa
Viva Blue & Spa
#1 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,167 reviews
0.8 km away
Prinsotel La Dorada
Prinsotel La Dorada
#8 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,104 reviews
0.2 km away
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
Las Gaviotas Suites Hotel
#4 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Iberostar Playa de Muro
Iberostar Playa de Muro
#7 of 30 in Playa de Muro
224 reviews
3 km away
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
IBEROSTAR Albufera Playa
#5 of 30 in Playa de Muro
1,159 reviews
2.3 km away
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
Iberostar Ciudad Blanca
#8 of 50 in Port d'Alcudia
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Alcudia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Alcudia Park

Address: Avenida Albufera, 30, 07458 Playa de Muro, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Playa de Muro
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Family Hotel in Playa de Muro
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Muro
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Muro
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Muro
#13 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Muro
Price Range: $225 - $680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Alcudia Park 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The IBEROSTAR Alcudia Park hotel has a fantastic location on one of the longest beaches on the island, and just 6 km away from Puerto de Alcudia. The complex features 366 rooms as well as an outdoor pool and a heated covered pool, with sunbeds, towels and umbrellas also available. Guests can also choose to stay in a superior Star Prestige room and enjoy its exclusive facilities and services. The cuisine at the Alcudia Park hotel is perfect for all, thanks to the wide choice at the buffet and the possibility of choosing low calorie dishes or the special menu for gluten intolerant guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iberostar Alcudia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Alcudia Park Hotel Playa De Muro
Iberostar Puerto Alcudia
Iberostar Hotel Alcudia Park
Iberostar Alcudia Park Playa De Muro, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing