We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$273
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SALA Phuket Resort and Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$364
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$610
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,390)
Filter reviews
1,390 results
Traveller rating
519
403
238
128
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
403
238
128
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parksplash junglesunset breezethe club loungethe penthousesunset restaurantfree entryclose to the airportdeluxe family residencered mangoluxury bedroombuggy drivershotel guestskids clubfamily holidayegg stationitalian restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,390 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The hotel is a very nice property with a water park next door - which is included in the price of the room. The beach is very nice and almost secluded - this is the best part of staying in this hotel. The pool has a basketball net which makes it very nice to relax and play basketball. However, the hotel is very far from the jetty and at least a 20 mins drive to patong - the center of Phuket. Upon check in we were presented with a welcome drink which has become extinct in hotels these days. We were then escorted to a room which turned out to be a twin for a honeymoon couple even when we had informed. When we spoke to the reception, we were quickly moved and upgraded to a suite. Very well for a 5 star to keep a guest happy. The rest of the stay went well but a rented car would have definitely helped. There were shuttles going to different places but they were minimum and often booked in advance.
Overall a nice place to stay if a nice and secluded beach is what you want.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EventProfessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We really had a great time during our stay at this resort. The splash jungle water park is really cool. It's the best water park that we ever visited. And, because we stay at CG West Sands, we can enter the water park for free. The tickets to enter the spash jungle water park is 1150 baht for adult and 750 baht for children. So, if you do not live in Phuket, it's highly recommend to stay at Centara Grand West Sands.
Our room at CG West Sands is very big and very comfortable. All staff are very friendly. Restaurants and kid club are also really nice.
Although this resort is located quite away from Patong beach or Phuket downtown (about 30-40 km), this hotel still a very good place to stay. I suggest you to rent a car. It's very cheap to rent a car in Phuket, in my case only 900 baht per day (brand new Honda City) and only 100-200 baht for GPS. Phuket is not a big island, and the road is good and easy to drive.

Room Tip: Request for the building near Jungle Deli restaurant if you want to play the jungle splash water park. Bring your own towels (from your room).
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank akepunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just spent 3 days 2 nights in this resort, as part of our Phuket trip. We were fetched by hotel taxi driver from Patong. The check-in is fast and we got a room upgrade to 2 bedroom Luxury Suite. The room is so spacious and well-decorated. There is a Jacuzzi in the bathroom of master room. There are also very complete kitchen utility. Microwave, oven and intruduction heating. 3 big LED TV and to our surprise there is also a washing machine and dryer! The wifi in the room works perfectly.

The environment is also very pleasant. The hotel looks like a park. Amazing landscape and greens. I especially like the waterwheel on the lagoon. The swimming pool and beach is also nice. You will not be much disturbed by airplane noise in the room. Actually my son loves to see the big plane pass the window. However, in the swimming pool, it's a bit annoying.

Breakfast got a lot of options, mostly thai style and western style. However, the egg station chief is not very nice, I request for omelette, he passes me a made omelette (probably rejected by other customer) which nothing is wrapped inside. Plain egg and totally no taste.

The location of the resort is very very isolated. It's almost impossible to reach any shop by walk. The choice is very limited and expensive. The SPA in the resort is over-priced after 50% discount still 882.76 (incl 10% + 7%VAT). Much higher than the average price in Phuket.

The situation is much better after we rented a car through reception with daily rate 1300bah. The staff help us is very nice and tells us a lot info regarding traveling Phuket by self-driving.

The driving in Phuket is quite straightforward. Go though the drive way and enter the 402 main road. Turn left is Turtle village, where there are several Branded Outlet, Coffee Club and small and expensive supermarket. After a U-turn, there is a petrol station with a mid-size supermarket. The goods are cheap. Another 30 minutes drive towards Phuket direction, there is Tesco Lotus. There are several nice restaurants, pharmacy, shops, banks and big supermarket.

The transport inside the resort is an issue. The resort is very big. Most road inside the resort is designed only allow buggy to pass. However, there are not enough buggies, so you have to either wait for 10-20 minutes for buggy to come or walk 10-20 minutes under big sun to reach the place. Both is unpleasant.

The hotel allows us to late check-out until 4:00pm. The check-out after 4:00pm will incur a 1500bah charge. The reception staff are very friendly during our stay in the lobby.

Overall, our stay at the hotel is still pleasant. However, the hotel has room to improve.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SmileKitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

Our family had a truly enjoyable stay, the family were able to relax and take in the resorts facilities including the water park which was a blast for young and old alike.
The rooms are not your standard size rooms they are more like whole apartments , we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was more space then we needed. All this space for the price of a standard room you can’t beat that.
The location was ideal, getting away from the hustle bustle of Patong and the crowds. The planes from the nearby airport were more of an attraction then a disturbance.

Overall a great family place to stay and relax and spend time with the kids.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Peachy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews