We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff”
Review of XANA Beach Club

XANA Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: XANA Beach Club offers the ultimate tranquil experience in one of the most stunning spots in Phuket. Enjoy a VIP day out in one of our beach cabanas and lounges soak up the sun on the white sands of Bang Tao beach, unwind on a luxury lounger in our beautiful pool, enjoy something to eat from our amazing menu or celebrate another great day with one of our delicious cocktails while the most attentive staff on the island take care of you. Whether you prefer to relax and enjoy a drink during the day or if you want to get your groove on at night, XANA Beach Club has something for every needs.Visit us and enjoy the unique XANA experience!!!
Reviewed 16 July 2017

First, we were staying at Angsana Laguna resort. Went to XANA a few times this last week. With a large group of 700+ people on a corporate trip, this was a beautiful getaway. Heading to XANA was quieter than the others places at the resort. While we were in Thailand, I found the prices to be "resort" pricing - north american style. Quite expensive for everything; food, drinks etc...

However, the staff are excellent. We stayed and on the first day stayed in a beach cabana. The staff kept coming over to see how we were doing, if we needed anything. Brought to us beach towels and setup the chairs/cushions as we arrived at the start of the day after a rainstorm.

He remembered us the next day and while we were staying. Made us feel very special and they all took good care of us.

Food was good. Found portion sizing to be a bit small for the cost. The infinity pool here is cooler than the resort pool. Told that during high season there is a minimum cost for the cabana and beach chairs/umbrellas. We didn't have this minimum due to pool weather (rainy season) (and also low season) but were just asked to purchase something - which we gladly did.

We also had the BBQ dinner and fire show on the beach. Quite costly (1500THB, each) but was a good choice. Fresh seafood and a good buffet. Fire show was fun and entertaining. Watch out; they use some fireworks and if the wind is blowing off the sea into the resort, you may get some ashes blowing into your face/eyes.

Go and have a good time. We went back several times during our week!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank teknoteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan L, Manager at XANA Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear teknoteach

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about Xana Beach Club.

Xana Beach Club is located on Bang Tao Beach, one of Phukets most beautiful beaches. From your table you are only meters away from the Andaman Sea or our wonderful swimming pool. In addition, Xana Beach Club is one of the very few hotel beach clubs that has sun loungers and umbrellas right on the sand.
With reference to our prices, we regularly benchmark our menu prices against the other hotels as well as some of the local food stands on Bang Tao Beach to ensure that we are competitive.
We hope that if your travels bring you back to Phuket you will join us for another memorable experience at Xana Beach Club.

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2017

I wish we had found this place at the beginning of our holiday. We came across it whilst driving out to find our youngest somewhere to swim in the sea (Monsoon season...I think not). Having been told rudely to "move on" from the next door hotel (whilst simply asking what their facilities were for non staying guests) we were greeted with great warmth by the staff at the Xana Beach Club. We had lunch and the children were delighted to be able to have a swim in the pool without any fuss. We came back twice more after this day. Next time we would like to visit in the evening as the bar looked like it was going to be a great night time beach experience. Thank you for making us feel welcome. It is a great place and we will be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan L, Manager at XANA Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Clare F,

First and foremost, thank you for not just visiting us but taking your time to review us on tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive review of your visit.

We are looking forward welcoming you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact me personally if you would need any assistance, my email is milan.ljuboja@angsana.com

Regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

We had lunch at Xana Beach Club recently. While the food was good and the staff friendly we found the restaurant rather overpriced. We found it to be a great location to sit and have a couple of drinks.

Thank sandrasI9381UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan L, Manager at XANA Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear sandrasI9381UX,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your lunch in XANA Beach Club.
We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your visit with us.
With reference to our prices, we regularly benchmark our menu prices against the other hotels as well as some of the local food stands on Bang Tao Beach to ensure that we are competitive.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Seafood BBQ in front of the beach with the fire show and very beatyful sunset. I went thre with my friend.

Thank Suratda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan L, Manager at XANA Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Suratda H,

First and foremost, thank you for not just visiting us but taking your time to review us on tripadvisor.

We truly appreciate you taking the time to post such a positive review of your visit. We do of course put a lot of thought into our culinary offerings.

We are looking forward welcoming you back soon

Regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Excellent place to relax and feel freedom of Thailand! Delicious food and high quality of service! All recommendations for this wonderful place!

Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan L, Manager at XANA Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2017

Dear Ivan C,

Thank you for your valuable review.
We are very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us.
We would be thrilled to have you as our guest again in the near future.


Best regards,
Milan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed XANA Beach Club also viewed

Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Thalang District, Phuket
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Thalang District, Phuket
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 

Been to XANA Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing