We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach
Nearby Hotels
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$151
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$261
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$119
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$294
US$64
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$764
US$550
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
664
399
106
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
399
106
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool access roomkids suitepesto restaurantkids eat freetea tree spakids clubball pitpool barbunk bedsmai khao beachmovie nightcentral festivalquiet beachwalk along the beachhappy hourkids menulocal restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

I was here last month april 26,27 :) for the 2nd time. Approximately 20-30mins away from the airport, depends on the traffic jam. Warm welcome from the lobby when we arrived and a welcome drinks while waiting for our key card. The hotel and the staff complements both, ambience are amazing. Breakfast buffet is a bit crowded but its manageable, during the day i went next to the beach and had a nap in hammock. Relaxing place. There is a group of people doing the local massage next to the beach for 500 baht for 60mins. Its good to try it but its open area so there's no privacy. The place is amazing, the only problem is the insects around the place, last time i had a rashes all over my legs but it went off after i put a calamine lotion given to me by their nurse. But then again the place is -Joy G.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Scarlette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Good Morning Scarlette S,

Thank you very much for your very kind review and for being such a loyal guest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is a very kind compliment we got. We will definitely share your review with the team and will congratulate all of them that they made your stay really special.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Just want to let's you know we guarantee the best price online and more benefit from our very own website for your next visit.

Kind regards,

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

A most welcoming hotel with very friendly and efficient staff. Fabulous selections for breakfast and the fish bar-b-q is not to be missed. Happy hour gets you two for one cocktails. The bar is by the beautiful infinity pool so you can sit in the water an sip coconut milk from the but. We love the entertainment by the bar in the evening. The beach goes on for ever. Aircraft enthusiasts can walk an hour along the beach an film planes coming in low accross the beach to land at Phuket International Airport. The rooms are clean an well serviced, and you can book a room with a pool. The evening buffet is awesome, though the Italian restaurant is fabulous too. Lots of things for children to do and there is also a wonderful spa. This is our paradise we have visited four times and are hoping to make a fifth visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Good morning David H

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is a very kind compliment we got. We will definitely share your review with the team and will congratulate all of them that they made your stay really special.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Just want to let's you know we guarantee the best price online and more benefit from our very own website for your next visit.

Have a great day

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

I must admitted, this hotel really did a great job on taking care of children.

My family was well taken care since check in. Once front desk notice my boy, they automatically try to move our room close to kids’s club for our convenience and recommend many useful tips for my little one.

The pleasant surprise for me is kid’s club. Aside from many types of kid’s entertainment, there are 5 families with us when we were there and hotel have enough staff to attend to every families, never see many staffs for a kid like this in any hotel before !

There are also many things that excites my boy as we walk around the area, this is by far the best hotel for my family and will definitely coming back

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Good Morning

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Great to hear that you all enjoyed your time with us here. The kids club is certainly a favourite for many of our young guests and there can be tears when its time to leave!

Look forward to welcoming you all back to Mai Khao in the very near future.
Just want to let's you know we guarantee the best price online and more benefit from our very own website for your next visit.

Have a great day

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

This is my first time in Thailand (we stayed in Bangkok the first 4 days and here in Phuket at the Holiday Inn-still here sadly!). The food is very mediocre, I would compare it to Applebee's at best. The pool is essentially a kids pool; there are children running around everywhere with water guns and screaming and yelling. The swim up bar needs a major overhaul-pool tiles are falling off, it looks dirty. They have a "happy hour" and list everything half price on the sign, but its only 2 cocktails, 1 beer, and one of each wine-the rest is still full price. I ordered a long island iced tea, the bartender poured 3/4 a can of a coke, 1/2 a shot of vodka, and put a lime wedge on top. I tried to explain to here thats not how it was made, but she had no clue how to actually make it. The same thing happened with a mojito, their "signature drink"-mostly club soda and 1/2 a lime, very little liquor or sour mix. Now the worst part is what happened this morning (Saturday May 5th). We were told upon arrival that the pedal bikes parked out front were for our use and that they were totally free of charge. After walking through the lobby around 9:45 this morning, passing the front desk (3 receptionists), and 2-3 other employee staff, we walked over and got on the bikes and sat on them for a moment trying to get out GPS to work. Everyone saw us walk over their, including the person who is supposedly in charge of the bikes. We then rode off, again passing by those same people, and the security of the hotel. No one stopped us or told us we had to sign a waiver or that there was a price or anything of that nature. We arrived back to the hotel and once we parked the bikes, we walked toward the lobby to go to our room. We were still a good 10-15 meters from the lobby (where the bike attended was) when he started to shout at us asking what our room number was. That alone was embarrassing. He had a very rude tone and made me feel not welcomed at the hotel I had already spent several nights and hundreds of dollars at. He then proceeded to harass us and yell at us in front of a lobby full of people. He told us that the first 2 hours of the bike were free (we rode for 3 hours), but after that each hour was 100 baht (around $3.50). He also told us that we should not have taken them without signing papers. We tried to explain to him that we were told the bikes were free of charge and no one mentioned a time limit. We also told him that a lobby full of employees watched us ride away on them and no one said a word or tried to have us sign a waiver. He then told us that we do did not have to pay the 100 baht then, rather it would be charged to our room. We again told him that we would not be paying it because no one told us that. We were getting no where with him so we just walked away. He then followed us a few meters and continued to yell at us. Never in my life have I been so humiliated and embarrassed, especially at a place I am spending my money at. If we weren't checking out tomorrow, I would transfer hotels. I would rather stay in one of the hostels than this crappy hotel. I would not recommend anyone I know to stay here. This is horrible. I excepted so much more from a "4 Star Hotel". The generic Holiday Inns back in the United States are way better than this dump.

Room Tip: Do not stay here. Pay a little more and stay at something nicer. I wish we would have stayed at the JW MARRIOT.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank tonypalazzo1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnM_13, Director of Marketing at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear tonypalazzo1995,
Thank you very much for your review and for the different breakdowns.We are very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay because of the level of service your have received. I apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and I am sorry to hear that there was some confusion regarding the bikes rental.

Rest assured that we take your feedback very constructively in order to avoid such mistakes in the future and to continuously improve our services. I do hope that this wont refrain you from coming back to Phuket and use our resort.


Kind regards,

Kan Jaruangkoon
Director of Marketing
Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

ไม่แน่ใจว่าเป็นเพราะว่าใช้ voucher งานไทยเที่ยวไทยด้วยหรือเปล่า ถึงเป็นเหตุการณ์แบบนี้ เริ่มตั้งแต่ ซือห้องเป็น pool access แต่ก่อนเข้าพักมี email confirm ว่าเป็นแค่ห้อง deluxe garden view ธรรมดา ตามเรื่องค่อนข้างยาก จนต้องย้ำเพื่อกันพลาดว่าต้องมีเตียงเสริมของเด็กด้วย จนมาถึงวันเช็คอินพยายามเข้าที่พักให้เรทเพืรอจะได้ไม่ต้องรอห้องมาถึงที่โรงแรมสี่โมงกว่าสรุปห้องยังไม่ได้ต้องรอเช็ค เตียงเสริมต้องตามมาเซ็ตที่หลัง เข้าไปในห้องสัญญาน internet แย่มากตามที่แนบไฟล์ภาพมาให้ อาหารเช้ามีให้เลือกน้อย ถ้าจะทานอาหารมื้ออื่นๆแนะนำให้เดินไปทางหน้าหาด แล้วเดินไปทางขวานิดนึงจะมีร้านอาหารข้างๆอยู่รสชาติดีและการบริการดี ที่รีสอทถ้าเข้ามาแนะนำให้เช่ารถมาด้วยเพราะออกไปไหนค่อนข้างลำบาก โชคดีที่ได้ไปออกทัวร์มา เลยไม่รู้สึกเบื่อ กับมาที่ห้องสี่โมงเย็นเจอสภาพห้องยังไม่ได้รับการทำความสะอาด อีกเรื่องคือเรื่องเรทเช็คเอ้าท์ ขอเป็นบ่ายโมงตั้งแต่วันแรกแต่ได้รับการตอบกลับมาว่าต้องเช็คในวันถัดไป booking ยังไม่นิ่งพอวันถัดไปมาโทรตามเช็คอีกที กับได้รับคำตอบเดิมว่าให้ตามเช็คอีกทีอีก จึงได้โทรนัดให้รถมารับก่อนเวลาเพื่อพาเที่ยวก่อนแทน วันจะ check out พึ่งมีโทรสัพเข้ามาจาก reception ตอน 10.00 น. ถามเกี่ยวกับเรืรองเรทเช็คเอ้าท์ ซึ่งผมไม่ต้องการฟังต่อว่าได้หรือไม่เพราะการเดินทางที่ยี่ไม่ใช่ง่ายๆทำอะไรแบบไม่มีแพลนไม่ได้ เลยตอบกับไปว่านัดรถมารับเที่ยงตรงแล้วไม่เป็นไร อขากให้ลองดู std ของที่นี่คืออะไร เซอร์วิสคืออะไร

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank chatchai k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go M, Marketing Executive at Holiday Inn Resort Phuket Mai Khao Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018
Google Translation

สวัสดีค่ะคุณchatchai k ฮอลิเดย์ อินท์ รีสอร์ท ภูเก็ตไม้ขาว บีช ขอขอบพระคุณคุณchatchai ที่สละเวลาเขียนรีวิวในทริปแอดไวเซอร์เพื่อให้ข้อเสนอแนะดีๆเพื่อพวกเราได้นำไปปรับใช้ พัฒนาการบริการให้ดียิ่งขึ้น

ก่อนอื่นทางเราต้องขออภัยในเรื่องของในความไม่สะดวกตั้งแต่ก่อนเข้าพักและในระหว่างเข้าพักที่เกิดขึ้นกับคุณchatchaiและครอบครัว เราพยายามเต็มที่เพื่อมอบบริการที่ดีที่สุดกับแขกทุกท่านจากการจองห้องพักทุกช่องทาง และตระหนักถึงเวลาการพักผ่อนของแขกทุกท่านอย่างที่สุด ในบางครั้งอาจจะมีการสื่อสารที่ผิดพลาด และเนื่องด้วยจำนวนแขกที่เข้าพักในโรงแรมมีปริมาณมากในขณะนั้น อาจจะทำให้การบริการมีความล่าช้า และไม่ได้ประสานงานถึงท่านอย่างทันท่วงที ทางโรงแรมรู้สึกเสียใจอย่างยิ่งสำหรับปัญหาทั้งหมดที่เกิดขึ้นดังกล่าว และทางเราได้นำปัญหานี้เข้าประชุมร่วมกับทีมผู้บริหารเพื่อหารือร่วมกัน ทางโรงแรมได้มีแผนการจัดอบรมพนักงานเพิ่มเติม โดยเฉพาะแผนกต้อนรับและผู้ที่ติดต่อแขกโดยตรง เพื่อเพิ่มประสิทธิภาพการสื่อสารและให้บริการกับแขกทุกท่าน และหวังเป็นอย่างยิ่งว่าทางโรงแรมจะได้รับโอกาสจากคุณ chatchai สำหรับการให้บริการในครั้งต่อไป

ด้วยความเคารพ
สุทธิสา อร่ามเมธาพงศา
เจ้าหน้าที่ฝ่ายการตลาด

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews