We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
31
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place beautiful pool great food lounging fishing hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

OUTSTANDING
We were looking for a place to catch Billfish. WE FOUND IT. Sailfish Oasis is THE place to go for Billfishing. 7 of us caught 63 Sails in 2 days. The fishing was great and the accommodations at the lodge were outstanding as well. The staff was most attentive and Nick and Freddy made us feel at home. Our Driver, Eddie, did an excellent job getting us around. The trip to Antigua was beautiful and the food and fresh fruit was incredible. Captain Kiwi and Captain Eddie were experts and operated the boats perfectly. We had a total of 7 doubles and 3 triples on our boat.

We have booked again for next year

Thanks Liz for walking me thru the process of setting everything up

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ljohnston2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz v, Owner at Sailfish Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Lonnie, It was our pleasure to have your group stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next year. We are so glad you had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful with the best hospitality. Truly an oasis. Loved everyone there and the food was delicious. Great place to return to after a day of fishing. Great food, nice bar, beautiful pool, lounging areas, and the beauty of outdoor living. Will definitely book again when we return.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Trip of a lifetime. Fishing was amazing, the lodge was perfect to relax after a day on the water and the staff were fantastic. I can't wait to go back! Chris and Liz made all of the arrangements, and took great care of us outside of just fishing. We had a great experience seeing Guatamala and everyone was so friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz v, Owner at Sailfish Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Thank you so much for the review! We're so happy you had a great trip and we look forward to seeing you back at the lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Recently myself and four other college friends stayed three outstanding nights at the lodge. Nick, Hill, and the staff could not have been more hospitable. We also fished two days with Captain Chris and his crew on the Allure II. We had a blast and continue to talk about what a good time we had and making plans to go back. We don't think you will find a better place to for Marlin and Sailfish !!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willy131993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz v, Owner at Sailfish Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it and are happy you guys had a great time! We're definitely looking forward to seeing you here again!

Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Nick and the entire staff at the lodge are so welcoming and beyond kind! The lodge feels like being in someones second home. The rooms, the food, the hospitality was beyond my expectations!!

Kiwi and his crew helped make this a trip of a lifetime- truly. 73 Sailfish in ONE DAY!
Two day total 103. My son also caught a Marlin! If you haven't been to Sailfish Oasis you need to book today! We can't wait to book again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonobrien3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz v, Owner at Sailfish Oasis Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews