We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
S$46
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
No prepayment needed
Priceline
S$46
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
S$42
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Petr M
Prague, Czech Republic

Little piece of paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2019via mobile
We stayed here for a 10 days. The resort is situated on very quiet place. There are small almoust perfect garden with two nice huts each with 2 rooms. In the middle there are a pool with salt water! No chlorine. Staff is nice, manager is competent guy whos priority is a satisfied guest. Everything was very clean.
Food was very good with prices coresponding with the other resorts.
You can order a dive trip or rent a bike and everything is for a reasonable price. The pictures on a web pages are very true.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan, responded to this review
Responded 10 Mar 2019
SO nice that you like our place ! (We like it too haha).
If I may - our prices for the restaurant, are WAAAY below those of other resorts - over 50% cheaper, as we simply have normal prices!!
See you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
S$140
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
    S$121
  • Priceline
    S$140
1.1 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
S$15
No prepayment needed
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    S$15
  • Agoda.com
    S$15
  • Vio.com
    S$15
1.1 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$150
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    S$102
  • Priceline
    S$118
2.6 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
S$46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.0 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
Booking.com
S$31
  • Agoda.com
    S$26
3.1 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
Tripadvisor
S$38
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    S$38
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
Booking.com
S$47
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    S$38
  • Agoda.com
    S$59
  • ZenHotels.com
    S$138
2.2 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
Agoda.com
S$21
Multiple ways to pay
    2.8 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    • Lol.travel
    2.1 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
    Restaurant
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.7 km from Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan
    View more hotels in Pejarakan
    Reviews (17)
    Filter reviews
    17 results
    Traveller rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    14
    3
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews outdoor shower national park pool garden snorkeling resort
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 17 reviews
    Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

    Had 4 lovely days here, spacious bungalow, big outdoor bathroom/shower in classic Indo style. Everything neat and clean. Brilliant garden with a nice refreshing and clean pool. Staff friendly and trustworthy. Just to top it off, they gota nice restaurant as well with both local and international food.

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Tobias B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

    Happy that you enjoyed your stay! we do our best - please come again!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 September 2018

    Gartot the manager, speaks excellent English and leads a great team. Service first class, He also has all the local contacts and can put you with the right people for whatever you want to do. Restuarant and menu very good, Menu clearly carefully thought out, meals are very generous, tasty and cover both Indonesian and western cuisine. Room was very spacious with good air con, comfortable large bed, more than sufficient storage and tastefully decorated. Outside toilet and shower but no problem what so ever. Large swimming pool and outside area for relaxation. Really handy to great diving and snorkelling, National park 20 mins away. The only, minor glitch, is that wifi was poor in the room but excellent in restuarant and bar. Overall, REAL value for money. Great place to stay,

    Room tip: Go by website description, is accurate, or email management. They're very helpful.
    Date of stay: August 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Eric H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    mandalikasarim, Manager at Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

    Wow - glad you loved it!
    See you again soon
    Gatot says, Hi!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 12 August 2018

    We stayed here for a couple of days while we went snorkeling. The owner was very friendly as were the staff and the accommodation was well maintained clean and tidy and the food was very good too. All the water is captured and goes through a water recycling system before being hosed on to the garden. Seriously environmentally friendly and self designed by the owner. Also the possibility of solar panels being installed in the future. Lovely place to stay. Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Nigelurbannetau
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

    GLad you appreciate our efforts! We are involved with Waste management in the village too, and now we have stopped buying drinking water in - we filter our own.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 July 2018

    Bungalow is spacious enough and outdoor bathroom is big. We enjoyed our stay: lovely big pool and a lot of space surrounding it. The bungalows have a big patio and plants surrounding it, which gives a lot of privacy. Staff is working hard to please everyone. We think price quality wise: it is absolute excellent.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank markamsterdam2016
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

    Thanks - it was nice to have you here!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

    If you want to escape crowded streets of Bali and you want to see life under the water this might be your choice. Bungalows are very spacious. Hotel is well managed and people are very nice there. Each room has beatiful veranda covered with garden plants. The pool is in the middle of the yard. The rooms are cosy. Open roof bathroom gives even more feeling of space. The restaurant provides good meals. All in all this is great quality for money.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank pieti p
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    mandalikasarim, Owner at Batu Ampar ECO resort Menjangan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2018

    Thanks for your lovely review - we do our best!
    Do come again, and tel your friends....... and dont forget - we have a dive centre as well to take you snorkelling and diving to Menjangan!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews