We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place!!!!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Have stayed at the resort 4 times now and just gets better and better. Each time we have friends or family members with us and they all fall in love with the place!
Downside is not quite on the beach, but only a 5 minute walk or you can ride the golf buggy.Appartments are very well maintained, as are all the facilities.
The buggies can take you to J W Marriott in approx 3mins where you can use all their Restaurant facilities!
Looking forward to our return trip in July!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    214
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
403
101
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spent a week at this fabulous resort. My children had a great time; they didn't want to leave. We were actually glad it was raining on the day of our departure.
The only problems we encounter at the resort are:
-extremely slow service at their restaurants where a lunch/dinner can take 2 hours and when you're traveling with children between 2 and 7, it is not good
-the bathroom needs a good scrub with bleach (and kitchen sink)
-it is a bit far from everywhere

Besides that, will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APT2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We checked in 31/12/2011 for 3 nights. Near to the airport. About 10 mins walk to the beach or 2 mins by buggy. Our son loves the pool. We stayed in a self contained 2 bedroom suite and it was great. Babby Sitter Taphanie from the kids club was wonderful. We had dinner at Ginja, expensive but lovely and service was impressive. The only set back we can not access the JW Marriott pool. Will come back in July.

Room Tip: Request ground floor with pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandranrachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

This was a lovely resort and we had a fantastic time there. But I expect nothing less from a Marriott resort. It was about perfect, but it met my expectations at that price range.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath villa/apartment, that was part of a 6-storey building rise. The rooms were lovely, beds and linens were divine. We had a full (extremely well-stocked) kitchen, balcony (we were on the 2nd floor), and living area. Most of features are on the hotel website, so I'll just mention a few here:

Our living area had a DVD player and the resort keeps a small DVD library for borrowing (for free). That was nice.

The resort gym was much nicer and more comprehensive than I expected and included water and fruit in the mornings. Of course, I didn't work out so that

At the next door JW Marriott, the water sports were free (kayaking, Hobie catamarans), which was unexpected.

We ate at the next door Turtle [Something] shopping area most nights. There was a coffee club there and a pub, and both were less expensive than the resort restaurants. Both also had quite good curry, cashew chicken, pad thai, etc. There's also a supermarket at the shopping center, if you were inclined to eat in at all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank proffitt25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

The hotel is good, exactly what the others have reviewed. Just want to add on the restaurant part, regarding the Kin Dee Restaurant, I personally feel that it is better to call for delivery from this restaurant rather than eating there due to the distance. To walk there, is far, and need to cross the highway. To take a taxi there, it costs THB 500 2-way. The driver will be waiting for you while you eat. Whereas for delivery, delivery charges is waived if purchase more that THB 500. If you are eating in a group or family, it will definitely cost more than THB 500.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank K00T5uiEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
1.7 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Phuket Mai Khao Beach Resort
1.4 km away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
461 reviews
0.5 km away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.5 km away
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket

Property: Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Address: Mai Khao Talang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price range (per night): $285 - $636
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Mai Khao Beach Hotel Mai Khao
Marriotts Mai Khao
Mai Khao Marriotts
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing